Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 517 reviews

467 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
Karin M. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
Bare bones hotel, clean and comfortable

Clean, easily accessible, consistent
7
Brief, came in on a delayed ferry ay 4 am...so time in the actual hotel was short I was familiar with the hotels from Europe.
Report this review
Julie L. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
Nice clean friendly and close to everything

Close to everything, clean, helpful staff
7.3
My stay at the Ibis was nice, it is a simple hotel that is affordable. The staff were helpful and the main attractions were in walking distance. it is close to the shops as well.
Report this review
Nigel S. Business travelers New Zealand, February 25, 2014
Good generic hotel

Location, clean and comfortable
7
This hotel is very well located in central Wellington. It is a totally generic three-star hotel that is functional while bland. It is ideal for business and those who want stay centrally. Close to many of the features of Wellington central it is a short walk from many things to see and do.
Report this review
David P. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2014
Hard to beat for budget in the city

Location, room size, price
8
I have stayed here a few times, still enjoying it. I always get the large King Superior room. Very big room. Worth a few dollars more.
Report this review
Gisela J. Couples Germany, February 17, 2014
good hotel in great location

Fully equipped, tidy and centrally located
8.3
The hotel was centrally locate in the heart of Wellington in easy walking distance to TePapa and the best coffe shop in town LaFarge... We can only recommend it.
Report this review
Margaret T. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Comfortable

Situation, helpful staff, clean
9
It was a comfortable hotel. Did not know we had to book a car parking space. That was a bit inconvenient when we had to leave early next morning for a boat as we had to park a few streets away.
Report this review
Xuekun L. Groups China, February 7, 2014
Affordable hotel with very good location

location, friendly staff, room comfort
8
Very good location. Comfortable size room. Clean and well managed. Staff were very nice and attentative.
Report this review
Xuekun L. Groups China, February 7, 2014
Good hotel at good location

Location, staff, comfortable room
8
Hotel at a very good location with affordable price. Staff were very nice and attentative. Room size was ok and comfortable.
Report this review
Wui E. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Good business hotel

Comfortable, centrally located, quiet
7.3
The check-in process was not as prompt as expected but it is still ok. The check out process was quick. There are free internet available on the ground floor which is great. The only down side was the welcome screen. It has put a different name on it. When we enter the room, the TV had the welcome screen on and it address "Welcome Mr. John". SO we were concern if we had entered the right room. Nevertheless, we just ignored it. Overall, it is a nice and value for money hotel with minimal facilities.
Report this review
Sandi H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 26, 2014
Great

staff, peaceful, clean
10
Fantastic as usual in all ways. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was warm and comfortable and clean.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 467 reviews Next page
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05