Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - View
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 488 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Bruce C. Couples South Africa, August 9, 2013
good hotel for the price you pay

room, location and view of city
7.3
We had a very short stay, but we were generally happy with the size and cleanliness of the room and bathroom. There is a restaurant available in the lobby, but you can find many great restaurants in close proximity to the hotel itself. Overall, we were happy and would stay here again
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Pleasant stay

Centrally located, friendly staff giving valuable advises and nice rooms though small
9.3
Excellent. Request for high floor is fulfilled. Check in and check out was extremely simple and fast. Room was clean and modern though small. For internet access, advisable to buy a prepaid package at the airport. Bought Vodafone. Starter package was thirty dollars for local calls and five hundred Mb of data, which was enough for our whole driving trip using Google map and for some local calls for tour confirmations. Many taxis are available at the front door in the early morning awaiting for customers.
Report this review
Sharon B. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Average stay

Location, price, staff
8.3
The room was really small but for 1 or 2 nights its fine. Room was clean, a little tired in the bathroom. was fairly quite. good quick check in, staff friendly. The halls had a really bad smell from the carpets. Double size bed, 5 floor standard room. Wouldn't stay again, the price of $113 for the night was value for money but that was a discounted rate, wouldn't pay more than that for a room at the Ibis.
Report this review
Nivita P. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2013
Convenient location

Good location, good service and clean room
7
Report this review
Grace T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
very comfortable to stay

comfortable bed, good location, clean room
10
I was happy with the room and the services of the hotel.
Report this review
Scott H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
normal city hotel

friendly staff, room was ok, central located
8.7
we had two nights in this hotel. it is located in the heart of wellington. the room size is okay but not very large. it was clean. we had to pay for the car park which was a bit disappointing. apart from that he had a nice stay there.
Report this review
Sharron P. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Comfortable room

location, bed, service
8.3
We had a great night. We were in Wellington for a family celebration and we all stayed at the Ibis as it was centrally located. Our room was clean and tidy but quite small. The bed was big and comfortable and our room was very quiet.
Report this review
Chan C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Good clean centrally located city hotel

Clean rooms friendly staff and centrally located
7.7
The staff were friendly and check in was fast. The toilets are fairly large and request for a safe deposit box was quickly attended to. The location of the hotel is good being closed to the train and bus station and the city centre as well as the water fronts. Check out was also prompt. We enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Dominic R. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
Central and Convenient

Courteous staff, comfy bed, consistent
7.7
I have stayed at the IBIS Wellington many times. I find it conveniently located and the quality of service is consistent.
Report this review
Maria M. Groups New Zealand, June 30, 2013
I will be back!

Staff, Bed, cleanliness
9.3
I loved it, location and staff were great. I will definitely be back
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08