My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT! Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (36)
Sort by:
Jenny R. Families with older children New Zealand, July 13, 2014
Most of what we needed.

Good location, very quiet, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
We received most of what we required during our stay. Booking, check in and check out was seamless. Could suggest a couple of small improvements but overall everything was fine.
Angela T. Families with older children Australia, April 15, 2014
great

location , freindly staff,fantastic breakfast value for money
10
fantastic , no problems at all
Suppakorn N. Families with older children Thailand, April 14, 2014
very nice location

location close to city center, room is comfrotable, staff is friendly
9
location is in the city, able to walk to key point witn in 15 min. but we need to pay 25NZD as parking fee.
Michelle K. Families with older children Singapore, April 13, 2014
would recommend this hotel to everyone.

central location, clean rooms
9
great level of service and rooms were better that what I had expected for this price point. central location. parking available at hotel for $25.
Kim P. Families with older children New Zealand, April 13, 2014
Convenient

Location, location, location
8
Fine
Sandi H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 26, 2014
Great

staff, peaceful, clean
10
Fantastic as usual in all ways. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was warm and comfortable and clean.
Chai S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Ideal location

Clean, confortable and spacious room
7.3
Very expansive and limited lots for car park
Qian W. Families with older children Central African Republic, December 15, 2013
Very convenient

check in check out, environment
6.7
Sharron P. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2013
Comfortable room

location, bed, service
8.3
We had a great night. We were in Wellington for a family celebration and we all stayed at the Ibis as it was centrally located. Our room was clean and tidy but quite small. The bed was big and comfortable and our room was very quiet.
Chan C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Good clean centrally located city hotel

Clean rooms friendly staff and centrally located
7.7
The staff were friendly and check in was fast. The toilets are fairly large and request for a safe deposit box was quickly attended to. The location of the hotel is good being closed to the train and bus station and the city centre as well as the water fronts. Check out was also prompt. We enjoyed our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - VIVANT!Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

AS-AGWEB-3A07