Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 516 reviews

466 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Wally R. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2016
Twice a year.
4.3
I was disappointed in waiting 45min for garlic bread and entre's. No main ordered. No apologies given either. Unacceptable.
Report this review
Kristi I. Families with young children New Zealand, April 24, 2016
Fantastic and excellent clean rooms just need a mi
6.3
No comment
Report this review
Guohua S. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2016
good location and clean
5
if provide better internet conne
Report this review
Devaraja M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2016
Very helpful staff
6.3
We had many queries about dining options , wifi availability, city conditions . places of interest.....all front desk staff at all times were very obliging
Report this review
David C. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2016
Pleasant stay

The food, front of house staff, location.
8.3
No complaints. Standard hotel but good location. Dinner at Vivant! Was the best.
Report this review
Alan R. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2016
Great location
5.3
Short walk to trains, buses, shops, food and stadium. All staff friendly. Room basic but adequate.
Report this review
Gary H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 7, 2016
Ok But small room
5
reasonable but pricy
Report this review
Jo-Ann D. Solo travelers Canada, January 29, 2016
Great location

Location, good size room, clean
9.7
Report this review
Karen D. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2016
nice and clean, good location

clean, helpful staff, quiet rooms
8.7
Report this review
Diane P. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Good quality hotel in a central location

Central Location, Quiet Rooms, Immaculate presentation
8.3
The only issue was difficulty in changing our booking dates as we had booked through Agoda, and had paid upfront. This was a complicated process, and I would not use a booking agency again - I would book the hotel by contacting them directly.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 466 reviews Next page
Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01