or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
415 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (415)
Sort by:
Pratik L. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
Great Service.

Very friendly staff. courteous and helpful. location is good.
7.7
hotel was in a good location with shopping malls and other places on a walking distance. the reception staff was very friendly and courteous and was great in advicing us on diffferent options or things to do. there is an internet facility in the lobby next to the place where all the sight seeing info is kept, which comes in handy for any last minute planning/ changes.
Shopping Tip: right in the shopping precinct
Gary F. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Great place to stay downtown Wellington

Incredible value for price. Very clean, wonderful service, large bathroom, nice corner room
9.7
We received wonderful service from the moment of checkin through checkout. We were given a lovely corner room which was much better than I expected from the price. The room was very clean and the whole hotel had a nice gloss to it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bee Hive/Parliament tour was very informative.
Siobhan M. Families with young children Ireland, November 23, 2012
Room was very clean and comfortable

Comfortable Beds, clean and tidy
7
Our stay was lovely. We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be very centrally located with lots of nice restaurants and bars around the area. It was also located in the centre of the shopping area and about 5 minutes drive to the boat which takes you to the South Island.
William G. Couples New Zealand, November 21, 2012
Conveniently located and good value for money

Functional, central and effeicient
8.3
Our second stay at this hotel this year. It meets our needs of a well priced and modern hotel without the frills and extras that we don't require. It is in the heart of Wellington's downtown area and many of Wellington's attractions are within easy walking distance.
Travel tip: Within a fiove minute walk of the airport bus, which has a regular and efficient service
Shannon C. Couples November 19, 2012
Great location

Location, clean
9.7
This hotel is located within walking distance to many of Wellington's attractions. The room is clean and tidy though a bit small. The bathroom fairs about the same, clean, but small. The staff is very helpful and there is free internet via two computers in the lobby.
Glenn C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel... No information about lack of parking

Right in the city
6.7
Rooms are clean but very small. still charging for internet. Not enough staff on reception, took 30 minutes, car waiting in the single 5 minute loading zone. Great position down town and close to event centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you book parking $45.00 in parking fines in one night parked on the street
Carolyn R. Groups New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Great location, good value, helpful staff

Handy to everything and airport buses, quiet, excellent value, clean spacious rooms
10
Pleasant stay as usual. Staff very helpful, rooms at a special rate as booked well in advance. Happy hour appreciated and excellent cooked breakfast. Very quiet at night. Room spacious and good bathroom facilities.
Shopping Tip: Just off main shopping area, major department stores within a few hundred metres and surrounded by cafes and restaurants
Michael W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 14, 2012
Great spot in the CBD

Location, Location, Location, Friendly Staff
7.7
Location was perfect for me, in the centre of everything I was visiting for. My Room was tidy and modern but comparatively basic, however this was all I needed. Bonus points too for great water pressure in the shower (i miss this at home!)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: An evening walk around the waterfront at sunset is a must do, if you're lucky enough to get a calm night.
Isaako J. Couples New Zealand, November 10, 2012
Great Location

city centre, waterfront, Te Papa, musems, parliament all within walking distance
7.7
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, walking distance to many tourist sites. good range of restaurants and cafes in the area. Shower door could do with replacing though.
Francis C. Couples New Zealand, November 10, 2012
As above

the breakfast staff
9.3
The hotel stay was nice and the service was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A08