or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (28)
Sort by:
Sonia C. Families with young children Australia, October 17, 2014
Recommend

location & hotel conditions. Very Clean
8.7
We were there for only 2 nights but very happy with the accommodation
Claire B. Families with young children New Zealand, July 21, 2014
Good Experience

The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were given a level one (1) room which was great consideration when travelling with kids.
8
I would recommend Ibis based on our stay. Very clean and great staff.
Insoo C. Families with young children South Korea, June 3, 2014
Acceptable hotel

Closed to central city, Cleaned, nice staff
7.7
Cold room, heatpump not working Small room No free parking area and wifi Cheap price
Brendon M. Families with young children New Zealand, April 27, 2014
quiet, good sleep

location, staff, book in was easy
8.7
will Be staying there again. and telling friends
Ying K. Families with young children New Zealand, April 25, 2014
Good hotel, value for money

Very good location, great breakfast, helpful staff
8
Wonderful stay, will come again
Aaron G. Families with young children United States of America, March 18, 2014
Bed was not comfortable. Parking expensive at $25

Location, descent price
8.3
Fine., nnnnnnnnnnn, nnnnnnn nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnm mmmmm
Wui E. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Good business hotel

Comfortable, centrally located, quiet
7.3
The check-in process was not as prompt as expected but it is still ok. The check out process was quick. There are free internet available on the ground floor which is great. The only down side was the welcome screen. It has put a different name on it. When we enter the room, the TV had the welcome screen on and it address "Welcome Mr. John". SO we were concern if we had entered the right room. Nevertheless, we just ignored it. Overall, it is a nice and value for money hotel with minimal facilities.
Greer W. Families with young children United States of America, January 13, 2014
Very Pleasant Stay

Our welcome & first contact with staff, convenient location, price.
7.7
Immediately upon arrival after a long drive, David (and-Vashal?) at the front desk were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Without our asking, our rooms were reassigned so that we (one couple, one family with two small children)were as close to one another as possible, on the same floor. A young woman on the staff was less helpful, however, when she tried to prevent us from using a baggage cart (we did ask to use it) because a coach had just arrived. It was clearly going to take quite a number of trips to deliver all of their baggage. In the end she said something like, "Well, I guess I'll go get another one" as if we were putting her out - and as if we were somehow less important guests than the tour group. The room was fine but the black handprint on the wall above the toilet and markings on the shower floor, along with a dirty washcloth, made the room seem less appealing and clean. Overall, very good stay, comfortable, quiet, and good value for money.
Yen C. Families with young children Singapore, September 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, Good Location, Comfortable
9.3
There's really nothing much to do in Wellington, we just took a cable car ride.
Kwee K. Families with young children Singapore, August 26, 2013
great stay

clean rooms, friendly nice and helpful staffs, tasty breakfast
8
Had a good impression of this hotel's room, staffs, and breakfast was good. However for them to call a taxi to airport would take 45mins.. which I caught a taxi in less than 2 minutes outside the hotel. Walkable to cable car and te papa. No WiFi in room. U could go downstairs and use their free cbd WiFi internet thou :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3C01