or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2

71 Monaco Building, Sukhumvit 2, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : iCheck Inn Ploenchit
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Bathroom iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Lobby iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business Center iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking Area iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk Service iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Exterior iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Interior iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
939 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (939)
Sort by:
Walaiporn K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 24, 2012
modern hotel with nice location in Sukhumvit

service mind
9
although the hotel is not located near subway or main road but there is free shuttle service. all staff were so nice with service mind, they even upgrade room for me :)the room was clean, full of facilities and standard. i'm not disappoint to choose this hotel for my vacation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can simply enjoy shopping mall and Korean Town around this area
Thuy N. Couples Vietnam, June 17, 2012
A good 3 star hotel

Free tuktuk
9
This is the 3rd time we stay in Monaco hotel. As we mentioned before, Monaco hotel offers free tuktuk to the main street, free wifi, free 2 bottles of water , free toothbrush + toothpaste + shower cap + shampoo..... Monaco hotel is very close to a market, Starbucks , KFC , burger king.... Just 5 minutes walking to sky train station, 2 stops to Sam.
Jan W. Solo travelers Sweden, June 8, 2012
Comfortable hotel in central yet quiet location

location, price,
8.7
once again i stayed at monaco and once again was upgraded to a bigger room for the same price. nothing more i can add that i haven't said in my several reviews before. it's my "home away from home" in bkk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: siam ocean world at basement of siam paragon shopping mall is seas biggest aquarium and worth the price. just take the skytrain and get off at siam interchange and you are there.
Sumaya S. Solo travelers Bangladesh, June 7, 2012
Great location but small rooms

it has a small kitchenette with a microwave that really can come in handy and free tuk tuk to take travelers to the main road
7
the room felt a bit cramped but the bed was comfy and there was a balcony (thank god or else i would have felt claustrophobic!!!)...the mini bar charges were wayyyyy too high (for a bottle of water!!!) they say 2 bottles of complimentary water but conveniently forgets to mention which ones are complimentary and which ones will be charged, so ask the desk before opening up a bottle of water. good place to stay if you are out shopping/sightseeing all day and just need a place to sleep at the end of a hectic day. don't bother turning on the tv, there will be nothing u wanna watch unless u understand thai...the english channel reception is so bad that mere 'static' does not even begin to cover it!!! but the staff are really nice and helpful and though the hotel is situated a bit off the beaten path there is a free 24-hr tuk tuk service to take traveller to the main road and back.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring your own multi-plug...trust me, you'll thank me later!!!
Kewalee R. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2012
nice hotel

close to BTS and Shopping
8.7
Great hotel for most things hotel is very close to the BTS sky train and has a tuk tuk that will take you to sukhumvit road also close to western grocery stores foodland on soi 4 and a villa market on soi 2
Michel B. Solo travelers Belgium, June 4, 2012
Small room but cosy and quiet.

Quiet location at the end of Soi 2, but with the free tuktuk the BTS is easy to reach.
8
Last year I've stayed in Monaco Hotel also, but got then a free upgrade to a Superior double room. This years stayed in the Deluxe double room. This one is smaller, but comfortable and cosy enough. Everything you need is in the room: kitchenette without stove but with microwave and kettle, big flatscreen tv, big double bed, safe inside the closet, small desk, bathroom and small balcony. Maybe a little bit too pricy for what you get. I had the opportunity staying in two different Deluxe double rooms. Both times the same problem in the bathroom. When taking a shower, some water runs from the bathtub onto the floor, even with the shower curtain closed. This problem has reported here before.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Nana Entertainment Plaza in Soi 4, with the BTS Skytrain everything among Sukhumvit Road is easy to reach.
Gordon M. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2012
good hotel value for money

liked the kitchenette attached to room and location and service
9.3
Will re book at the Monaco, as value for money and good service and rooms are a good standard for the price. Also close to soi 4 the main bar area and to the nana bts station ...
Nightlife Tip: close to all bar life in soi 4 but far enough away not to be noisy...
Gordon M. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
good hotel and good service

good location good price, good rooms good service.
9
i extended my stay so same as previous comments on this hotel..good service good location good rooms and value for money
Jan W. Solo travelers Sweden, May 30, 2012
Comfy hotel in great location

value for money
8.7
been staying here now numerous times. this visit i was upgraded to a bigger room. great comfy bed, free wi/fi internet, small kitchenette and balcony. only things i'd liked to see changed are a walk-in rain-shower instead of the bath-tub and more channels on the tv.
Nightlife Tip: Just a quick 6-7 minutes stroll and you are in the buzzling nightlife area on Soi 4 with Nana Plaza Entertainment Complex with loads of GoGo and beerbars filled with pretty bargirls.
Lim P. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Big, Clean Rooms

Big & Clean Room, pleasant staff & service, free tuk tuk service to end of the road (5 min walk to BTS station upon alight)
8.7
The hotel is at the end of an alley but there will be free tuk-tuk service from the hotel daily. Clean & big rooms, would recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 BangkokiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - BathroomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - LobbyiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business CenteriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking AreaiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04