or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2

71 Monaco Building, Sukhumvit 2, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : iCheck Inn Ploenchit

iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Bathroom iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Lobby iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business Center iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking Area iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk Service iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Exterior iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Interior iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
884 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (884)
Sort by:
Jamie L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Nice Hotel, good location

Nice shuttle service, always ready with a smile
9
I have stayed at this hotel on and off the for the past 3 years, its a great price and the value for money is excellent. The problem now is the staff, they have hired a new guy recently that has no idea how to smile and treat guests with respect. Some people are better suited to not working with the public and this new reception staff member would definitely be one of them. It's really a shame because everyone else is just excellent. I hope you don't get him if it's your first time here, not everyone is as un-proffessional as he is.
Melvin T. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel but average service

Very spacious room
8.7
The room was really very spacious, and the free tuk tuk service to the main road was really convenient for guest and its there 24/7. Highly recommend this hotel.
Joerg E. Solo travelers Germany, January 11, 2013
Nice little hotel in Soi 2

quiet street but near to the action
10
this is a nice little hotel at the end of soi 2. not far from bts phloen chit if you walk but you can also use the tukutuk service that brings you to the sukhumvit road. the rooms have a good size, the aircon is quiet and i slept good. the wifi is not always available but when its good. i had a nice samsung lcd tv with dvd player. the best about this hotel is the staff, especially the night shift. my smartphone fell out of my pocket when i arrived by taxi at the hotel they helped me with all their ingenuity and at the end i got my phone back!! you are awesome! thanks again! if i come back to bangkok i will stay in the monaco hotel for sure.
Chris F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
great value

location, price, staff
9
Good value, close to entertainment, friendly staff,
Chris F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Very nice hotel

Clean, friendly staff
9.3
This probably my 4th or 5th time staying here. It's on a very quiet street, but close enough for walking to shops and food. They offer a voucher for the marriot fitness center which is one of the reasons I keep coming back. Very clean and modern rooms with a little kitchenette, friendly staff, and also has a shuttle. All in all a good deal.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the fitness center at the marriot. For a 100baht you can get a voucher at the front desk.
Jiansong M. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Location not good but hotel provides tuk-tuk

tuk tuk service
8
Location is not great but the hotel provides tuk-tuk rides to the main road. Room is clean and hotel gave us a free upgrade. Will stay here again.
Warick M. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
great hotel

good location n quiet but close to entertainment
9.3
Have stayed there many times & will again quality at budget price
Amit S. Couples Israel, January 7, 2013
Good and clean. Nothing special

Location is great
7
Great location, All the rest is standard, nothing special. Tuktuk service from hotel to main sukhonvit road is free, ex tip.
Michael W. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2013
Good value hotel

Quiet location, large rooms, DVD player, kitchenette
8
Comfortable hotel that refers to itself as a serviced apartment. Comfortable bed, decent aicon, large room, large flatscreen TV with 50+ channels and a DVD player, couch and kitchenette. I believe they have a restaurant that opened only for breakfast. A book of menus for delivery restaurants was provided in the room. A quiet property on a fairly quiet street, about a 5 minute walk to Sukhumvit Rd, and 10 minute walk to the Ploenchit Sky Train station. The hotel provides a buggy that will take you to the main road, the driver is generally in the vacinity of the buggy. A tour desk is located just outside the main office. The Nana red light district is one street across, however it's activity is generally contained within the street. The arab quater is just the other side of Sukhumvit Rd, with plenty of arab restaurants, some open 24 hours. Street markets also line sukhumvit rd, starting early and turning into street bars around midnight.
Cherylpatricia G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Simple hotel, kind staff,

kind staff, clean room, good bed, but no view whatsoever, and too small to stay in during the day
6.7
Overall, a good stay, especially as the hotel offers discount vouchers for the Marriott spa, just up the road, where you really can relax. The room was good, but no view and too small to stay in during the day, so once you get up, you have to stay out until its time to go to bed. the breakfast was pricey at 190 bahts, and often items on the menu, like fruit, were missing. But i would still return to this hotel, as the proximity to the Marriott hotel and the kind staff mean you can sleep at the Monaco but feel at though you are staying at the Marriott. The hotel tuk tuk driver got hold of a taxi driver who charged me the honest price of 300 baht to go to Don Muenag airport at the end of my stay. Very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Discount voucher for the Marriott spa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 BangkokiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - BathroomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - LobbyiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business CenteriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking AreaiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04