arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 518 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 518 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.7 Jane P.
New Zealand
August 11, 2014
Windy W
Perfect location, Clean, Friendly.
Excellent!

7.7 Jim C.
Ireland
July 29, 2014
Ibis wellington
Comfort, Cleanliness, Staff

8 Claire B.
New Zealand
July 27, 2014
Good Experience
The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were given a level one (1) room which was great consideration when travelling with kids.
I would recommend Ibis based on our stay. Very clean and great staff.

5.3 Celia L.
Australia
July 25, 2014
Ibis provides the bare essentials
location food cleanliness
Satisfactory. Could use some room service and a basic gym.

8.3 Jacqui L.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2014
Great place to stay.
Close to the shops etc. Always a good nights sleep, friendly staff.
Great.

6.3 ian S.
New Zealand
July 24, 2014
not coming again
cant think of one
We found the parking really bad, we had to park away from the hotel as it had no parking, the we had to walk quite a distance with our bags, so werent very happy. The shower rose was broken and kept sliding down, so was quite difficult to shower, when we told reception when we were leaving they just said sorry about that, we will have someone look at it. (to late for us as we were leaving) We also had no view at all.

7 Kaye G.
New Zealand
July 19, 2014
OK
Friendly staff, comfy bed, good location
The stay was good. Your staff are a credit to you. We had an early check in- great. Comfortable bed but tiny room, decor a bit dated too. Room service consisted of NOT room service. We had to go down and buy it from the bar. WIFI was really expensive and not at all intuitive to link into to. I'd rather pay more to not feel that evrything was a charge. Probably wouldn't go back.

7.7 Jenny R.
New Zealand
July 15, 2014
Most of what we needed.
Good location, very quiet, friendly and helpful staff
We received most of what we required during our stay. Booking, check in and check out was seamless. Could suggest a couple of small improvements but overall everything was fine.

10 john C.
New Zealand
July 13, 2014
Clean and well serviced
Location, staff, breakfast
Went down for marathon and this hotel is great location for the start line. Easy to get to from airport, clean and plenty of staff

6.3 Debbie W.
Thailand
June 27, 2014
Easy
convenicence to the city
It was ok... parking was not communicated well, bathroom for a twin room was very small.