Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
247 reviews

459 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (247)
Sort by:
Karen D. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2016
nice and clean, good location

clean, helpful staff, quiet rooms
8.7
Report this review
Diane P. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Good quality hotel in a central location

Central Location, Quiet Rooms, Immaculate presentation
8.3
The only issue was difficulty in changing our booking dates as we had booked through Agoda, and had paid upfront. This was a complicated process, and I would not use a booking agency again - I would book the hotel by contacting them directly.
Report this review
Kim M. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Good location and pleasant hotel

Early check-in, clean and comfortable room.
8
Report this review
Chris M. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2015
Wt

Location&staff
8
All good
Report this review
Allan F. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2015
2 days in wellington

location
10
Report this review
Darren C. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2015
No Parking

Parking was poor
6.3
Report this review
Derek M. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2015
Queens Birthday Stay

location near restaurants and shopping,
7
Satisfactory - staff were friendly and helpful Room satisfactory - virtually no light so dark room off puting
Report this review
Gina M. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2015
Quiet room not quiet!!!!!!!!

location
5.7
The Hotel room was rather small, we asked for a quiet room but our room was so close to the lifts every time a group of people were there waiting for the lift it was very noisy. Also we could hear the air conditioning units all night.No view and no opening window so the room was very stuffy. A great location, good parking.
Report this review
Isabel F. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
-

Location, price, breakfast options
8.7
Report this review
Jun C. Couples China, April 30, 2015
Good hotel

Service & environment & cleaning
10
It's good and valvble hotel, nice and clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 508 reviews Next page
Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05