Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2

71 Monaco Building, Sukhumvit 2, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1076 reviews

694 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1076)
Sort by:
Mi Y. Solo travelers South Korea, April 25, 2016
Bugs
3.3
Cockroaches....
Report this review
Robert E. Solo travelers Sweden, April 23, 2016
Good and quiet!
5
Good rooms with sound isolated doors. I prefer to have closer to the nearest 7-eleven though.
Report this review
Bryan H. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2016
Excellent accommodation and service as usual.
6.3
I always enjoying staring here, the staff are pleasant and I know that everything will be in order, the rooms will be very well arranged and clean etc. One slight complaint, as a Westener I miss the TV stations CNN, BBC Thanks once more for the hospitality.
Report this review
Ralph H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2016
Still great
6.3
Stayed here several times in past years before ownership changed to iCheckInn. I was happy to see it remains well maintained and impeccably clean. Staff was great, English was good enough, breakfast not too diverse, but great omelettes, which suits me fine. I'm heading back there tonight for a second stay. A bit far from main road (5-7 min walk), but I need the exercise and then have a shuttle 1100-2000.
Report this review
Mark D. Couples New Zealand, April 1, 2016
Best hotel in sukhumvit
6.7
I'm a long time fan of this hotel. The location for me is perfect, near enough to bts and close to all you need to do but still quietly located down soi 2. The staff are wonderful and friendly as ever from the tuk tuk driver, the welcoming face of Rainy at reception, the many housekeeping staff and Mr. Art the manager. I will continue to stay at this hotel as long as the service, cleanliness continues
Report this review
Martyn G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2016
Excellent Value all round

Location, Value , Staff
10
Stayed here a few times and it is always good for location with easy access to trains shops food etc, would recommend
Report this review
Patrick H. Solo travelers Ireland, February 23, 2016
A quiet place

quiet location, comfortable bed and friendly staff
7
This hotel is situated in a quiet area down at the bottom of the soi. They have a hotel tuk tuk to take you to the main road any time you want to go there.
Report this review
Candy T. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2016
Near BTS, good housekeeping, roadside stalls avail
5.7
Complimentary shuttle to main road. 5 min walk to BTS pleonchit from main road. Grocery store in pleonchit centre otw to BTS
Report this review
Chau A. Couples Switzerland, January 16, 2016
Average quite good, except one incident.

Cheap price / Good Manager/ Shuttle
6
Average quite good, except one incident. We checked in at 2.00pm, had a rest then found out that there was now hot water. Despite that, My wife took a shower. We went out at 4.00pm, told receptionist to take care of that problem, Came back at 8.39pm, asked receptionist who answered tgat the problem had been fixed, up in the room, still no hot water. Receptionist sent some "technician". Technician manipulated the water heating device. 10.00pm no resultd. We decided that's enough, asked him to leave. Receptionist called to offer apologies and free breakfast next morning. Next morning manager sincerely apologised, we accepted but the experience wasn't happy.
Report this review
Eddy C. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2016
Depend on your preference

Bath tub, hotel tuktuk service and location.
6.3
It was a pleasant stay of 4d3n with no disturbance. Room Main door can be improve by using electronic card reader instead of using traditional key, no latch for my rm 86 either, a bit insecure. Tv has no English language so I didn't watch tv. Air-con is good, hot water for bath tub/shower head not hot and is only warm. Room service is good, the breakfast is average but good enough. Walking distance to main road(sukhumvit road) is about 5-7mins, but hotel tuktuk can bring you in and out which operate from morning till 8pm only. Location between pleon chit bts and nana bts. Taxi can find the place easily, just tell them sukhumvit soi 2, drive in all the way near to the end of the road. Overall a 3 star hotel near vicinity of my itinery, I might book again if the price is below usd$45nett. Kop Khun kup!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 694 reviews Next page
iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 BangkokiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - BathroomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - LobbyiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business CenteriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking AreaiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry Room iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry roomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry room iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - laundry room iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk service iCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Laundry roomiCheck inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04