or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
402 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Kar L. Groups Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
Clean & neat, a bit clammed but it is inside CBD

Location, Cleanliness, Convenience
6
It was good. The hotel staff are helpful. But the parking space was limited. We need to have our car parked outside the street because the car park was full. We then woke up at 7:30am to move our car to the carpark after other cars moved out after other occupiers check-out.
Lina X. Couples China, April 28, 2014
it was just ok, old rooms

location, price, nice staffs
6.3
Michael W. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2014
convenient, good food but pricey

transportation to and from the airport, easy walking distance to tourist spot and good buffet
5.7
I personally feel the hotel is a bit pricey for the condition of the room where we stayed, the room feels quite old. They only give you 30 mins of free wifi for your entire stay, and does not renew the 30 mins everyday, you will need to purchase for any additional time of usage. But the location is very nice, it is in the center of the city, easy walking distance to tourist spots around, and easy transportation to and from the airport. And the morning buffet we had was very nice!
Brendon M. Families with young children New Zealand, April 27, 2014
quiet, good sleep

location, staff, book in was easy
8.7
will Be staying there again. and telling friends
Ying K. Families with young children New Zealand, April 25, 2014
Good hotel, value for money

Very good location, great breakfast, helpful staff
8
Wonderful stay, will come again
Sherryll T. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2014
Good service, lovely cleaning ladies, nice buffet

service, room, breakfast
8
It was great.
Yizun L. Solo travelers China, April 22, 2014
good value for money

food is good, room is clean but there is no window so have to turn on the air conditioner to refresh air which is a bit noisy.
9
Teck C. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2014
Clean, Comfortable, Small but value for money.

Central located, clean & comfortable. Fast checkout.
8
As expected, Ibis hotels worldwide are usually new, clean but small - we just sleep and don't need large room for the night! Otherwise, we are satisfied.
Glenys S. Couples New Zealand, April 21, 2014
Great Central Hotel

Central, comfortable room, breakfast
9
Had an enjoyable weekend central location to walk to some of Wellington's attractions. Room confortable and great breakfast.
Peter W. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2014
Very good however hotel lacks electic plugs

Beds, clean, good atmosphere downstairs
8.3
Enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3C06