Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
508 reviews

459 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Qian W. Families with older children Central African Republic, December 15, 2013
Very convenient

check in check out, environment
6.7
Report this review
Teo G. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2013
No frills but comfortable

Central location near to eateries and ferry terminal
7.7
Mr Hitesh handled our check in and he was very polite, patient and helpful. Room was smaller than ideal for 3 adults but it was ok as we didn't want to spend too much on just 1 night stay. Most importantly it was clean and we slept well. Checkout early next morning was a breeze. Did not eat at the restaurant so no comments on the food. I noticed that although the lifts were equipped with keycard sensors, I could go up to the guests floors without having to scan my room card. Hotel charges NZD25 for parking, but we found parking easily on the streets. Overall quite pleased with our stay.
Report this review
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable stay

location, clean & comfortable
9.3
Pleasant,enjoyable stay at reasonable cost.Very close to restaurants, cafes and pubs
Report this review
Jane E. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2013
met my requirements

centrally located, quiet room, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Norman C. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
A Great stopover

Location, Value for money, Goodchoice of food
10
A very comfortable stay, staff very helpful food choice great, brilliant location
Report this review
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Just ok

Great location
7.7
Friendly staffs and great location. Easy access to waterfront (just minutes away), shopping centers and other attractions. But I didn't enjoy the view from my room, nothing interesting because my room was facing a tall building which obstruct me from seeing other things especially the great views of Wellington city (not sure about other rooms). other than that, I've no issue.
Report this review
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
No frills, good location, efficient service

Good location, nice adjacent cafe, value for money
7.3
Expect what you paid for - no frills and value for money. Centrally located in the city and 10 - 15 minutes walk to Te Papa museum and big New World supermarket. Did not manage to enjoy the free breakfast as we had to check-out very early the next morning.
Report this review
Cindy Q. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
comfortable and close to all amendities

Clean room, close to shopping and amendities
9
overall exellent! Only self service tour brochure available at front desk, need to improve on provide some information on available tours.
Report this review
Tingshyang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 27, 2013
Nice, clean, cheap

Friendly staff, nice price, convenient location.
7
Room is big enough, with desk for laptop, fridge and a closet. Also bathroom is bright and spacious. the only things are not very good are the quality of pillows and small shower room.
Report this review
Rachata V. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2013
good hotel to stay with very good location

location
8.3
good hotel to stay with very good location closed to shopping center
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 459 reviews Next page
Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06