or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
426 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Frank M. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2013
Comfortable bed. Good city location.

Location was good. Room was quiet and clean.
9.7
Areeya T. Families with older children Thailand, April 8, 2013
Nice budget hotel

Location, bed, friendly staff
7.7
Supadej S. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2013
Nice location , central city

Nice location , central city , walking distance
8
Centrally locate , all walking distance to everyplace we would like to visit
Dian B. Couples Indonesia, April 3, 2013
The experience is beyond my expectations.

Great location, good value for money and friendly staff
9
It was a good experience, great value for money and I'll be happy to recommend this hotel to my friends.
Sujalkumar M. Couples India, April 3, 2013
Short stay , convenient to move around,

Rooms clean and centrally located
7.3
Lucy T. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2013
Clean and Spacious Room

Clean, quiet, good location
8
We were impressed by the cleanliness and size of the room. Although the hotel was in the city,it was in a quiet area.Major tourist attractions were within walking distance. There were two computers in the lobby and we were able to make use of it for 30 minutes each time.
Joe K. Couples New Zealand, April 2, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Central city location, affordable and surprisingly quiet
7.7
Michael D. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 25, 2013
Very enjoyable

Location / Staff / Cleanliness
6.7
Bobbie J. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
Excellent location close to amenities

Location,cleanliness, friendly staff
8
Fantastic, good price, close to local venues/attractions, good bar and restuarant. Food was good wine a little expensive $14.50 for glass of red wine. Paid for meal next morning at check out. Had added $4 tip to round bill to $90(for two steak dinners and two drinks) got charged $91.30, not sure why did not question at the time as needed to leave for airport. I would have had breakfast at the hotel with my daughter but decided against it due to high cost of meal the previous evening.
Sarah H. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
A disappointment for us :(

Central location, but otherwise not up to the standard I would expect from the Ibis
5
Unfortunately we were very disappointed with our stay at the Ibis Wellington. We had been looking forward to our night in the big city and had booked a King bed room. We were hoping it to be a highlight of our trip to New Zealand, however in hindsight we had better experience at backpackers hostels. On arrival we were brushed aside whilst a large tour group was served and then treated rashly by a member of staff who was clearly in a hurry to do something more important than our check-in process. Also at the time of check in, the staff member asked for our credit card and took an additional payment which the staff member was unable to explain what the purpose was for as we had already paid online through the agoda site. I presume it was a security deposit for room damages/in-room movies etc, however I found it quite offensive that I could not be told what the purpose was and just had my card taken off me and told to put a pin in the machine. Usually I am fine with leaving a credit card number at reception for room security/minibar however I like to know what I am handing over my personal details for. We also inquired about where to park our car but were told to just leave it on the street and not offered use of the hotel's carpark (not even at an additional charge). This meant unnecessary trips outside to feed the parking meter (which isn't cheap in a capital city) and disruption to our quiet night in. Internet access was excessively expensive and included very little data allowance. However we were probably most disappointed with the bedding provided. Our "king sized bed" which was advertised was two singles side by side. I understand this is common practice however, the mattresses had slumped significantly in the middle and had been rotated leading to both of us constantly rolling off the sides of the bed. Not the kiwi hospitality we experienced elsewhere in our travels!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A01