or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
410 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Jolee S. Business travelers New Zealand, October 16, 2012
Great location

Location, front desk service
8.3
My stay at the Ibis Wellington was great. When I first arrived off a ridiculously early flight I wanted them to hold my bag for the day as I assumed I could not check in at that time. They squashed that and told me a room was immediately available which was AWESOME! The guy was super nice and it was a great stay.
Melanie S. Families with older children New Zealand, October 14, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
Good place to be if you want to be in walking distance to most attractions. I found that the service was average and their 24 hour room service was poor as they don't do room service you have to go down to pick it up which isn't room service! And the food was average. Would have to say that I would stay somewhere else next time.
Travel tip: Take your own cheese platter.
Celeste N. Families with young children New Zealand, October 14, 2012
good location but poor service

underground parking
5.7
The Ibis is in a great location in the middle of Wellington central. The room was tidy. The bathroom was pretty small but clean enough. The staff gave us a porta cot free of charge which was great. We had to pay an additional fee for parking which was fair enough and came in really handy as it was covered. What i wasnt happy with though was the room service, the food we received was of very poor quality! Not only this but my partner had to go all the way to the 1st floor reception(from the 7th)to pick it up which we were told when it was ready (defeats the purpose of 'roomservice'). Would not reccommend this hotel for anyone with children at all. Probably better suited for business trips.
Patrick Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Small rooms but reasonably priced for a good night

Clean and cosy
6.7
Excellent location in the CBD I had a corner room which was good, not many ppl walk past. Had a good night sleep although can imagine other rooms being noisy as can hear ppl walking past the corridor. Very basic amenities but clean. Good value for money if only looking for a good night sleep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location, walking distance to shopping and food!
Joseph H. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Basic hotel with basic facilities

Convenient location
6.7
Room came with all the basics but the hotel was situated in a central location which was good because parking was a headache. The hotel has a small car park but its always full so we had to park along the street and shifted our car every 2 hrs until 8pm before we picked up our car again the next day at 8am. We had breakfast buffet in its resturant but realised that the spread was really limited. Would have been better off having breakfast in the cafes outside.
Shinwoong Y. Business travelers South Korea, October 12, 2012
Good business hotel

Good location, good deal
7.7
ibis hotel wellington had great deal for business travelers. as the price, the hotel has small room, but still ok for travelers who is looking for cost efficiency. it is close to central city and all other facilities, kind staffs was impressive. one thing i didn't like was the curtain could not cover the window properly, so had to wake up very early morning due to the sunshine, because the window was just above of the bed and sunshine just came through my eyes. rather than that, it was great.
Daniel J. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Great hotel, great location, cheap

Bed, location
8.7
Cheap hotel with great location, easy access to whole city.
Tristan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 12, 2012
Great Value for money

Location is excellent and room size is small but has a good layout
8.7
The location is right in the heart of the city and surrounded by cafes and bars. A supermarket is 4min walk away to stock up on things you may need and there are great transport links right outside. The room is on the small side but has a good layout and works well. For the price this hotel is excellent value for money.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is in the central business district so you do not get disturbed by any party noise
Natasha F. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Good nights sleep in central location

Central location, clean and tidy, easy to find
7
Perfectly fine. Was there on a business trip. Night staff were friendly (very late arrival!) Not a fancy hotel, but very comfortable for a nights rest. I would stay there again.
Rob A. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2012
Enjoyed our stay

Great location in central Wellington
9.3
We were given a lovely large room, but it was beside the lift and therefore the lift motor was noisy. When we mentioned that the noise way loud and annoying we were shifted to another room, there was no problem. We then enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3C01