or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibiza Resort & Spa

Diamond Harbour Road Kriparampur, Amtala, Diamond Harbour / Richak, Kolkata / Calcutta, India 743503 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Deluxe Room Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Cottage Room Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Bungalow Room Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Corridor Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Lobby Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Restaurant Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Lounge & Bar Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting Room Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting Room Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Banquet Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Billiard Room Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Gymnasium Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Swimming Pool Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Garden Area Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Surroundings Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Fountain
Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Boating Area Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Cottage Exterior Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Hotel Exterior Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Entrance Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Main Building
Area: Diamond Harbour / Richak Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Madhurima D. Families with young children India, June 8, 2014
A very pleasant one!

greenary, swimming pool, poolside party area
7.7
Our stay at Ibiza Resort was a very pleasant one. Firstly it is conveniently located, not very far from the city, yet nestled amidst the greens with a quiet surrounding, far from the maddening crowd. The pool and adventure sports were loved by the children. The pool side party area was very pleasant. Our villa/bungalow was quite good but the ground floor sitting and dining area smells fowl and needs maintenance. The food was not so good and can be improved. The buffet breakfast should include south Indian food too like idli or dosa and the lunch should include chicken too for all those non vegetarians who do not have mutton. The fish fingers served for the evening snack (as per our order) was not of pure bhetki fish as expected of a Rs.250 dish and smelled fowl too. The management should work on the food quality a little more. But our overall experience was good and I would definitely recommend the resort to my family n friends.
Indrajit S. Families with young children India, April 15, 2014
Good, Quiet place with lot of green surroundings

The Bunglow rooms are good, Peaceful and rather big
7
The stay was enjoyable; I took two bunglow room - parents and spouse and kid. The bunglow is spacious and my kid enjoyed the bunglow as well as the surroundings. The bathroom could be a little cleaner. Also the request for double bed could not arranged by IBIZA; had to join the two single beds. There was a bad experience that we were denied the complementary breakfast which was included in the Hotel Voucher printed from Agoda website. I had to pay for the breakfast and I complained about the same to customer support attaching the paid breakfast bills. I am yet to receive any reply from Agoda.
Paras H. Couples India, October 13, 2013
great weekend

food, pool,stay.
8
we live in kol and it was good outing at ibiza.we were 2 couples who took an off day at ibiza..with great activities like archery, table tennis, pool..etc..good to take a break like this
Elizabeth W. Couples New Zealand, June 22, 2013
Great place to relax

Quietness, swimming pool, good food
8
Very pleasant for a brief respite from the city. Room was not what we'd booked & was a good 5 minute walk away from the hotel facilities, but was otherwise satisfactory. Beds a little hard. Bathroom was not clean initially, but that was sorted when we complained. Overall though, good value for money
Harley P. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
nice and peaceful

The grounds, peace and quiet
7.7
A nice and peaceful mini-resort, especially after the chaos of Kolkatta proper. Although not far from the center of town, it takes 1hr to get there by the hotel taxi, and getting a public taxi back is expensive (for India) and difficult. Great for a 'chill-out' period before going home. The local village is very lively and very 'local',no Mcdonalds thankfully and not much english spoken but if you've only been in tourist area's it's the real deal
Hotel Feature Tip: Get one of the bungalow rooms, cheaper and better than the 'luxury 'rooms in the main hotel, and quieter in the morning
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, good facilities, shame about snooker

Facikities, and staff very helpful
7.3
Save money ask them to book a taxi with 44444444, it's about 1000 to airport. Nice facilities, big pool, nice little bar, foods good, rooms clean and comfortable, some good tv channels. Location is out of the way so need a few days, some interesting activities for kids...only gripe is location a bit far about hour from airport. Plus GM was not available, if he's not around snooker room stays closed...shame as that's why I booked..
Goutam S. Couples India, September 8, 2012
so so

best features of the hotel are swimming pool
6.3
maintenance are not in proper as it being charged. all room are not having same facilities though are same charged.
Vineet M. Couples India, July 15, 2012
Good location but pathetic mattress

Good location and nice pool
5.3
The hotel is located in beautiful surrounding but the mattresses in the room are very hard. No double bed is available and only twin beds are available which is inconvenient for couples. The golf cart was not working hence,could not see the property. Food quality aint that great.
Samir S. Couples India, January 22, 2012
lovely hotel

Good Environment
7
Nice Place to stay...Greenery... Nice resort. The Room was Very Clean with all modern amenities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: located in D H ROAD, Easy Assecible
Johan E. Groups Norway, October 30, 2011
Vacational hotel/resort, but away from city centre

Swimming pool, out-door area, cabins and OK restaurant.
7
This is more a holiday place where it is fantastic to relax by the swimming pool, and eat well with quite good variety and quality. The cabins are good and the out-door area is relaxing and very attractive. Excellent service, but unfortunately no WiFi. It is a little worn down, but it is very good to be a three star hotel. They are maintaining a lot (Oct.2012) and building new structure beside the main hotell. There are a few activities that can be done at site, e.g. work-out, snoker (with very good instructur), soccer on a small field, and boating (in an OK but little dirty lake). The place is a not in the City Centre, but approximately 75 min. drive out of town centre to the south.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Hotel ExteriorIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Deluxe RoomIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Cottage Room Ibiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Bungalow RoomIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - CorridorIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - LobbyIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - RestaurantIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Lounge & BarIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting RoomIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Meeting RoomIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - BanquetIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Billiard RoomIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - GymnasiumIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Swimming PoolIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Garden AreaIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - SurroundingsIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - FountainIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Boating AreaIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Cottage ExteriorIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Hotel ExteriorIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - EntranceIbiza Resort & Spa Kolkata / Calcutta - Main Building

Customer Reviews - Ibiza Resort & Spa, Kolkata / Calcutta

AS-AGWEB-3A04