arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 518 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 518 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 WONG W.
Malaysia
August 12, 2013
Pleasant stay
Centrally located, friendly staff giving valuable advises and nice rooms though small
Excellent. Request for high floor is fulfilled. Check in and check out was extremely simple and fast. Room was clean and modern though small. For internet access, advisable to buy a prepaid package at the airport. Bought Vodafone. Starter package was thirty dollars for local calls and five hundred Mb of data, which was enough for our whole driving trip using Google map and for some local calls for tour confirmations. Many taxis are available at the front door in the early morning awaiting for customers.

7 NIVITA P.
Indonesia
August 11, 2013
Centrally located hotel
Clean room, pleasant service and storage for left baggage
The room was clean, a bit smell of coffee. It was ok. This time we got smaller room but we don't mind as long as it's clean and warm. The good thing is we can keep our luggage for few days while we are going to south island. The service was good, the receptionists that we met really nice and helpful.

7 NIVITA P.
Indonesia
August 11, 2013
Convenient location
Good location, good service and clean room

8.3 sharon B.
New Zealand
August 10, 2013
Average stay
Location, price, staff
The room was really small but for 1 or 2 nights its fine. Room was clean, a little tired in the bathroom. was fairly quite. good quick check in, staff friendly. The halls had a really bad smell from the carpets. Double size bed, 5 floor standard room. Wouldn't stay again, the price of $113 for the night was value for money but that was a discounted rate, wouldn't pay more than that for a room at the Ibis.

10 Grace T.
Malaysia
August 07, 2013
very comfortable to stay
comfortable bed, good location, clean room
I was happy with the room and the services of the hotel.

8 Lynn C.
Singapore
July 31, 2013
great
simple, good, friendly staff
it was a memorable experience for me and will recommend to others

8 David P.
New Zealand
July 19, 2013
Great value hotel right in the heart of Wgtn
Superb locaation, value for money, excellent size room
Once again this hotel ticked all the boxes for me. Hard to fault it. Bargain price for a central Wellington location. Room was excellent and the front desk staff were very helpful.

7.7 CHAN K.
Malaysia
July 17, 2013
Good clean centrally located city hotel
Clean rooms friendly staff and centrally located
The staff were friendly and check in was fast. The toilets are fairly large and request for a safe deposit box was quickly attended to. The location of the hotel is good being closed to the train and bus station and the city centre as well as the water fronts. Check out was also prompt. We enjoyed our stay.

7.7 Dominic R.
Australia
July 15, 2013
Central and Convenient
Courteous staff, comfy bed, consistent
I have stayed at the IBIS Wellington many times. I find it conveniently located and the quality of service is consistent.

8.3 Sharron P.
New Zealand
July 10, 2013
Comfortable room
location, bed, service
We had a great night. We were in Wellington for a family celebration and we all stayed at the Ibis as it was centrally located. Our room was clean and tidy but quite small. The bed was big and comfortable and our room was very quiet.