Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
508 reviews

459 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Carolyn L. Couples New Zealand, April 13, 2014
Excellent location, clean room, staff friendly

Location, Price, Friendly Staff
8
Report this review
Kim P. Families with older children New Zealand, April 13, 2014
Convenient

Location, location, location
8
Fine
Report this review
Chatchai R. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2014
Standard room, with standard services

Good location,Clean room, Clean room
6
It was ok, staffs were not very attentive, no welcome no friendly smile didn't seem like they wanted to work, which I would expect a little more from Ibis standard really.
Report this review
Barrie W. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2014
Very stressfull due to our car nearly being towed

location; room cleanliness; quiet.
7.7
Hopeless car parking !! We arrived at 6.30pm only to be told the car park was full. I had to park on the street outside and was extremely close to being towed away. We won't be coming back to this hotel.
Report this review
Marie E. Couples New Zealand, April 6, 2014
comfortable clean convenient for the wedding

affordable clean central
8.7
met all of our needs as we attended the wedding near by. Staff very friendly
Report this review
Caitlin G. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2014
Good location

Good location, clean rooms, close to train station
8
Nice, clean hotel near city center. Centrally located. No wi-fi.
Report this review
James P. Business travelers Algeria, March 25, 2014
Only one night but very clean and comfortable

I appreciated (very) early check-in. Helpful and friendly conceirge staff who checked local public transport timetables for me.
8
No issues. Only short stay and didn't eat here. Clean and tidy room and hotel generally. No free wifi was a bit annoying.
Report this review
Michael D. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 19, 2014
Handy Stay

location value comfort
8
We find this hotel in a excellent location, very friendly staff and reasonable value this is our preferred stay in Welligton
Report this review
Aaron G. Families with young children United States of America, March 18, 2014
Bed was not comfortable. Parking expensive at $25

Location, descent price
8.3
Fine., nnnnnnnnnnn, nnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnm mmmmm
Report this review
Mary M. Couples New Zealand, March 16, 2014
It was a good experience

Clean, spacious, staff were friendly
7.7
It was good experience except that they don't have room delivery at midnight.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 459 reviews Next page
Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01