or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
David P. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 19, 2013
Great value hotel right in the heart of Wgtn

Superb locaation, value for money, excellent size room
8
Once again this hotel ticked all the boxes for me. Hard to fault it. Bargain price for a central Wellington location. Room was excellent and the front desk staff were very helpful.
Paul G. Couples New Zealand, June 17, 2013
Really Friendly staff, nice & clean

the staff, yummy breakfast, great location
9
Ria J. Groups New Zealand, June 9, 2013
we had a very good time. happy to come back! =)

comfy. quiet. close to public transport
7.7
one thing i'm quite disappointed...i saw a hair strand on one of the unused bath towels. =(
Wong H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Economical, centrally located hotel

Close to major attractions ie waterfront and Te PaPa Museum; hotel parking at a reasonable rate else off street parking available; free internet access at the lobby
7.7
Cherry W. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 4, 2013
It was an enjoyable stay.

Proximity to shops, the SB Arena
8.3
Hugh S. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2013
Perfect for the occasion

Quiet , pleasant , centrally located
8
Robert S. Couples Australia, May 26, 2013
Convenient, lots of things to do, good restaurants

Close to city attractions
7.7
Very good
David Y. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
GOOD HOTEL GREAT LOCATION

LOCATION , PRICE , FREE INTERNET
8
Good Hotel easy walking distance to all of Wellingtons attractions. My only complaint is the car parking, they charged $25 per day to park a car. To me this was overpriced , I had booked 2 rooms for 4 nights parking should have been free.
Anne B. Couples New Zealand, May 21, 2013
Value for money

Price, locality, quiet surroundings
8.7
Comfortable stay. This was our 2nd time here. Ibis offers great value for money and the staff are great. We arrived early and our room was ready.The only downside for us was the air conditioning which is not very effective. I am beginning to understand though that our needs for accommodation are probably a one bedroomed unit - especially when we are staying in one motel for more than 2 days. Our stay was 5 nights.
Alison B. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2013
Quiet weekend away

Central location, good sized room, cleanliness
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04