Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - View
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 486 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Sharon H. Families with older children New Zealand, July 19, 2015
Location Location Location

Location , Price and Car Parking
8
Fantastic only stoping for a shopping trip, car parking very close and loads of shops and eating places. Room was quiet and comfortable, will differently stay again.
Report this review
Ian P. Solo travelers Canada, July 12, 2015
Good stay, no issues, good location.

Location, comfort, decent value.
8.3
All OK.
Report this review
Cindy G. Families with young children New Zealand, July 4, 2015
Late entry

clean rooms, portacot provided for baby and the food was great...
7.3
I thought the book in time was late as we dropped off our bags earlier and as I could not establish from their website I enquired and was told 2.00pm was book in time and I felt that it was later than most hotels let people in. If we wanted to pay $120.00 the website said we could have early book in. Arrived back at the hotel and heaps of people were kept waiting in the foyer to get up to their rooms and we were informed it was due to housekeeping still being done so it was well after 2.00pm when we finally were able to get up to our rooms. My 3 month old grand daughter was getting grizzly and needed a feed but when we approached staff they said it would be only a few more minutes to get our room.There seemed to be an IT issue going on for admission staff. The rest of the stay was fine and the rooms really clean but I just felt they let themselves down with the book in procedure.
Report this review
Darren C. Couples New Zealand, June 21, 2015
No Parking

Parking was poor
6.3
Report this review
Esther B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 31, 2015
Great location

Great location
10
Brilliant and pleasurable
Report this review
Derek M. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2015
Queens Birthday Stay

location near restaurants and shopping,
7
Satisfactory - staff were friendly and helpful Room satisfactory - virtually no light so dark room off puting
Report this review
Gina M. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2015
Quiet room not quiet!!!!!!!!

location
5.7
The Hotel room was rather small, we asked for a quiet room but our room was so close to the lifts every time a group of people were there waiting for the lift it was very noisy. Also we could hear the air conditioning units all night.No view and no opening window so the room was very stuffy. A great location, good parking.
Report this review
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2015
clean and roomy

location, cleanliness, accommodating staff
9.7
Very comfortable. Age fire alarm was, I was told, caused by a customer's overly hot shower vapor. The evacuation was good practice for both guests and staff.
Report this review
Isabel F. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2015
-

Location, price, breakfast options
8.7
Report this review
Jun C. Couples China, April 30, 2015
Good hotel

Service & environment & cleaning
10
It's good and valvble hotel, nice and clean.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02