arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 518 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 518 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6 Phil N.
New Zealand
October 18, 2013
OK.
Room, Location & Housekeeping staff attentativeness
I found the 1.5% surcharge on credit card transactions both rude and unneccesary. The staff members all reminded us about the 1.5% surcharge which was the only thing in their favour. At least we knew about it before completing the transaction. The staff member told us there would be a $25 carparking fee in addition to our cost for staying. What they didn't explain was this was PER DAY! Not for the duration of the stay as we perceived it to be. The restaurant food was pretty average. In fact I won't be eating there again.

8.3 Susan D.
New Zealand
October 16, 2013
Central location
Central location, clean, spacious rooms.
Perfect location for the central city being close to both the main shopping street and the waterfront.

9.3 Yen L.
Singapore
September 27, 2013
Clean and comfortable
Clean, Good Location, Comfortable
There's really nothing much to do in Wellington, we just took a cable car ride.

8 Arlene D.
United Kingdom
September 25, 2013
Clean, comfortable, great staff and centrally loc
Centrally located, friendly staff, clean
Would recommend. Great value for money. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room.

9 Jacqui L.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2013
Good
close to city centre, quiet , friendly staff.
Great as always. I stay there most of the time when i go to Wellington as it is close to every thing i need and would like to do.

8.3 karishma B.
New Zealand
September 12, 2013
Had a great time in wellington heaps to do.
Staff were very friendly

7 Siobhan M.
Ireland
September 03, 2013
Room was very clean and comfortable
Comfortable Beds, clean and tidy
Our stay was lovely. We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be very centrally located with lots of nice restaurants and bars around the area. It was also located in the centre of the shopping area and about 5 minutes drive to the boat which takes you to the South Island.

8 Kwee S.
Singapore
August 29, 2013
great stay
clean rooms, friendly nice and helpful staffs, tasty breakfast
Had a good impression of this hotel's room, staffs, and breakfast was good. However for them to call a taxi to airport would take 45mins.. which I caught a taxi in less than 2 minutes outside the hotel. Walkable to cable car and te papa. No WiFi in room. U could go downstairs and use their free cbd WiFi internet thou :)

8.7 SCOTT H.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2013
normal city hotel
friendly staff, room was ok, central located
we had two nights in this hotel. it is located in the heart of wellington. the room size is okay but not very large. it was clean. we had to pay for the car park which was a bit disappointing. apart from that he had a nice stay there.

7.3 Bruce C.
South Africa
August 19, 2013
good hotel for the price you pay
room, location and view of city
We had a very short stay, but we were generally happy with the size and cleanliness of the room and bathroom. There is a restaurant available in the lobby, but you can find many great restaurants in close proximity to the hotel itself. Overall, we were happy and would stay here again