or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
410 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Harald B. Couples Germany, December 21, 2012
Great location - good standard Hotel

Very good location , clean and reasonable price
8
Easy to reach from the train station and only a short walk from the main dining areas.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a fixed price arrangement with the taxi company.
Paul D. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Nice Hotel, good location, friendly Staff

Close to a lot of intrest spots in Wellington, easy walking distances
8.7
We had a power failure in our room, contacted Reception, they were unable to sort the electrics but promptly moved us to another room, quick, efficient service.very helpful.
Helge H. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2012
Great Location

Central city
9.3
The Ibis Hotel, was in a handy location and easy to get to. The facilities were very good, the staff were all friendly. The rooms were clean and well presented. We have enjoyed staying at this hotel and would use it again in the future.
Yat T. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2012
good location but bad to stay in a disable room

free internet in the lobby
5.7
We were given a room specially designed for disabled person. It wasn't too nice to stay in such a room as furniture are lower than the usual level. There's no shower box/bath in the toilet, instead it looks like the school camp that you have shower curtain and water falling to the floor. The checkin time at late night was long. There was another group processing the check-in before us and it took 15min until we finally got the room key. Feel sorry for the 3rd check-in group waiting after us, they must wait even longer in the lobby with all the luggage.
Nicki K. Groups New Zealand, December 18, 2012
What more do you need?

Location handy to everytthing yet sooooo quiet
10
I would not hesitate to return. Speedy, courteous and informative check in. Rooms are perfectly sized, clean and so delightfully quiet. Staff are all polite, well groomed and helpful. The location couldn't be more central with everything within walking distance or a queue of waiting taxis on the doorstep, with discounted rates for guests to the hotel. Plus, extra bonus, the bed was so comfy that I exceeeded my normal sleep quota by two hours!!! I had read in previous reviews that the rooms were terribly small but that was certainly not applicable to my room unless the reviewer was an absolute fatty!
Daniel H. Couples New Zealand, December 17, 2012
Nice room and a hassle free stay

Central location and easy access with a very comfortable bed.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay and found the staff very helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to TePapa
Adrian J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Nice but affordable hotel

Central Location in the city
8.3
a hotel located in the heart of wellington. near to the main street, lambton quay which makes everything virtually right at the doorstep. the only downside of this hotel, is the small parking lot. it is per day and has very limited space.
Adrian J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Affordable rooms with high quality

Central city location
8.3
the hotel is located at a central city location which makes it convenient for travelers. it is just a street away from the main street in wellington, lambton quay providing access to food, shopping and etc. the only downside is the small parking space with limited amount of lots. it might be hard to get a parking space during peak seasons.
Woody W. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Comfortable stay at Ibis.

Great location. Very near the cable cars.
8.7
A short walk from the train station. Hotel is the near the cable cars. We'd a comfortable one night stay at Ibis. Look out for special dinner/ breakfast deals for hotel guests. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant was delicious. Free wifi at the ground level.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A short walk to the cable cars. Look out for a small alley way.
John W. Business travelers New Zealand, December 8, 2012
could do with more pillows

nice & quiet
10
enjoyed very much - but were disappointed that we were not told about the breakfast specials we had prepayed - as we had 3 breakfasts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B01