Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 525 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 525 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Julie B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Perfect location to see the Wellington sights.
The two double beds gave us plenty of sleeping space, location,
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Subin H. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Comfortable stay
comfort, location and good service
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Shaun L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great location
Location, comfortable bed and friendly staff
Really great stay right in the cbd close to everything. The one let down was the wifi which you had to pay for from the room otherwise great stay.
Reviewed January 30, 2015

patrick B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Often a Bargain
Location, Price, Breakfast
This Hotel is a great value for money lodge especially off peak. If you luck in when Wellington is quiet you'll get a bargain.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

brent W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value for money clean rooms
Cleanliness location service
Plea sent clean room value for money
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Jin C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Check-in problem
location, price, quality
It was a good hotel, compared with the price. Nevertheless, the noise outside of hotel was irritating, and the check-in process took longer than expected. When checking in, there was no my booking record, that is certainly a problem of the hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Alex B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
We found the room very clean and staff friendly
Location was awesome so close to waterfront restaurants close to centre of town easy to get in and around.
Comfortable and pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Nirali P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location
Location, clean
Location was great, however, we didn't know we had to pay for the underground parking ($25/day). Clean, basic hotel, and inline with other IBIS's I've stayed at.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Warren S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location
Clean, quit and very good location.
The employees at the hotel were friendly and happy to attend to requests, especially front desk who had to cover for housekeeping after office hours. They were also painting the front desk themselves on the day we checked-out. Hope the hotel management has remunerated them well. :)
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Sivalingam B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comment
Location,staff,
Poor
Reviewed January 06, 2015