or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Vicky B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Great location and very helpful and friendly staff

Fantastic breakfast buffet, awesome location with easy access to a number of tourist attractions
10
My daughter and I had a fantastic stay. Very peaceful in spite of such a central location. W look forward to our next stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure that you book a hotel parking space early as they are limited, although there is plenty of on-street parking and it is free between 6pm and 8am so it isn't really a problem if you don't.
Michael F. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Outrageous charges for wifi.

Well located in central Wellington.
6
The reception didn't make much effort to find us a room on our arrival late morning and we had to wait until 2pm. The room was fairly functional, with a window looking onto a small well and wall opposite. The worst thing was the charge for the wifi: almost 70 NZ dollars for the two nights we stayed, which is completely unjustifiable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid the wifi!
Olivia M. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Great budget hotel

Amazing shower pressure, great location
9
Heard that the rooms were small, but they were quite reasonably sized. Everything was very clean and we were very pleased with the water pressure from the shower, which is so rare in most hotels/motels. Good location right in the middle of the city.
Julie B. Couples New Zealand, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile

Very helpful staff, clean & tidy room
10
i found the staff extremely helpful on arrival as we had a car but had to double park outside. they let us into the garage & then dealt with the paperwork once we had parked up.the room was very comfortable with a nice big bathroom. the bar staff at happy hour were all very pleasant & i found the whole experience very enjoyable. i would definately stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A lovely hotel close to town & plenty of sightseeing with Queens Wharf across the road.We had a liesurely lunch on the wharf & wandered along the waterfront as far as Te Papa where we spent a couple of hours wandering around. Back to the hotel where we enjoyed Happy Hour in the bar with some friends. Very enjoyable breakfast the next day
Pratik L. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
Great Service.

Very friendly staff. courteous and helpful. location is good.
7.7
hotel was in a good location with shopping malls and other places on a walking distance. the reception staff was very friendly and courteous and was great in advicing us on diffferent options or things to do. there is an internet facility in the lobby next to the place where all the sight seeing info is kept, which comes in handy for any last minute planning/ changes.
Shopping Tip: right in the shopping precinct
Gary F. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Great place to stay downtown Wellington

Incredible value for price. Very clean, wonderful service, large bathroom, nice corner room
9.7
We received wonderful service from the moment of checkin through checkout. We were given a lovely corner room which was much better than I expected from the price. The room was very clean and the whole hotel had a nice gloss to it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bee Hive/Parliament tour was very informative.
Siobhan M. Families with young children Ireland, November 23, 2012
Room was very clean and comfortable

Comfortable Beds, clean and tidy
7
Our stay was lovely. We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be very centrally located with lots of nice restaurants and bars around the area. It was also located in the centre of the shopping area and about 5 minutes drive to the boat which takes you to the South Island.
William G. Couples New Zealand, November 21, 2012
Conveniently located and good value for money

Functional, central and effeicient
8.3
Our second stay at this hotel this year. It meets our needs of a well priced and modern hotel without the frills and extras that we don't require. It is in the heart of Wellington's downtown area and many of Wellington's attractions are within easy walking distance.
Travel tip: Within a fiove minute walk of the airport bus, which has a regular and efficient service
Shannon C. Couples November 19, 2012
Great location

Location, clean
9.7
This hotel is located within walking distance to many of Wellington's attractions. The room is clean and tidy though a bit small. The bathroom fairs about the same, clean, but small. The staff is very helpful and there is free internet via two computers in the lobby.
Glenn C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel... No information about lack of parking

Right in the city
6.7
Rooms are clean but very small. still charging for internet. Not enough staff on reception, took 30 minutes, car waiting in the single 5 minute loading zone. Great position down town and close to event centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you book parking $45.00 in parking fines in one night parked on the street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B04