Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
410 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Paul H. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
conveiniant and simple

cbd proximity, close to waterfront and cafes
9.3
all to expectations, clean and simple room, great value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the cable car to the botanic gardens for a relaxing walk back down
Neungruethai S. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2012
Small but nice

great staff, in town, convenience
7.3
It was good, I forgot my stuff in the room after checked out, when I went in the hotel to asked if they found my stuff, they said yes and brought me all stuff down then gave it to me. Thanks.
Don B. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
Small rooms but nice. service with a smile

Great location,good seervice.
8
The Ibis is a great value for money hotel to stay at.I love the location, it's handy to shopping, bars, sights around Wellington and eating out. I like the lobby area it is well layed out with plenty of chairs and room to sit and take advantage of the free wi fi, great for catching up with family and friends
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tepapa musuem is great.
Candice C. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Great location & helpful staff.

Very central hotel.
10
Pleased with the hotel. Very clean. The free internet was a bonus. We found the staff to be very helpful and courteous.
Carl B. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2012
Nice Hotel... good location for our purpose!!

Location
7
Had a good stay at the Ibis... but seemed a bit weird that there's a 24/7 menu in the room but you have to go to reception to collect whatever you order! Good location for Lynda and I as we needed to be near the train station. Coffee from the restaurant was great!
Nightlife Tip: Don't expect any nightlife in the area! It all closes!!!
Elizabeth H. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Perfectly located and good value for the money

Location, free wi-fi in lobby, nice rooms
9.3
Perfect location in Wellington and clean comfortable rooms. The front desk was helpful and the free wi-fi in the lobby was great. The bar and restaurant are convenient and they have happy hour specials. All in all a nice experience and great value.
Rachel M. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Pleasant, one night stay

Clean rooms, great location, felt very safe and secure, friendly staff
9.7
The hotel was clean, but older (most noticeably in the bathrooms). The room was spacious and comfortable. I felt very safe at this hotel as we had to use our key card each time we used the elevator, ensuring that only people staying at the hotel would be able to access the floors with rooms. We stayed on Christmas night and had a nice (but a little too expensive) Christmas dinner. The location was within walking distance from the harbor, which had some great parks and monuments and views. The only negative was that parking in the hotel parking garage was not available because it was very limited - we would've have to make a reservation, which we were unaware of. So we parked on the street (which we were a little uncomfortable with but didn't have a choice) and because it was a holiday, we were able to park for free overnight on the street near the hotel and were gone the next morning before the parking fee began. Overall it was a pleasant experience, but we only stayed for one night as we were heading north.
Revital K. Families with young children Israel, December 25, 2012
Great hotel in low price!

Location, clean, looks new
9.3
Great hotel in low price. Good location. Friendly stuff, clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you travel with kids (and even if not). go to Te Papa museum. A very attractive and cleaver museum. Fee=0
Michelle L. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Practical hotel in the heart of Wellington

Good location, room was clean and tidy.
10
We loved the Ibis Wellington for it's central location to shopping at Lambton Quay (it is located in the business district, so it was quiet when we stayed just before Christmas holidays)and a good base for sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk one block south and you'll see the entry to the cable car which will take you to the botanical gardens - take a stroll around to the rose garden, then take the trolley car back )there is a minimal fee) beware, this magical garden is on a steep hill. A few blocks away are the Parliament House buildings. Take a free internal tour of these buildings starting from the "beehive". We were amazed at the earthquake protection measures they made to the buildings. A block to the north is the waterfront which is a good walking tour to the Te Papa museum, which is a must to see.
Yim S. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Greal hotel in ideal location

Location, price
7.7
had a two double bed room which was very spacious. very comfortable beds. great location for the cable car, ferry, shops and restaurants. room had a fridge, kettle (tea and coffee), iron and ironing board. took a while to check in due to the long queues and experience was let down by the reception staff as one guy saw some men in suits and was going to bypass the rest of us who had been patiently waiting to deal with them first (obviously i did not allow this to happen and went to the desk first as it was my turn!). there was free wifi in the ground floor lobby but the in room wifi was ridiculous prices. i got this room at a special price which worked out cheaper for two people than staying at a hostel! excellent value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A07