Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - View
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
508 reviews

459 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (508)
Sort by:
Gordon W. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2014
Great Location

Location Location location
6.7
It was a great stay but entirely due to the location and domestic cleaning staff keeping the place spotless. Most (not all) the Desk Staff were off hand and though not busy gave us the impression that they were there to "process the guests" This attitude pervaded through the restaurant where smiles or even the usual greeting courtesies were diligently avoided. The cleaning staff were however, friendly and effective. Value was appropriate with the discount - but we would certainly not have paid the listed full price for the experience. A small change in staff "culture" could change that easily.
Report this review
Maria P. Groups Australia, December 7, 2014
two night stay

Good location
6.7
overall it was good. I stayed two nights with my mother and aunt. one day we had rude unhelpful staff members, the second day there were lovely helpful staff members.
Report this review
Adam S. Business travelers New Zealand, December 1, 2014
Cheap hotel good location

tge location
7.3
had a dirty weekend in Wellington was great fun smashed the back out the mrs and she loved it
Report this review
Phillip H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Some design flaws...

Location, price
6.3
I stayed in a King Room, at a reasonable price for CBD Wellington. The hotel is clean and modern, however there are a couple of room design flaws that I found quite disappointing. First, the room is quite large, but the bed is placed directly under the half-height curtained windows. This means that there is plenty of light coming under the curtains (and into your eyes!) as soon as the sun begins to rise in the morning. Consequently I woke up very early. The second disappointment was the bathroom - it is so ridiculously tiny. The shower cubicle is one of those moulded all-in-one units, and I barely managed to refresh without elbowing the door several times. All up, I was not particularly satisfied with my one-night stay.
Report this review
Shobhit G. Families with young children India, November 17, 2014
Good Location

Location
4.7
Good
Report this review
Li T. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2014
Staff wasn't very friendly, overall still alright

Location
7
Didn't tried their breakfast, so have no idea how is their food. Wanted to call their front desk, phone was faulty. If just staying there for shelter, it seems alright.
Report this review
Audrey C. Families with older children New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Weekend away

Location, price and cleanliness
8
Stay and staff were great but on Saturday night, after we arrived back from dinner, about 10pm, the lights in our room wouldn't work. Staff came up and said we had a power cut in our room and we had to move. Luckily we had cell phones with torches. Took a while but eventually we managed to pack up and move all our gear. Staff member brought us a lantern which helped a little bit. Very inconvenient and thought we should have at least been given a credit note.
Report this review
Brent A. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Value for money clean rooms

Cleanliness location service
8.7
Plea sent clean room value for money
Report this review
Barbara E. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2014
Very comfortable - close to everything, thank you

comfort friendly staff good food
10
All of the above!
Report this review
Sonia C. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2014
Recommend

location & hotel conditions. Very Clean
8.7
We were there for only 2 nights but very happy with the accommodation
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 459 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02