My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
400 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
Fiona E. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
great location

easy location to WOW
9
We chose the Ibis to be within walking distance of the World of Wearable Art show, and for that is was perfect. The rooms are cute, clean, and exactly what you need for a fly in, fly out visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you haven't seen WOW, do yourself a favour and go, but you have to book early.
Bruce H. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2012
Great location friendly staff clean room

as above
8.3
This is the second year in row we have stayed in this hotel and value for money we recomend it
Robin C. Couples New Zealand, October 3, 2012
Good Hotel in Great Location

Right in the heart of the city and an easy walk to the waterfront.
9.3
Check-in was fast and service with a smile. Our room on the 3rd floor was very spacious even thought it was not the room on our voucher which was for a high floor. The Hotel is very centrally located in the sity and is very close to shopping, attactions and the waterfront.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A ride up the cable car to the Botanic Gardens is a must. The view is amazing and the gardens look very colourful and interesting. You have the option of walking down and back to the city or winding your way back to the top for a ride back down in the cable car.
Nooryusmiza Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Good reception

Right in the middle of the city, get free internet at the lobby, good security.
8.3
Check out time is quite early at 11 AM. Normally, check out time is at 1 pm. No free wifi in the room. Small shower compartment. Lotion not provided.
Ken M. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Very clean & comfortable

Cleanliness and friendly staff.
9.3
centrally located. very clean. comfortable queen sized bed. bathroom was a little small, but served it's purpose. staff were very friendly and willing to assist - e.g they assisted greatly in locating some of my wife's lost jewelry. was very pleased with the overall standard of the service relative to the price that we paid for the room. it was excellent value for money. we have visited quite a few places e.g italy, hong kong, u.k., etc. and this hotel definitely rates highly with us as being good value for your money.
Ellen R. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2012
Great location but tiny room.

Reasonable price for one night stay
8
It was a pleasant overnight stay and to be at the centre of town is so convenient. Walking distance to most venues and restaurants. I recommended it to another friend and they also stayed the same night.
Travel tip: This is a ceonvenient location accommodation and so handy to most venues and restaurants in Wellington.
Rachata V. Business travelers Thailand, September 19, 2012
Good location

Good location
8.3
Nice hotel with well newly decorated room, good location and easy to walk around to CBD area.
Miwa T. Solo travelers Japan, September 17, 2012
Great location, clean comfortable hotel

Location, friendly service,
8
It was great choice to stay this hotel. Very convinient location (shopping area and cable car). Room is good size and clean bathroom. Restaurant in the hotel stays open late, so that was very helpful and restaurant staff was very caring as well. When I was waiting for a meal,they offered any newspaper or magizine. Reception staff could arrange the taxi to the airport from the hotel at the price of NZD 25. It was quite reasonable compare to catch any cab. I will definately stay this hotel again.
Nualsmorn T. Couples Thailand, September 12, 2012
Perfect Location, Clean and comfortable

Good price!
9.7
the day receptionists are not as friendly and as professional as the night ones. no swimming pool or gym which was a minus but guests at the hotel can use the gym facilities at the near by novotel. the bed was a bit hard, there were three pillows when we arrived, which wasn't enough for two people but later on we found three more hidden in on the top shelf in the wardrobe, clean and beautifully wrapped in a plastic bag. good amount of coffee and tea, milk and sugar, extra available on request without a charge. our room was facing the intercontinental and the view includes the art society building, the te papa museum, a bit of the water, the national bank and a bit of the old bank arcade and chambers. good size shower, high pressure basic toiletries; shower gel and shampoo. overall, for the price we paid we were very impressed and will absolutely go back again.
Willie O. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
Central

Central and value
7
Reasonable hotel in the centre of CBD, no thrills. Breakfast straight forward buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B04