My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
399 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (399)
Sort by:
Russell M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
great way to start and finish our holiday in NZ

location comfort and service
8
Ronda E. Business travelers New Zealand, May 11, 2014
Room was clean and tidy but very small...

locw
7
Peter H. Couples New Zealand, May 6, 2014
Handy location near top class dining and shopping

Friendly staff, good quality breakfast and excellently located for dockside restaurants.
7.7
A good value stay in Central Wellington.
Laurel W. Groups New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Fine for a short cheap stay.

Location, got our room on a deal so it was quite cheap at $110/night
6
Hotel was fine, definitely nothing flash or nice, but good for a short stay.
Siti H. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Location, Cleanliness, accessible

Accessible to public transportation , cafes & restaurants within walking distances,
8
Anna S. Couples New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Easy and clean

Privacy, promptness, access
9.3
Good - the only annoying thing was the wireless set up - blocked my provider coverage and meant I couldn't use my phone.
Kar L. Groups Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
Clean & neat, a bit clammed but it is inside CBD

Location, Cleanliness, Convenience
6
It was good. The hotel staff are helpful. But the parking space was limited. We need to have our car parked outside the street because the car park was full. We then woke up at 7:30am to move our car to the carpark after other cars moved out after other occupiers check-out.
Lina X. Couples China, April 28, 2014
it was just ok, old rooms

location, price, nice staffs
6.3
Michael W. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2014
convenient, good food but pricey

transportation to and from the airport, easy walking distance to tourist spot and good buffet
5.7
I personally feel the hotel is a bit pricey for the condition of the room where we stayed, the room feels quite old. They only give you 30 mins of free wifi for your entire stay, and does not renew the 30 mins everyday, you will need to purchase for any additional time of usage. But the location is very nice, it is in the center of the city, easy walking distance to tourist spots around, and easy transportation to and from the airport. And the morning buffet we had was very nice!
Brendon M. Families with young children New Zealand, April 27, 2014
quiet, good sleep

location, staff, book in was easy
8.7
will Be staying there again. and telling friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3C01