Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 49 reviews

467 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (49)
Sort by:
Shamrose C. Business travelers New Zealand, April 30, 2016
Good location, but poor facilities.
5.3
The location is very handy but hotel didn't had a parking available even in off season. Be ready to pay heaps in street parking if you are lucky enough to find one. The shower was aweful. Impossible to take shower with water temperature fluctuating from the coldest to warmest every 10 sec. WOULDN'T STAY HERE AGAIN.
Maria A. Business travelers Philippines, September 16, 2015
Underrated hotel

Location, space and customer service
9.3
Everything was good! It's near everything we needed to go to.
Michael M. Business travelers New Zealand, September 8, 2015
Great stay

Location in CBD, value for money and staff friendlyness
10
Garry C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 23, 2015
noisy aircon

staff, breakfast, parking
8.3
one night
Subin H. Business travelers India, January 30, 2015
Comfortable stay

comfort, location and good service
8
Jin S. Business travelers South Korea, January 13, 2015
Check-in problem

location, price, quality
7.7
It was a good hotel, compared with the price. Nevertheless, the noise outside of hotel was irritating, and the check-in process took longer than expected. When checking in, there was no my booking record, that is certainly a problem of the hotel.
Adam S. Business travelers New Zealand, December 1, 2014
Cheap hotel good location

tge location
7.3
had a dirty weekend in Wellington was great fun smashed the back out the mrs and she loved it
Phillip H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Some design flaws...

Location, price
6.3
I stayed in a King Room, at a reasonable price for CBD Wellington. The hotel is clean and modern, however there are a couple of room design flaws that I found quite disappointing. First, the room is quite large, but the bed is placed directly under the half-height curtained windows. This means that there is plenty of light coming under the curtains (and into your eyes!) as soon as the sun begins to rise in the morning. Consequently I woke up very early. The second disappointment was the bathroom - it is so ridiculously tiny. The shower cubicle is one of those moulded all-in-one units, and I barely managed to refresh without elbowing the door several times. All up, I was not particularly satisfied with my one-night stay.
Li T. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2014
Staff wasn't very friendly, overall still alright

Location
7
Didn't tried their breakfast, so have no idea how is their food. Wanted to call their front desk, phone was faulty. If just staying there for shelter, it seems alright.
Ian L. Business travelers New Zealand, August 15, 2014
The stay that wasn't!

Nothing, didn't get there
6
Flight diverted because of bad weather so was a 'no show' but unfortunately still charged.
1 - 10 of 517 reviews Next page
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03