My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (207)
Sort by:
Garry T. Couples New Zealand, June 9, 2014
Hassle free accommodation.

Service, cleanliness and location
8.3
Met all expectations.
Marianne C. Couples New Zealand, May 25, 2014
A fantasitc value for money hotel

Location, Rooms, Value for money
10
A great weekend, a perfect place to stay, staff were excellent, friendly & professional. Hotel was very clean and tidy and modern feel to it. Buffet Breakfast was excellent and the Friday Jazz night was great -nice atmosphere for the evening in the bar/dining area. Perfect Hotel for our weekend with our family who flew down from Auckland to join us. The Ibis provided us all that we neeeded for the weekend away - well done Ibis Hotel Wellington.
Bronwyn T. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2014
very good. would suggest you prebook parking

central
9
good
Russell M. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
great way to start and finish our holiday in NZ

location comfort and service
8
Peter H. Couples New Zealand, May 6, 2014
Handy location near top class dining and shopping

Friendly staff, good quality breakfast and excellently located for dockside restaurants.
7.7
A good value stay in Central Wellington.
Siti H. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Location, Cleanliness, accessible

Accessible to public transportation , cafes & restaurants within walking distances,
8
Anna S. Couples New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Easy and clean

Privacy, promptness, access
9.3
Good - the only annoying thing was the wireless set up - blocked my provider coverage and meant I couldn't use my phone.
Lina X. Couples China, April 28, 2014
it was just ok, old rooms

location, price, nice staffs
6.3
Michael W. Couples New Zealand, April 27, 2014
convenient, good food but pricey

transportation to and from the airport, easy walking distance to tourist spot and good buffet
5.7
I personally feel the hotel is a bit pricey for the condition of the room where we stayed, the room feels quite old. They only give you 30 mins of free wifi for your entire stay, and does not renew the 30 mins everyday, you will need to purchase for any additional time of usage. But the location is very nice, it is in the center of the city, easy walking distance to tourist spots around, and easy transportation to and from the airport. And the morning buffet we had was very nice!
Sherryll T. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2014
Good service, lovely cleaning ladies, nice buffet

service, room, breakfast
8
It was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3B02