or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Shobhit G. Families with young children India, November 17, 2014
Good Location

Location
4.7
Good
Li T. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2014
Staff wasn't very friendly, overall still alright

Location
7
Didn't tried their breakfast, so have no idea how is their food. Wanted to call their front desk, phone was faulty. If just staying there for shelter, it seems alright.
Audrey C. Families with older children New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Weekend away

Location, price and cleanliness
8
Stay and staff were great but on Saturday night, after we arrived back from dinner, about 10pm, the lights in our room wouldn't work. Staff came up and said we had a power cut in our room and we had to move. Luckily we had cell phones with torches. Took a while but eventually we managed to pack up and move all our gear. Staff member brought us a lantern which helped a little bit. Very inconvenient and thought we should have at least been given a credit note.
Barbara E. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2014
Very comfortable - close to everything, thank you

comfort friendly staff good food
10
All of the above!
Sonia C. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2014
Recommend

location & hotel conditions. Very Clean
8.7
We were there for only 2 nights but very happy with the accommodation
Sally H. Couples New Zealand, October 12, 2014
Great location

Location to transport and city, and good quality
7.7
We only stayed one night with an early morning checkout, but were pleasantly surprised by the good standard of the room. Location to central city obviously fantastic. The staff are more than happy to book an early taxi for us. Overall would recommend for a weekend stay in Wellington.
Rhys O. Groups New Zealand, September 29, 2014
Wearable arts weekend away

Location, able to access room before 2p.m.Plenty of space in the room we were allocated
9.7
Great
Geoffrey S. Groups Australia, September 28, 2014
Great location

Nearby great restaurants, less than 10 mins walk to just about anywhere, bus around corner. Quiet
9.3
Would stay again. A "no frills" experience at good price. Are at their restaurant one night, very good. Many choices elsewhere like across the road at Queens Wharf
I-Heng L. Solo travelers South Africa, September 27, 2014
Helpful staff and ideal location

Location, staff, excellent value for money
8.7
Highly recommended - walking distance to all major attractions and great restaurants!
Denise W. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
Overnight stay very comfortable

Location Comfortable Room In house restaurant
8.7
It was really good value, we were very happy and recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B08