or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
399 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (399)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff and great location
Lois A. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2012
Great Location in central city

Access to central city, large rooms with great facilities, great security, friendly staff
9.7
we were welcomed by very friendly staff who signed us in straight away to our room. we paid for parking under the hotel which was great as it was a rental car. we also prepaid for breakfast next day and got a discount for doing so. the breakfast was wonderful, lots of lovely cold and hot food. our room was very large and had everything we could possibly need and was very clean and tidy. it certainly was a very comfortable stay for the weekend.
Shopping Tip: Featherston Street is one street across from Lambton Quay which has great shopping right in the centre of Wellington, so therefore you are within easy walking distance from the Ibis Hotel.
Anne M. Groups New Zealand, October 27, 2012
awesome room & facilities

card system
8
Liked the card system used it gave peace of mind re safety. The room was nicely set out had plenty of room and was quiet. Only thing we found was that the shower drained very slowly, tray was full at the end of the shower. Apart from that it was one of the nicer places we have stayed.
Leon L. Solo travelers Fiji, October 22, 2012
Good location

Location
8.3
the location is fantastic. walking distance to most attractions in the city. room is smaller than what i expected. check in and check out is fast and simple. i managed to find plenty of off street parking around the hotel. there are 2 computers by the lobby with free internet access.
Eliseo A. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Sevice with a smile

within walk from all amenities, tourist attraction, shopping and restaurants
8.7
The mini frig was making clicking sound at night and at early morning thus waking us up early. However, the staff are friendly, helpful. Restaurant staff are really good and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice hotel and affordable.
Jean-Paul T. Business travelers New Zealand, October 18, 2012
Great location

great access, mid city centre - perfect
8.3
great value for money $86 small room, not suited if person requires to work in the room, no much day light getting in - was on first floor no free WiFi; shower cabin too small - bath dated breakfast very average room clean, bath clean, good mattrass so overall great value for money
Kate H. Families with older children New Zealand, October 18, 2012
Friendly staff but stifling air con no open window

Friendly staff
5
For two women to share and staying over 4 days, there were not enough places to put things down. Very cramped. Worst thing was no opening windows so were stuck with aircon which was too hot and dry and we were unable to adjust to our satisfaction and comfort. Definitely not good for asthmatics. Won't be staying again.
Travel tip: Look for a hotel with opening windows and more spacious.
Phatthanin N. Families with young children Thailand, October 17, 2012
Great location

Location
9.3
We stayed here one nights. The room is clean and comfortable bed. The breakfast was very nice but the service of waitress must be improve. Should check out the hotel restaurant for dinner. Overall we will defiantly come back again.
Jeannine M. Solo travelers Canada, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel, very small rooms.

Great location
6.7
very friendly staff, but no instruction about how to get power in the room. i had to call reception to find out why i had no power, and i was given instructions. but to an international traveller, there should be some instructions given upon check-in. i found the restaurant very expensive, but the hotel was in a good central location so i was able to fine more reasonably priced fare. in room wifi was very expensive, but there were computers in the lobby you could use for 30 minutes for free.
Shopping Tip: Very close to a great shopping district, Lambdon Quey.
Jolee S. Business travelers New Zealand, October 16, 2012
Great location

Location, front desk service
8.3
My stay at the Ibis Wellington was great. When I first arrived off a ridiculously early flight I wanted them to hold my bag for the day as I assumed I could not check in at that time. They squashed that and told me a room was immediately available which was AWESOME! The guy was super nice and it was a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3C06