or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
402 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Chai S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Ideal location

Clean, confortable and spacious room
7.3
Very expansive and limited lots for car park
Jeff T. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 20, 2013
Great Customer Service

Central location, excellent staff, value for money room
8.7
Great central location, very helpful, friendly staff. Room was nice and good value for money. Would definitely stay again. Excellent breakfast. Dinner selections quite expensuve and maybe a few more tv channels.
Veronica M. Business travelers Australia, December 18, 2013
Central Location

The best things about this hotel were the location in the centre of Wellington, close proximity to the waterfront and quiet room.
8
The location of the hotel was absolutely ideal for a business trip with just a few minutes walk to all CBD offices. Also, being in the centre of the city was great for having a stroll to the shops and waterfront area. The room was large and quiet and the staff very friendly. The restaurant served a selection of vegetarian dishes which were both creative and delicious.
Qian W. Families with older children Central African Republic, December 15, 2013
Very convenient

check in check out, environment
6.7
Teo G. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2013
No frills but comfortable

Central location near to eateries and ferry terminal
7.7
Mr Hitesh handled our check in and he was very polite, patient and helpful. Room was smaller than ideal for 3 adults but it was ok as we didn't want to spend too much on just 1 night stay. Most importantly it was clean and we slept well. Checkout early next morning was a breeze. Did not eat at the restaurant so no comments on the food. I noticed that although the lifts were equipped with keycard sensors, I could go up to the guests floors without having to scan my room card. Hotel charges NZD25 for parking, but we found parking easily on the streets. Overall quite pleased with our stay.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable stay

location, clean & comfortable
9.3
Pleasant,enjoyable stay at reasonable cost.Very close to restaurants, cafes and pubs
Jane E. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2013
met my requirements

centrally located, quiet room, friendly staff
8
Norman C. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
A Great stopover

Location, Value for money, Goodchoice of food
10
A very comfortable stay, staff very helpful food choice great, brilliant location
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Just ok

Great location
7.7
Friendly staffs and great location. Easy access to waterfront (just minutes away), shopping centers and other attractions. But I didn't enjoy the view from my room, nothing interesting because my room was facing a tall building which obstruct me from seeing other things especially the great views of Wellington city (not sure about other rooms). other than that, I've no issue.
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
No frills, good location, efficient service

Good location, nice adjacent cafe, value for money
7.3
Expect what you paid for - no frills and value for money. Centrally located in the city and 10 - 15 minutes walk to Te Papa museum and big New World supermarket. Did not manage to enjoy the free breakfast as we had to check-out very early the next morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A02