Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - View
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 482 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Ginny B. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Delightful, indulgent weekend

Friendly staff, free breakfast, good location
9
I stay at the Ibis when I can if visiting Wellington because of it's location, particularly the proximity to Lambton Quay and the waterfront restaurants. Public transport is also easy from here, including the airport bus. This time I was really impressed by how friendly the staff were - they seemed to make a real effort, right down to greeting us in the stairwell with an open pleasant smile and 'hello'. I was also extremely surprised when the free breakfast deal turned out to be a full buffet breakfast with hot food! We had been anticipating a couple of croissants and some cereal. This hotel represents excellent value for money.
Juliana K. Couples Italy, April 20, 2014
Comfortable, great stay!

Location, Breakfast, Staff
9.3
My boyfriend and I stayed only one night but would love to come back any time. Great hotel, awesome location, HUGE BED! Very tidy nice room.
Angela T. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2014
great

location , freindly staff,fantastic breakfast value for money
10
fantastic , no problems at all
Suppakorn N. Families with older children Thailand, April 14, 2014
very nice location

location close to city center, room is comfrotable, staff is friendly
9
location is in the city, able to walk to key point witn in 15 min. but we need to pay 25NZD as parking fee.
Michelle K. Families with older children Singapore, April 13, 2014
would recommend this hotel to everyone.

central location, clean rooms
8
great level of service and rooms were better that what I had expected for this price point. central location. parking available at hotel for $25.
Michelle K. Families with older children Singapore, April 13, 2014
would recommend this hotel to everyone.

central location, clean rooms
9
great level of service and rooms were better that what I had expected for this price point. central location. parking available at hotel for $25.
Carolyn L. Couples New Zealand, April 13, 2014
Excellent location, clean room, staff friendly

Location, Price, Friendly Staff
8
Kim P. Families with older children New Zealand, April 13, 2014
Convenient

Location, location, location
8
Fine
Chatchai R. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2014
Standard room, with standard services

Good location,Clean room, Clean room
6
It was ok, staffs were not very attentive, no welcome no friendly smile didn't seem like they wanted to work, which I would expect a little more from Ibis standard really.
Barrie W. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2014
Very stressfull due to our car nearly being towed

location; room cleanliness; quiet.
7.7
Hopeless car parking !! We arrived at 6.30pm only to be told the car park was full. I had to park on the street outside and was extremely close to being towed away. We won't be coming back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04