Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2

71 Monaco Building, Sukhumvit 2, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1064 reviews

685 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1064)
Sort by:
Chau A. Couples Switzerland, January 16, 2016
Average quite good, except one incident.

Cheap price / Good Manager/ Shuttle
6
Average quite good, except one incident. We checked in at 2.00pm, had a rest then found out that there was now hot water. Despite that, My wife took a shower. We went out at 4.00pm, told receptionist to take care of that problem, Came back at 8.39pm, asked receptionist who answered tgat the problem had been fixed, up in the room, still no hot water. Receptionist sent some "technician". Technician manipulated the water heating device. 10.00pm no resultd. We decided that's enough, asked him to leave. Receptionist called to offer apologies and free breakfast next morning. Next morning manager sincerely apologised, we accepted but the experience wasn't happy.
Report this review
Eddy C. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2016
Depend on your preference

Bath tub, hotel tuktuk service and location.
6.3
It was a pleasant stay of 4d3n with no disturbance. Room Main door can be improve by using electronic card reader instead of using traditional key, no latch for my rm 86 either, a bit insecure. Tv has no English language so I didn't watch tv. Air-con is good, hot water for bath tub/shower head not hot and is only warm. Room service is good, the breakfast is average but good enough. Walking distance to main road(sukhumvit road) is about 5-7mins, but hotel tuktuk can bring you in and out which operate from morning till 8pm only. Location between pleon chit bts and nana bts. Taxi can find the place easily, just tell them sukhumvit soi 2, drive in all the way near to the end of the road. Overall a 3 star hotel near vicinity of my itinery, I might book again if the price is below usd$45nett. Kop Khun kup!
Report this review
Steve K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2015
Very little to complain about.

Clean, room size, service.
9
I am a Bangkok resident and stayed here for one night while my condo was being renovated. A big, clean room on the top (9th) floor. The only thing negative about the room was you had to pay for the coffee. However, free tea & coffee is available on the 2nd floor. The service was good and friendly and, although a tuk-tuk is available, it is only a 10 minute walk to Sukhumvit Road. Overall a very pleasant stay in this boutique hotel and I would stay there again. Rated the food at 3 because I didn't eat there.
Report this review
Xavier R. Solo travelers France, December 14, 2015
nice place very good location

location, friendly staff
8.3
Although the rooms are a bit small it is very clean and confortable (the bed is very good). The hotel is located in a very quiet soi close to the nightlife and the skytrain. A tuktuk brings you to Sukhumvit road where you can catch the skytrain.
Report this review
Alan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2015
Lovely place

Location, Happy staff, Clean room
8.7
It`s the third time I have stopped here ,it suits me fine. It`s clean ,good location and the staff are always friendly and help full when I ask for some thing ,
Report this review
Katvadee V. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2015
Clean

Clean , nice stuff ,good location
6
Everything is fine , worth with money that i paid
Report this review
Ray D. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2015
iCheck Inn good value

Staff friendly, courteous and willing to help. Room was clean well appointed and kitchette was a bonus. Free Tuk Tuk servivce was great.
9
Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Staff were great. Room was clean and had everything I needed to make my stay enjoyable. Didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment. So long as you are up to walking, it is only a five to ten minute walk to the BTS Sky train or the bars of Nana Plaza or you could make use of the free Tuk Tuk service offered by the hotel.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers Canada, December 7, 2015
Ok hotel for a stop in downtown bangkok

location, big room, access from highway
6.3
The hotel is Ok for the price, standard simple rooms, I was upgraded to a corner quite which was nice. Location in downtown bangkok is nice, Sukhumvit soi 2 is a quiet street.
Report this review
James T. Solo travelers Canada, December 6, 2015
Footsteps from the action

Clean new location
7.3
This is a very nice, fairly new hotel a 5 minute walk (or during the day) a free tuktuk shuttle ride from all the action in Nana plaza. Less than 10 minutes walk to the skytrain stations which can get you almost anywhere. A street food vendor is set up most of the day and night just down the street as well.
Report this review
Son T. Couples Vietnam, November 22, 2015
For couple

Great location
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 685 reviews Next page
iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 BangkokiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - BathroomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - LobbyiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business CenteriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking AreaiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry Room iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry roomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry room iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - laundry room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08