Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
415 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (415)
Sort by:
Gerald M. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 9, 2012
very good location,room was great

the friendly staff
10
it was the best ibis hotel i have stayed in,the staff where some of the best i have come accross,well done
Tait S. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
Good hotel

The quality of the building was high, very clean and convenient location
7
the hotel was very good for my short trip to wellington. let me start with the cons. no free internet in room was a definite negative for me, going to the lobby to check emails was a bit annoying. the breakfast was not cheap so always ate out. now the pros. very easy check in and out, the hotel was well maintained and always clean. great shower head! good location for city sightseeing and value for money. had good complimentary instant coffee in the room. all in all i found this hotel very good. i would recommend it to everyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has free WiFi in the lobby however the city also has free WiFi great to check emails while touring the city sights.
Shaun C. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
NIce clean hotel, with good central location

Clean and comfortable good standard without the price tag
6.7
Ibis chain is good because you are sure to get the same standard, anywhere in the world. So nasty surprises. I traveled in a group of 6 with 3 rooms. I found it a bit tiresome having to e-mail the accoure group to get the hotel contact details as they are not listed on the main ibis web-site, even if you put in the hotel you are booked into. I wanted to request 3 rooms together. The hotel miss read my e-mail and thought I was wanting to book and gave me a fright, but the miss understanding was sorted out by a very helpful receptionist, when I rang to confirm my booking. He also arranged my rooms together. The light fittings in the reception and restaurant need a bit of a spring clean. But the room was spotless. My husband is gluten free and we were not charged extra at breakfast for gluten free bread and cereal. The hotel is in a great place for all the main Wellington attractions, also good for the train and ferry terminals.
Nightlife Tip: Wellington is buzzing on a Friday night, with all the workers from the bee hive and surrounding offices. Not so lively on a Saturday night.
William S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
I always enjoly staying here

If you check many search engines, you will get differing prices and sales.
8.7
I always enjoy staying at The Ibis in Wellington. It is very convenient for transportation to the rail station, to the Airporter bus for the airport, and to the ferry terminals. It is always spotlessly clean, and the staff is very efficient. However, internet access is a bit expensive, but there is a McDonalds with free internet just in front of the rail station a few blocks away.
Restaurant Tip: I always go to the Genghis Khan Mongolian Barbeque Restaurant at 25 Marjoribank Street. They have excellent food, and the Mongolian entertainment of amassing your own food for cooking is great !
Dani F. Business travelers New Zealand, October 30, 2012
Excellent Location

walking distance to cafe's and cbd
8.3
Great stay, friendly staff. Great location, will stay again for sure
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Te Papa Museum is a great place to visit, also the Hobbit decorations in the airport is great. Stay here if you want a central location and walking distance to shops and restaurants etc. Great for business travelers as well. Our main stay for business is the Ibis for all of the above reasons
Michelle L. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
Nice clean hotel, friendly staff and great location
Lois A. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2012
Great Location in central city

Access to central city, large rooms with great facilities, great security, friendly staff
9.7
we were welcomed by very friendly staff who signed us in straight away to our room. we paid for parking under the hotel which was great as it was a rental car. we also prepaid for breakfast next day and got a discount for doing so. the breakfast was wonderful, lots of lovely cold and hot food. our room was very large and had everything we could possibly need and was very clean and tidy. it certainly was a very comfortable stay for the weekend.
Shopping Tip: Featherston Street is one street across from Lambton Quay which has great shopping right in the centre of Wellington, so therefore you are within easy walking distance from the Ibis Hotel.
Anne M. Groups New Zealand, October 27, 2012
awesome room & facilities

card system
8
Liked the card system used it gave peace of mind re safety. The room was nicely set out had plenty of room and was quiet. Only thing we found was that the shower drained very slowly, tray was full at the end of the shower. Apart from that it was one of the nicer places we have stayed.
Leon L. Solo travelers Fiji, October 22, 2012
Good location

Location
8.3
the location is fantastic. walking distance to most attractions in the city. room is smaller than what i expected. check in and check out is fast and simple. i managed to find plenty of off street parking around the hotel. there are 2 computers by the lobby with free internet access.
Eliseo A. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Sevice with a smile

within walk from all amenities, tourist attraction, shopping and restaurants
8.7
The mini frig was making clicking sound at night and at early morning thus waking us up early. However, the staff are friendly, helpful. Restaurant staff are really good and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice hotel and affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A04