Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Teo G. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2013
No frills but comfortable

Central location near to eateries and ferry terminal
7.7
Mr Hitesh handled our check in and he was very polite, patient and helpful. Room was smaller than ideal for 3 adults but it was ok as we didn't want to spend too much on just 1 night stay. Most importantly it was clean and we slept well. Checkout early next morning was a breeze. Did not eat at the restaurant so no comments on the food. I noticed that although the lifts were equipped with keycard sensors, I could go up to the guests floors without having to scan my room card. Hotel charges NZD25 for parking, but we found parking easily on the streets. Overall quite pleased with our stay.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable stay

location, clean & comfortable
9.3
Pleasant,enjoyable stay at reasonable cost.Very close to restaurants, cafes and pubs
Jane E. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2013
met my requirements

centrally located, quiet room, friendly staff
8
Norman C. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
A Great stopover

Location, Value for money, Goodchoice of food
10
A very comfortable stay, staff very helpful food choice great, brilliant location
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Just ok

Great location
7.7
Friendly staffs and great location. Easy access to waterfront (just minutes away), shopping centers and other attractions. But I didn't enjoy the view from my room, nothing interesting because my room was facing a tall building which obstruct me from seeing other things especially the great views of Wellington city (not sure about other rooms). other than that, I've no issue.
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
No frills, good location, efficient service

Good location, nice adjacent cafe, value for money
7.3
Expect what you paid for - no frills and value for money. Centrally located in the city and 10 - 15 minutes walk to Te Papa museum and big New World supermarket. Did not manage to enjoy the free breakfast as we had to check-out very early the next morning.
Cindy Q. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
comfortable and close to all amendities

Clean room, close to shopping and amendities
9
overall exellent! Only self service tour brochure available at front desk, need to improve on provide some information on available tours.
Tingshyang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 27, 2013
Nice, clean, cheap

Friendly staff, nice price, convenient location.
7
Room is big enough, with desk for laptop, fridge and a closet. Also bathroom is bright and spacious. the only things are not very good are the quality of pillows and small shower room.
Rachata V. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2013
good hotel to stay with very good location

location
8.3
good hotel to stay with very good location closed to shopping center
Susan D. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2013
Central location

Central location, clean, spacious rooms.
8.3
Perfect location for the central city being close to both the main shopping street and the waterfront.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3C08