Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2

71 Monaco Building, Sukhumvit 2, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : iCheck Inn Ploenchit
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Bathroom iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Lobby iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business Center iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking Area iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk Service iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Exterior iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Interior iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1005 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1005)
Sort by:
Zul I. Groups Indonesia, August 31, 2013
Poor Staff Performance

Clean and large room
5.3
Zul I. Groups Indonesia, August 31, 2013
Poor staff performance

Good location and clean
5
Lynn T. Business travelers United States of America, August 28, 2013
Best small and inexpensive hotel we've stayed at

clean, cheap and great location
9.7
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
Nice for longer stays

price, room size, location
7.7
Formerly known as the Monaco, this is a good value for the money. It may not be a great location for the first time visitor to BKK. But I stayed for 2 weeks and know the city. It's about 5 minute walk up to Sukhumvit. There's a McD's, Starbucks, and grocery store right there in the Ploen Chit Center. It's another 5 minutes east to Ploen Chit BTS, or about 1 minute west to Soi Nana. PRO: The room was good size, the AC worked great, all rooms have balcony, microwave, refrigerator. Tuk tuk service will take you up to Sukhumvit. Staff was attentive and helpful. CON: No pool or gym. This wouldn't be a big deal if you're only there for a short stay but if you're catering to longer term stay, it would be nice. The lounge area could be turned into a gym, for example. Also, no restaurant. The cafe is open for breakfast from 7am to 10am only. The WiFi was not always reliable. The staff did say they would be getting new routers, though. But for business travelers, WiFi is essential. Overall, I think it was a great value for the money and I enjoyed my stay.
Physics C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Kind staff with good Englihs

clean room, fast and free wi-fi, kind staff
7.7
ALL the staff are kind and with smile. Receptions are good in English and also very helpful when I have further request. The location is a little bit far from BTS by walling, may be 10 to 15 min. It is good that free hotel Tuk tuk service is provided which saves your time for walking.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2013
Close enough to Soi 4, far enough from the noise

price, room size, location
7.3
PROS: The room size is great. You get a full-size fridge, microwave and eating utensils. The air-con is strong, wifi works. Everything is clean. Staff is attentive. CONS: No restaurant (only serve breakfast), no pool, no gym. There is a lounge area with pool table, TV, computer... really should be turned into a gym. The tuk tuk service will take you up to Sukhumvit, no problem. But you're gonna walk back unless you just happen to be on Suk when someone else is getting dropped off. I chose this place because I need to work and want to be able to go up to the market and stock the fridge and generally be left alone. It is great for that, although I do wish they had a gym. From Sukhumvit, you can go one street over to Soi Nana and the partiers or a couple streets down the other way is Ploen Chit BTS. Overall, I consider this place a great deal for the money.
Mohamed S. Couples Bahrain, August 12, 2013
Pleasant stay and I recommend the hotel to all

SLocation, friendly staff, price. Many nearby restaurants and shopping malls
7.7
I enjoyed my stay overall. I was pleased with the hotel staff attitude and size cleanliness of the room. Bathroom was not very nice but it was clean. A few basic things like tissue paper, trash basket were also not available in the room. No tea or coffee also provided.
Rodney Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2013
Ok hotel

Quiet,clean,not too far to everything
5.7
Was a good place to stay,not too far from the action.Basic hotel but clean and comfortable.Only a few things they could do better.Wifi was't working for the last 3 or 4 days,said they were getting fixed but nothing.Limited tv channels.Lastly got charged for 1 bottle of water(long story)sorry the girl at check out for getting angry but after staying there for a week and not believe me over $1 water,well.
Ren M. Couples China, August 10, 2013
It's nice and sweet. It is close to Central World.

clean room, delicious breakfast, and convenient transportation are the three aspects.
8.3
It is convenient and close to shopping malls. It is good for young people. by the way, it is not expensive, and you can have a good time here. In addition, the traditional Thai food also open my appetite.We and our friends like this place.We will come next time.
Wan L. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Big and clean room.

Tuk tuk service at any time.
6.7
It was situated quite far from Ploenchit BTS station. But luckily hotel provide the tuk tuk service at any point of time, it solve our transportation problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 BangkokiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - BathroomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - LobbyiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business CenteriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking AreaiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry roomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - laundry room

Customer Reviews - iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01