Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Phil N. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2013
OK.

Room, Location & Housekeeping staff attentativeness
6
I found the 1.5% surcharge on credit card transactions both rude and unneccesary. The staff members all reminded us about the 1.5% surcharge which was the only thing in their favour. At least we knew about it before completing the transaction. The staff member told us there would be a $25 carparking fee in addition to our cost for staying. What they didn't explain was this was PER DAY! Not for the duration of the stay as we perceived it to be. The restaurant food was pretty average. In fact I won't be eating there again.
Yen C. Families with young children Singapore, September 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, Good Location, Comfortable
9.3
There's really nothing much to do in Wellington, we just took a cable car ride.
Jacqui L. Couples United Kingdom, September 16, 2013
Good

close to city centre, quiet , friendly staff.
9
Great as always. I stay there most of the time when i go to Wellington as it is close to every thing i need and would like to do.
Arlene D. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Clean, comfortable, great staff and centrally loc

Centrally located, friendly staff, clean
8
Would recommend. Great value for money. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room.
Lai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
Close to transport hub

1. Within 5 min walk (flat road) from Railway & bus terminal 2. Friendly staff 3. Reasonable price
8.3
We took the overnight bus and arrived Wellington at morning 7:00, we were super tired and knew the check in time is fixed at 10:00, but the floor manager understood our situation and tried his best to help us. We orginally booked a King sized book room and at that moment only Queen sized bed was available and the floor manager offered us a Queen bed room, we took it and we were so glad he was so considerate of our situation. The location of this hotel is good and just within 5 min walk from railway station to hotel, just next to InterContinental Hotels Wellington and close to tram station and shopping places. Recommend to those who are going to take interlander cruise to picton and just a short stay in Wellington. Within 15 min walk to I-site.
Karishma B. Groups New Zealand, September 8, 2013
Had a great time in wellington heaps to do.

Staff were very friendly
8.3
Kwee K. Families with young children Singapore, August 26, 2013
great stay

clean rooms, friendly nice and helpful staffs, tasty breakfast
8
Had a good impression of this hotel's room, staffs, and breakfast was good. However for them to call a taxi to airport would take 45mins.. which I caught a taxi in less than 2 minutes outside the hotel. Walkable to cable car and te papa. No WiFi in room. U could go downstairs and use their free cbd WiFi internet thou :)
Nivita P. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Clean room, pleasant service and storage for left baggage
7
The room was clean, a bit smell of coffee. It was ok. This time we got smaller room but we don't mind as long as it's clean and warm. The good thing is we can keep our luggage for few days while we are going to south island. The service was good, the receptionists that we met really nice and helpful.
Bruce C. Couples South Africa, August 9, 2013
good hotel for the price you pay

room, location and view of city
7.3
We had a very short stay, but we were generally happy with the size and cleanliness of the room and bathroom. There is a restaurant available in the lobby, but you can find many great restaurants in close proximity to the hotel itself. Overall, we were happy and would stay here again
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Pleasant stay

Centrally located, friendly staff giving valuable advises and nice rooms though small
9.3
Excellent. Request for high floor is fulfilled. Check in and check out was extremely simple and fast. Room was clean and modern though small. For internet access, advisable to buy a prepaid package at the airport. Bought Vodafone. Starter package was thirty dollars for local calls and five hundred Mb of data, which was enough for our whole driving trip using Google map and for some local calls for tour confirmations. Many taxis are available at the front door in the early morning awaiting for customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B08