or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
405 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Eliseo A. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Sevice with a smile

within walk from all amenities, tourist attraction, shopping and restaurants
8.7
The mini frig was making clicking sound at night and at early morning thus waking us up early. However, the staff are friendly, helpful. Restaurant staff are really good and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice hotel and affordable.
Jean-Paul T. Business travelers New Zealand, October 18, 2012
Great location

great access, mid city centre - perfect
8.3
great value for money $86 small room, not suited if person requires to work in the room, no much day light getting in - was on first floor no free WiFi; shower cabin too small - bath dated breakfast very average room clean, bath clean, good mattrass so overall great value for money
Kate H. Families with older children New Zealand, October 18, 2012
Friendly staff but stifling air con no open window

Friendly staff
5
For two women to share and staying over 4 days, there were not enough places to put things down. Very cramped. Worst thing was no opening windows so were stuck with aircon which was too hot and dry and we were unable to adjust to our satisfaction and comfort. Definitely not good for asthmatics. Won't be staying again.
Travel tip: Look for a hotel with opening windows and more spacious.
Phatthanin N. Families with young children Thailand, October 17, 2012
Great location

Location
9.3
We stayed here one nights. The room is clean and comfortable bed. The breakfast was very nice but the service of waitress must be improve. Should check out the hotel restaurant for dinner. Overall we will defiantly come back again.
Jeannine M. Solo travelers Canada, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel, very small rooms.

Great location
6.7
very friendly staff, but no instruction about how to get power in the room. i had to call reception to find out why i had no power, and i was given instructions. but to an international traveller, there should be some instructions given upon check-in. i found the restaurant very expensive, but the hotel was in a good central location so i was able to fine more reasonably priced fare. in room wifi was very expensive, but there were computers in the lobby you could use for 30 minutes for free.
Shopping Tip: Very close to a great shopping district, Lambdon Quey.
Jolee S. Business travelers New Zealand, October 16, 2012
Great location

Location, front desk service
8.3
My stay at the Ibis Wellington was great. When I first arrived off a ridiculously early flight I wanted them to hold my bag for the day as I assumed I could not check in at that time. They squashed that and told me a room was immediately available which was AWESOME! The guy was super nice and it was a great stay.
Melanie S. Families with older children New Zealand, October 14, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
Good place to be if you want to be in walking distance to most attractions. I found that the service was average and their 24 hour room service was poor as they don't do room service you have to go down to pick it up which isn't room service! And the food was average. Would have to say that I would stay somewhere else next time.
Travel tip: Take your own cheese platter.
Celeste N. Families with young children New Zealand, October 14, 2012
good location but poor service

underground parking
5.7
The Ibis is in a great location in the middle of Wellington central. The room was tidy. The bathroom was pretty small but clean enough. The staff gave us a porta cot free of charge which was great. We had to pay an additional fee for parking which was fair enough and came in really handy as it was covered. What i wasnt happy with though was the room service, the food we received was of very poor quality! Not only this but my partner had to go all the way to the 1st floor reception(from the 7th)to pick it up which we were told when it was ready (defeats the purpose of 'roomservice'). Would not reccommend this hotel for anyone with children at all. Probably better suited for business trips.
Patrick Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Small rooms but reasonably priced for a good night

Clean and cosy
6.7
Excellent location in the CBD I had a corner room which was good, not many ppl walk past. Had a good night sleep although can imagine other rooms being noisy as can hear ppl walking past the corridor. Very basic amenities but clean. Good value for money if only looking for a good night sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location, walking distance to shopping and food!
Joseph H. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Basic hotel with basic facilities

Convenient location
6.7
Room came with all the basics but the hotel was situated in a central location which was good because parking was a headache. The hotel has a small car park but its always full so we had to park along the street and shifted our car every 2 hrs until 8pm before we picked up our car again the next day at 8am. We had breakfast buffet in its resturant but realised that the spread was really limited. Would have been better off having breakfast in the cafes outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B04