Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
508 reviews

459 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
William S. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 30, 2015
Very Basic but good loation

Location
3.7
Good location in Central Wellington with very basic services. Found that everything came at an additional cost when the base rate was quite expensive in the first place. A lot of the staff were foreigners with little English or knowledge of the city.
Report this review
Edith T. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Average

enough room space, clean sheets & pillows & good location
5
Control switch of the A/C system was broken, the room was really hot. The provided kettle was very dirty.
Report this review
Garry C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 23, 2015
noisy aircon

staff, breakfast, parking
8.3
one night
Report this review
Bren A. Families with older children New Zealand, March 22, 2015
City accommodation

Location, room clean and service from restaurant
8.3
Great 2 night stay. Our Ibis room was clean and services easy to use and access.
Report this review
Md A. Couples Bangladesh, March 22, 2015
VERY GOOD HOTEL

IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS VERY NICE HOTEL.
10
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS VERY NICE HOTEL.
Report this review
Md A. Couples Bangladesh, March 22, 2015
VERY GOOD HOTEL.

IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS VERY NICE HOTEL.
10
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS VERY NICE HOTEL.
Report this review
Luis C. Families with young children Spain, March 16, 2015
Reasonable accommodation with excellent location.

location, clean and nice comfort
8
The only confusing issue was the Internet use. Some web sites say it is free while hotel connection was not clear at all. There should be a brochure in the rooms with normal things like this, check out time, restaurant opening hours, etc.
Report this review
Martin D. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
A weekend break

The bed was a great size. We loved the location, very close to the city and the station. The staff were professional and courteous
8.7
We enjoyed our weekend in Wellington staying at the Ibis. We didn't eat at the restaurant and thought breakfast was a little expensive. We used the free internet in the lobby because the internet access in the room was pricey.
Report this review
Jenna S. Couples New Zealand, March 7, 2015
Great value for money

Friendly staff, modern and clean rooms.
9.7
Great
Report this review
Colin K. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2015
Location is great. Hotel is not great

Location
3.3
This hotel was in a good location downtown but the price of the stay was scandalous when you see the room that you get, which is little better than a dormitory style room. It is not often that I feel cheated and let down by a major hotel chain but I have not stayed at an Accor Hotel since this stay and it will be a long time since I forgive them for this scam. It was hard not to let it spoil my perception of New Zealand and the holiday. Fortunately, we went on a road trip after Wellington and quickly realised that there are some very nice places to stay in at a fair price. We were just victims of a hotel chain that has no sense of shame or desire to see customers returning to their hotels. I travel extensively (about 3 business trips each month) and can say with confidence that Accor Group has lost out from what it did to me in Wellington. You need to avoid this hotel if they are charging anything more than NZD 80 per night.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 459 reviews Next page
Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07