Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Wellington Hotel

153 Featherston Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz Evening Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - View
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 47 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (47)
Sort by:
Dale M. Families with older children New Zealand, August 9, 2015
Great location

Location, price, restaurant on site
7
My husband and teenage daughter stayed for 2 nights. At check in a HIV cup with parking , staff member adamant only available for 1 night then park somewhere else . Next day staff member had no problem finding a park . Took 3 circuits of the block to make contact with reception and find out how to get in the parking building. Room very compact, bathroom even more so. Just as well our family are not big people. Dined at the restaurant - had to ask to be served, meal was very basic - tasty though. Overall average experience.
Report this review
Sharon H. Families with older children New Zealand, July 19, 2015
Location Location Location

Location , Price and Car Parking
8
Fantastic only stoping for a shopping trip, car parking very close and loads of shops and eating places. Room was quiet and comfortable, will differently stay again.
Report this review
Edith T. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Average

enough room space, clean sheets & pillows & good location
5
Control switch of the A/C system was broken, the room was really hot. The provided kettle was very dirty.
Report this review
Bren A. Families with older children New Zealand, March 22, 2015
City accommodation

Location, room clean and service from restaurant
8.3
Great 2 night stay. Our Ibis room was clean and services easy to use and access.
Report this review
Clarence C. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2014
Stayed 1 night on the way to South Island

Location, 2 double bed,
7.7
It's ok. no enough parking available.
Report this review
Mathieu C. Families with older children France, December 22, 2014
Very good value for money

Location, Cleanliness, Price
7.7
Report this review
Audrey C. Families with older children New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Weekend away

Location, price and cleanliness
8
Stay and staff were great but on Saturday night, after we arrived back from dinner, about 10pm, the lights in our room wouldn't work. Staff came up and said we had a power cut in our room and we had to move. Luckily we had cell phones with torches. Took a while but eventually we managed to pack up and move all our gear. Staff member brought us a lantern which helped a little bit. Very inconvenient and thought we should have at least been given a credit note.
Report this review
Michelle C. Families with older children New Zealand, September 22, 2014
Milo

Location comfort value for money
7
Good
Report this review
Grant D. Families with older children New Zealand, August 15, 2014
Great

Location comfort clean
8.3
Enjoyable and relaxing
Report this review
Jane P. Families with older children New Zealand, August 10, 2014
Windy W

Perfect location, Clean, Friendly.
9.7
Excellent!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Wellington Hotel WellingtonIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Twin RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - King RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Jazz EveningIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ViewIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorIbis Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Ibis Wellington Hotel, Wellington

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05