Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 525 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Edith T. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Average
enough room space, clean sheets & pillows & good location
Control switch of the A/C system was broken, the room was really hot. The provided kettle was very dirty.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

bren A. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
City accommodation
Location, room clean and service from restaurant
Great 2 night stay. Our Ibis room was clean and services easy to use and access.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Garry C. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
noisy aircon
staff, breakfast, parking
one night
Reviewed March 24, 2015

MD K. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
VERY GOOD HOTEL.
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS VERY NICE HOTEL.
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS VERY NICE HOTEL.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

MD K. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
VERY GOOD HOTEL
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS VERY NICE HOTEL.
IT IS VERY GOOD HOTEL. IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL. IT IS VERY NICE HOTEL.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Martin D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A weekend break
The bed was a great size. We loved the location, very close to the city and the station. The staff were professional and courteous
We enjoyed our weekend in Wellington staying at the Ibis. We didn't eat at the restaurant and thought breakfast was a little expensive. We used the free internet in the lobby because the internet access in the room was pricey.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

luis C. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Reasonable accommodation with excellent location.
location, clean and nice comfort
The only confusing issue was the Internet use. Some web sites say it is free while hotel connection was not clear at all. There should be a brochure in the rooms with normal things like this, check out time, restaurant opening hours, etc.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Jenna S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great value for money
Friendly staff, modern and clean rooms.
Great
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Kim G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A fairly valued City Centre stay
Location,location, good room size
The stay was good and the hotel met all our requirements - Although there was no parking on site, the discounted car-park was only a few minutes walk away and you can drop your luggage off outside the hotel in the waiting bay.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Paul G. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good location
location, clean, comfortabnle
everything was fine. Didn't try the food
Reviewed February 19, 2015