Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 518 reviews

467 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (518)
Sort by:
Elyjean P. Business travelers Philippines, August 13, 2014
comfortable

big room and bed nice location
8.7
great location accessible to the restaurants and near the meeting venue
Jane P. Families with older children New Zealand, August 10, 2014
Windy W

Perfect location, Clean, Friendly.
9.7
Excellent!
Lam L. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 1, 2014
Location, carpark, friendly staff

car park, quiet and clean
9.3
Very nice staff and good reputation with Ibis
Lam L. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 29, 2014
Nice and comfy

Locations, Friendly staff, ibis reputation
8
Very nice with clean and tidy room, nice and friendly staff, very helpful
Jim C. Solo travelers Ireland, July 25, 2014
Ibis wellington

Comfort, Cleanliness, Staff
7.7
Celia L. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Ibis provides the bare essentials

location food cleanliness
5.3
Satisfactory. Could use some room service and a basic gym.
Claire B. Families with young children New Zealand, July 21, 2014
Good Experience

The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were given a level one (1) room which was great consideration when travelling with kids.
8
I would recommend Ibis based on our stay. Very clean and great staff.
Ian S. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2014
not coming again

cant think of one
6.3
We found the parking really bad, we had to park away from the hotel as it had no parking, the we had to walk quite a distance with our bags, so werent very happy. The shower rose was broken and kept sliding down, so was quite difficult to shower, when we told reception when we were leaving they just said sorry about that, we will have someone look at it. (to late for us as we were leaving) We also had no view at all.
Jacqui L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Great place to stay.

Close to the shops etc. Always a good nights sleep, friendly staff.
8.3
Great.
Kaye G. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2014
OK

Friendly staff, comfy bed, good location
7
The stay was good. Your staff are a credit to you. We had an early check in- great. Comfortable bed but tiny room, decor a bit dated too. Room service consisted of NOT room service. We had to go down and buy it from the bar. WIFI was really expensive and not at all intuitive to link into to. I'd rather pay more to not feel that evrything was a charge. Probably wouldn't go back.
Previous page 91 - 100 of 467 reviews Next page
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06