or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2

71 Monaco Building, Sukhumvit 2, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : iCheck Inn Ploenchit
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Bathroom iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Restaurant iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Lobby iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business Center iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking Area iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk Service iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Exterior iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Interior iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
949 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (949)
Sort by:
Guido G. Solo travelers Belgium, December 15, 2014
Would be very good save for the location

Spacious, clean room, friendly helpful staff, quiet in spite of nearness expressway
7.3
It would be excellent value for money if it weren't so far out. If you're carrying a heavy rucksack or a heavy suitcase, it is a very long and uncomfortable walk from the skytrain to the hotel, especially in the stiffling Banhkok heat. Also if you return from a shopping spree. On leaving the hotel, you can asked to be dropped off by their complimentary tuktuk, but it will only take you to the corner of Soi. You will still have to drag all your heavy stuff to the skytrain. The breakfast is OK, but if there are several people ordering at once, you may be in for a wait, as it is not a buffet. What you get though is very good for the amount you are charged. The room has a big flatscreen TV, but hardly any English channels. They ask you not to smoke in the room but on the balcony. I'm no smoker, but I noticed they fail to provide an ashtray, while there's a big sign on the balcony not to throw any butts over the railing. Without taking the location into consideration, this hotel deserves 3 stars, not 4 as they awarded themselves.
Ronnachai K. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
excellent hotel.

location, price
10
excellent, feels home away from home. Good location and services
Mark D. Couples New Zealand, November 29, 2014
Always a pleasure

Staff,, location to bts, clean and comfortable
9.3
I have stayed here multiple times on Thailand visits. The staff are friendly and welcoming lead by the professionalism of the hotel manager. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. This time I encountered a night attack by mosquito, we decided to go out for a bite ourselves, the night manager gladly sprayed the room for us so when we returned there was no issue. The tuk tuk service up and down soi 2 is handy and efficient. Always happy to return to stay here.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2014
Good value for money, helpful friendly staff

Helpful staff, value for money, location
7.7
It is near my office so it is very convenient. No frills but everything works. Good value for money if all you want is a clean room for the night.
Denis T. Solo travelers Canada, November 20, 2014
Good place

Good location, good price and clean
7.7
Nice place, clean and quiet. Very near soi3 (Nana) and also from BTS. Tuktuk service is also provided.
Mark D. Couples New Zealand, November 20, 2014
Always a good stay

Staff, location to bts, value
9.7
I have stayed here many times on my visit to Bangkok. The location is soi 2, handy from bts. If you are travelling from hotel you can get free tuk tuk to top of road. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the rooms clean and comfortable. I went away on a small 3 day trip from here and they gladly stored my larger luggage for my return at no cost. I would recommend to stay here for those wanting to be close to the action but have quiet as well.
John L. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2014
fantastic hotel at great location

bed, location, room
9.3
great stay. The beds were very comfortable. the room clean and spacious. Wifi was fast and stable. the hotel is a bit off the main road but it is only a 5 minute walk and they have a free shuttle. Can not fault at all
Mark D. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2014
Hidden gem

Location, value, staff
9.3
I have stayed here before. It is down a quiet soi but convenient for bts to major shopping. Staff are friendly and helpful. Regular tuk tuk to bts half hourly. Breakfast is basic but ok to start the day. The rooms are clean and bed comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to others
Sandra H. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Good value hotel

The breakfast was great, the staff are very helpful, bed very comfortable
9
This was a great find, the price very reasonable, we checked in about midnight easily. We were able to store luggage while we went away for a few days. The hotel is quite a way down the Soi but there is a tuk tuk shuttle, when we came back the hotel next doors tuk tuk gave us a ride. Seems to be run very well by people who are well trained and know what they are doing. Happily called us a taxi that used his metre.
Steven M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Don't know what you mean ?

Room. the lady on reception. clean.
3
I had to request reception to help resolve a small dispute involving a visiter to my room. I felt them assisting me " a paying and regular customer" was not supportive at all. I think this was simply because i am a foreigner. This should not happen in an hotel you are a paying guest in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 BangkokiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - BathroomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - RestaurantiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - LobbyiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Business CenteriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Smoking AreaiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Tuk Tuk ServiceiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - InterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - ExterioriCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest RoomiCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2 Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - iCheck Inn Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06