My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (63)
Sort by:
John C. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Clean and well serviced

Location, staff, breakfast
10
Went down for marathon and this hotel is great location for the start line. Easy to get to from airport, clean and plenty of staff
Jennifer T. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Served our purpose wonderfully

Central location, reasonable price, pleasant hotel environment
9.3
Yizun L. Solo travelers China, April 22, 2014
good value for money

food is good, room is clean but there is no window so have to turn on the air conditioner to refresh air which is a bit noisy.
9
Nick H. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2014
Was a good weekend. Everything went perfectly.

The location, the price, and the weather.
8
Was a very good weekend overall.The hotel had a good location and checkin was simple and fast.
Jeff T. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 20, 2013
Great Customer Service

Central location, excellent staff, value for money room
8.7
Great central location, very helpful, friendly staff. Room was nice and good value for money. Would definitely stay again. Excellent breakfast. Dinner selections quite expensuve and maybe a few more tv channels.
Jane E. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 30, 2013
met my requirements

centrally located, quiet room, friendly staff
8
Tingshyang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 27, 2013
Nice, clean, cheap

Friendly staff, nice price, convenient location.
7
Room is big enough, with desk for laptop, fridge and a closet. Also bathroom is bright and spacious. the only things are not very good are the quality of pillows and small shower room.
Susan D. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2013
Central location

Central location, clean, spacious rooms.
8.3
Perfect location for the central city being close to both the main shopping street and the waterfront.
Lai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
Close to transport hub

1. Within 5 min walk (flat road) from Railway & bus terminal 2. Friendly staff 3. Reasonable price
8.3
We took the overnight bus and arrived Wellington at morning 7:00, we were super tired and knew the check in time is fixed at 10:00, but the floor manager understood our situation and tried his best to help us. We orginally booked a King sized book room and at that moment only Queen sized bed was available and the floor manager offered us a Queen bed room, we took it and we were so glad he was so considerate of our situation. The location of this hotel is good and just within 5 min walk from railway station to hotel, just next to InterContinental Hotels Wellington and close to tram station and shopping places. Recommend to those who are going to take interlander cruise to picton and just a short stay in Wellington. Within 15 min walk to I-site.
Grace T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
very comfortable to stay

comfortable bed, good location, clean room
10
I was happy with the room and the services of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B03