or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Hamdan R. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
very clean

professional service
6.7
the king size room is large enough for a small family. the wifi is not free as advertised but it cost a lot to use in the room. the free wifi actually belongs to the city of wellington at 30 mins block. you have to use it in the lobby to get connection.i just think , that since the free wifi is provided by the city council, the hotel should not take credit for it and say that wifi and internet is free!! overall, the staff tried to be nice. the asian staff are more accomodating, they will 'try'to do something for your request. the caucasians will just smile and make excuses after they aid no. but they said no very professionally. pS: everything shut after 6.30....7-11 is 15 mins walk. be prepared
Geoff D. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
central Wellington without street parking

good sign in and large room
7.7
the ibis is right in town but we did not realise that one has to book for ibis parking spaces when making reservations. so they were full.. and $ when a vacant space.. agoda should mention parking when taking ibis wellington bookings. we had a spacious room but others are small. the ibis restuarant seems expensive and little other dining within a km or two.. other than mcdonalds
Paul H. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
won't be disapointed, conveiniant and simple

location to cafes, waterfront, and restaurant district
9.3
all went to expectations, clean room and efficient staff, location to waterfront and ferries is great
Restaurant Tip: cafes in chews lane nearby!
Candice C. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Great hotel and lovely staff.

Central location.
10
We loved the hotel as very central and clean rooms. Great staff as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Central location. Helpful staff. Free internet usage.
Patrick M. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
Great hotel

Great location
8
great hotel. great location . had a problem with parking and rooms together for my family request , they did not provide and did not try to rectify problem. the girl who was the manager that night had no pr skills and did not help at all.
Ray P. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Good location, small room

Location
6.3
location of hotel convenient for shopping and sightseeing. good deal meant got value for money but room very small. bed was not particularly comfortable. bathroom basic. overall ok for short visit of 1 or 2 nights, but not for a longer stay. staff were efficient, but not particularly friendly. parking is expensive and limited on site, so need to book.
Kerry G. Groups New Zealand, December 30, 2012
great location and just what we were looking for

great location - friendly staff
8.3
enjoyed our stay - would recommend and would stay here again.
Rhys K. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2012
Great location and price

very modern rooms with great location in the city.
10
Very modern rooms with a great location for shopping and sight seeing.
Paul H. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
conveiniant and simple

cbd proximity, close to waterfront and cafes
9.3
all to expectations, clean and simple room, great value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the cable car to the botanic gardens for a relaxing walk back down
Neungruethai S. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2012
Small but nice

great staff, in town, convenience
7.3
It was good, I forgot my stuff in the room after checked out, when I went in the hotel to asked if they found my stuff, they said yes and brought me all stuff down then gave it to me. Thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B04