or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
410 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Shannon C. Couples November 19, 2012
Great location

Location, clean
9.7
This hotel is located within walking distance to many of Wellington's attractions. The room is clean and tidy though a bit small. The bathroom fairs about the same, clean, but small. The staff is very helpful and there is free internet via two computers in the lobby.
Glenn C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel... No information about lack of parking

Right in the city
6.7
Rooms are clean but very small. still charging for internet. Not enough staff on reception, took 30 minutes, car waiting in the single 5 minute loading zone. Great position down town and close to event centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you book parking $45.00 in parking fines in one night parked on the street
Carolyn R. Groups New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Great location, good value, helpful staff

Handy to everything and airport buses, quiet, excellent value, clean spacious rooms
10
Pleasant stay as usual. Staff very helpful, rooms at a special rate as booked well in advance. Happy hour appreciated and excellent cooked breakfast. Very quiet at night. Room spacious and good bathroom facilities.
Shopping Tip: Just off main shopping area, major department stores within a few hundred metres and surrounded by cafes and restaurants
Michael W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 14, 2012
Great spot in the CBD

Location, Location, Location, Friendly Staff
7.7
Location was perfect for me, in the centre of everything I was visiting for. My Room was tidy and modern but comparatively basic, however this was all I needed. Bonus points too for great water pressure in the shower (i miss this at home!)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: An evening walk around the waterfront at sunset is a must do, if you're lucky enough to get a calm night.
Isaako J. Couples New Zealand, November 10, 2012
Great Location

city centre, waterfront, Te Papa, musems, parliament all within walking distance
7.7
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, walking distance to many tourist sites. good range of restaurants and cafes in the area. Shower door could do with replacing though.
Francis C. Couples New Zealand, November 10, 2012
As above

the breakfast staff
9.3
The hotel stay was nice and the service was excellent.
Gerald M. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 9, 2012
very good location,room was great

the friendly staff
10
it was the best ibis hotel i have stayed in,the staff where some of the best i have come accross,well done
Tait S. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
Good hotel

The quality of the building was high, very clean and convenient location
7
the hotel was very good for my short trip to wellington. let me start with the cons. no free internet in room was a definite negative for me, going to the lobby to check emails was a bit annoying. the breakfast was not cheap so always ate out. now the pros. very easy check in and out, the hotel was well maintained and always clean. great shower head! good location for city sightseeing and value for money. had good complimentary instant coffee in the room. all in all i found this hotel very good. i would recommend it to everyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has free WiFi in the lobby however the city also has free WiFi great to check emails while touring the city sights.
Shaun C. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
NIce clean hotel, with good central location

Clean and comfortable good standard without the price tag
6.7
Ibis chain is good because you are sure to get the same standard, anywhere in the world. So nasty surprises. I traveled in a group of 6 with 3 rooms. I found it a bit tiresome having to e-mail the accoure group to get the hotel contact details as they are not listed on the main ibis web-site, even if you put in the hotel you are booked into. I wanted to request 3 rooms together. The hotel miss read my e-mail and thought I was wanting to book and gave me a fright, but the miss understanding was sorted out by a very helpful receptionist, when I rang to confirm my booking. He also arranged my rooms together. The light fittings in the reception and restaurant need a bit of a spring clean. But the room was spotless. My husband is gluten free and we were not charged extra at breakfast for gluten free bread and cereal. The hotel is in a great place for all the main Wellington attractions, also good for the train and ferry terminals.
Nightlife Tip: Wellington is buzzing on a Friday night, with all the workers from the bee hive and surrounding offices. Not so lively on a Saturday night.
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
I always enjoly staying here

If you check many search engines, you will get differing prices and sales.
8.7
I always enjoy staying at The Ibis in Wellington. It is very convenient for transportation to the rail station, to the Airporter bus for the airport, and to the ferry terminals. It is always spotlessly clean, and the staff is very efficient. However, internet access is a bit expensive, but there is a McDonalds with free internet just in front of the rail station a few blocks away.
Restaurant Tip: I always go to the Genghis Khan Mongolian Barbeque Restaurant at 25 Marjoribank Street. They have excellent food, and the Mongolian entertainment of amassing your own food for cooking is great !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A04