or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
403 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (403)
Sort by:
Elizabeth H. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Perfectly located and good value for the money

Location, free wi-fi in lobby, nice rooms
9.3
Perfect location in Wellington and clean comfortable rooms. The front desk was helpful and the free wi-fi in the lobby was great. The bar and restaurant are convenient and they have happy hour specials. All in all a nice experience and great value.
Rachel M. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Pleasant, one night stay

Clean rooms, great location, felt very safe and secure, friendly staff
9.7
The hotel was clean, but older (most noticeably in the bathrooms). The room was spacious and comfortable. I felt very safe at this hotel as we had to use our key card each time we used the elevator, ensuring that only people staying at the hotel would be able to access the floors with rooms. We stayed on Christmas night and had a nice (but a little too expensive) Christmas dinner. The location was within walking distance from the harbor, which had some great parks and monuments and views. The only negative was that parking in the hotel parking garage was not available because it was very limited - we would've have to make a reservation, which we were unaware of. So we parked on the street (which we were a little uncomfortable with but didn't have a choice) and because it was a holiday, we were able to park for free overnight on the street near the hotel and were gone the next morning before the parking fee began. Overall it was a pleasant experience, but we only stayed for one night as we were heading north.
Revital K. Families with young children Israel, December 25, 2012
Great hotel in low price!

Location, clean, looks new
9.3
Great hotel in low price. Good location. Friendly stuff, clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you travel with kids (and even if not). go to Te Papa museum. A very attractive and cleaver museum. Fee=0
Michelle L. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Practical hotel in the heart of Wellington

Good location, room was clean and tidy.
10
We loved the Ibis Wellington for it's central location to shopping at Lambton Quay (it is located in the business district, so it was quiet when we stayed just before Christmas holidays)and a good base for sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk one block south and you'll see the entry to the cable car which will take you to the botanical gardens - take a stroll around to the rose garden, then take the trolley car back )there is a minimal fee) beware, this magical garden is on a steep hill. A few blocks away are the Parliament House buildings. Take a free internal tour of these buildings starting from the "beehive". We were amazed at the earthquake protection measures they made to the buildings. A block to the north is the waterfront which is a good walking tour to the Te Papa museum, which is a must to see.
Yim S. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Greal hotel in ideal location

Location, price
7.7
had a two double bed room which was very spacious. very comfortable beds. great location for the cable car, ferry, shops and restaurants. room had a fridge, kettle (tea and coffee), iron and ironing board. took a while to check in due to the long queues and experience was let down by the reception staff as one guy saw some men in suits and was going to bypass the rest of us who had been patiently waiting to deal with them first (obviously i did not allow this to happen and went to the desk first as it was my turn!). there was free wifi in the ground floor lobby but the in room wifi was ridiculous prices. i got this room at a special price which worked out cheaper for two people than staying at a hostel! excellent value for money.
Harald B. Couples Germany, December 21, 2012
Great location - good standard Hotel

Very good location , clean and reasonable price
8
Easy to reach from the train station and only a short walk from the main dining areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a fixed price arrangement with the taxi company.
Paul D. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location, friendly Staff

Close to a lot of intrest spots in Wellington, easy walking distances
8.7
We had a power failure in our room, contacted Reception, they were unable to sort the electrics but promptly moved us to another room, quick, efficient service.very helpful.
Helge H. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2012
Great Location

Central city
9.3
The Ibis Hotel, was in a handy location and easy to get to. The facilities were very good, the staff were all friendly. The rooms were clean and well presented. We have enjoyed staying at this hotel and would use it again in the future.
Yat T. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2012
good location but bad to stay in a disable room

free internet in the lobby
5.7
We were given a room specially designed for disabled person. It wasn't too nice to stay in such a room as furniture are lower than the usual level. There's no shower box/bath in the toilet, instead it looks like the school camp that you have shower curtain and water falling to the floor. The checkin time at late night was long. There was another group processing the check-in before us and it took 15min until we finally got the room key. Feel sorry for the 3rd check-in group waiting after us, they must wait even longer in the lobby with all the luggage.
Nicki K. Groups New Zealand, December 18, 2012
What more do you need?

Location handy to everytthing yet sooooo quiet
10
I would not hesitate to return. Speedy, courteous and informative check in. Rooms are perfectly sized, clean and so delightfully quiet. Staff are all polite, well groomed and helpful. The location couldn't be more central with everything within walking distance or a queue of waiting taxis on the doorstep, with discounted rates for guests to the hotel. Plus, extra bonus, the bed was so comfy that I exceeeded my normal sleep quota by two hours!!! I had read in previous reviews that the rooms were terribly small but that was certainly not applicable to my room unless the reviewer was an absolute fatty!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A02