Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 525 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 525 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Margaret T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfortable
Situation, helpful staff, clean
It was a comfortable hotel. Did not know we had to book a car parking space. That was a bit inconvenient when we had to leave early next morning for a boat as we had to park a few streets away.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

David P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Hard to beat for budget in the city
Location, room size, price
I have stayed here a few times, still enjoying it. I always get the large King Superior room. Very big room. Worth a few dollars more.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

JUNGEUN K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
clean, tidy and easy access to shopping areas
clean, tidy and easy access to shopping center
hotel room was so clean and tidy, staff were so kind. fast check-in and check-out. it was easy access to major attractions and close to shopping areas, restaurants.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Karin M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Bare bones hotel, clean and comfortable
Clean, easily accessible, consistent
Brief, came in on a delayed ferry ay 4 am...so time in the actual hotel was short I was familiar with the hotels from Europe.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Julie L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Nice clean friendly and close to everything
Close to everything, clean, helpful staff
My stay at the Ibis was nice, it is a simple hotel that is affordable. The staff were helpful and the main attractions were in walking distance. it is close to the shops as well.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nigel S. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good generic hotel
Location, clean and comfortable
This hotel is very well located in central Wellington. It is a totally generic three-star hotel that is functional while bland. It is ideal for business and those who want stay centrally. Close to many of the features of Wellington central it is a short walk from many things to see and do.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Xuekun L. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good hotel at good location
Location, staff, comfortable room
Hotel at a very good location with affordable price. Staff were very nice and attentative. Room size was ok and comfortable.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Xuekun L. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Affordable hotel with very good location
location, friendly staff, room comfort
Very good location. Comfortable size room. Clean and well managed. Staff were very nice and attentative.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Sandi H. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great
staff, peaceful, clean
Fantastic as usual in all ways. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was warm and comfortable and clean.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Wui T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good business hotel
Comfortable, centrally located, quiet
The check-in process was not as prompt as expected but it is still ok. The check out process was quick. There are free internet available on the ground floor which is great. The only down side was the welcome screen. It has put a different name on it. When we enter the room, the TV had the welcome screen on and it address "Welcome Mr. John". SO we were concern if we had entered the right room. Nevertheless, we just ignored it. Overall, it is a nice and value for money hotel with minimal facilities.
Reviewed February 05, 2014