Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 525 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

david C.
New Zealand
September 23, 2014
Hotel review
location, staff and clean
We enjoyed our 4 night stay, everyone on the staff helpful and friendly would recommend the ibis Wellington

Dibyo H.
Indonesia
September 21, 2014
Great hotel, excellence location for shopping
food, clean, awesome staff
Awesome stays in Wellington at this hotel, accompanied with great food from hotel, very friendly staff, and the hotel located in central shopping district. However, a bit difficult to find some foods after 10 pm.

Grant D.
New Zealand
September 11, 2014
Great
Location comfort clean
Enjoyable and relaxing

Ron B.
Australia
September 11, 2014
Location
location, staff and comfort
We had a great couple of days at the Ibis. It's location was perfect for walking around town and seeing most of the important places. We didn't need to take our car out of the garage.

Bradley S.
Australia
September 10, 2014
lame internet, heart of wellington
city center, close to wellington
food is lame here, lucky its in the heart of wellington, plenty of food and drink around. Internet sucks in NZ

Grace T.
Malaysia
September 04, 2014
N/A
cheap, clean and location
Good

Ian L.
New Zealand
August 19, 2014
The stay that wasn't!
Nothing, didn't get there
Flight diverted because of bad weather so was a 'no show' but unfortunately still charged.

Chris M.
United Kingdom
August 17, 2014
Excellent spot to be.
Location, $5 bacon sandwiches for breakfast, very high up and great view..
Very pleasant trip, really loved the city of wellington, the room was very small but we didn't intend to spend much time in it anyway.

Jane P.
New Zealand
August 11, 2014
Windy W
Perfect location, Clean, Friendly.
Excellent!

Jim C.
Ireland
July 29, 2014
Ibis wellington
Comfort, Cleanliness, Staff