or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Nigel S. Business travelers New Zealand, February 25, 2014
Good generic hotel

Location, clean and comfortable
7
This hotel is very well located in central Wellington. It is a totally generic three-star hotel that is functional while bland. It is ideal for business and those who want stay centrally. Close to many of the features of Wellington central it is a short walk from many things to see and do.
David P. Couples New Zealand, February 24, 2014
Hard to beat for budget in the city

Location, room size, price
8
I have stayed here a few times, still enjoying it. I always get the large King Superior room. Very big room. Worth a few dollars more.
Gisela J. Couples Germany, February 17, 2014
good hotel in great location

Fully equipped, tidy and centrally located
8.3
The hotel was centrally locate in the heart of Wellington in easy walking distance to TePapa and the best coffe shop in town LaFarge... We can only recommend it.
Margaret T. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Comfortable

Situation, helpful staff, clean
9
It was a comfortable hotel. Did not know we had to book a car parking space. That was a bit inconvenient when we had to leave early next morning for a boat as we had to park a few streets away.
Xuekun L. Groups China, February 7, 2014
Affordable hotel with very good location

location, friendly staff, room comfort
8
Very good location. Comfortable size room. Clean and well managed. Staff were very nice and attentative.
Xuekun L. Groups China, February 7, 2014
Good hotel at good location

Location, staff, comfortable room
8
Hotel at a very good location with affordable price. Staff were very nice and attentative. Room size was ok and comfortable.
Wui E. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Good business hotel

Comfortable, centrally located, quiet
7.3
The check-in process was not as prompt as expected but it is still ok. The check out process was quick. There are free internet available on the ground floor which is great. The only down side was the welcome screen. It has put a different name on it. When we enter the room, the TV had the welcome screen on and it address "Welcome Mr. John". SO we were concern if we had entered the right room. Nevertheless, we just ignored it. Overall, it is a nice and value for money hotel with minimal facilities.
Sandi H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 26, 2014
Great

staff, peaceful, clean
10
Fantastic as usual in all ways. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was warm and comfortable and clean.
Bee L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Clean room and good location

clean room, great location and affordable
6
The stay was alright except the hotel run of parking lots for us, we were told we should called before hand to reserve a parking lot. Room is relatively small, no wi fi provided .The location of the hotel is great , centre of city and walking distance to the coast
Bee L. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Clean room and good location and value for money

clean room, central location and value for money
5.3
The room is clean and spacious, the only problem hotel run out parking lot for us, the location is great we had hard time finding parking place . No free wi fi in the room, in public area is reception is not good too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A04