Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 516 reviews

466 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Grace T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
very comfortable to stay

comfortable bed, good location, clean room
10
I was happy with the room and the services of the hotel.
Report this review
Scott H. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
normal city hotel

friendly staff, room was ok, central located
8.7
we had two nights in this hotel. it is located in the heart of wellington. the room size is okay but not very large. it was clean. we had to pay for the car park which was a bit disappointing. apart from that he had a nice stay there.
Report this review
Sharron P. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Comfortable room

location, bed, service
8.3
We had a great night. We were in Wellington for a family celebration and we all stayed at the Ibis as it was centrally located. Our room was clean and tidy but quite small. The bed was big and comfortable and our room was very quiet.
Report this review
Chan C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Good clean centrally located city hotel

Clean rooms friendly staff and centrally located
7.7
The staff were friendly and check in was fast. The toilets are fairly large and request for a safe deposit box was quickly attended to. The location of the hotel is good being closed to the train and bus station and the city centre as well as the water fronts. Check out was also prompt. We enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Dominic R. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
Central and Convenient

Courteous staff, comfy bed, consistent
7.7
I have stayed at the IBIS Wellington many times. I find it conveniently located and the quality of service is consistent.
Report this review
Maria M. Groups New Zealand, June 30, 2013
I will be back!

Staff, Bed, cleanliness
9.3
I loved it, location and staff were great. I will definitely be back
Report this review
A. Couples New Zealand, June 29, 2013
Great short term stay & very good value for money

Location / value / clean & tidy
8
Would appreciate parking facility on site.
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Good location, adequate rooms

Location, privacy, parking
6.3
Report this review
Cobi V. Couples New Zealand, June 23, 2013
Looking for a affordable, centrally located hotel

Location. Friendly staff. Comforable bed
7.7
the first room we were allocated was grim: large but stark, noisy and cold. The reception staff were quick to move us the following morning to a room which was more in keeping with usual Ibis style. Have stayed at many Ibis hotels throughout the world: same blank concept everywhere but they are usually in great locations and offer value for money. Do not use if you like luxurious restaurants and reception areas.
Report this review
David P. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 19, 2013
Great value hotel right in the heart of Wgtn

Superb locaation, value for money, excellent size room
8
Once again this hotel ticked all the boxes for me. Hard to fault it. Bargain price for a central Wellington location. Room was excellent and the front desk staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 466 reviews Next page
Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05