Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Cait H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good location for Wan Chai
New and clean
I would thoroughly recommend the larger rooms over the smaller, regular ones. Having stayed here twice the regular ones are very small. In my opinion, too small for a couple with a reasonable amount of luggage. The smalls rooms perfectly adequate for a lone traveller with an overnight bag. Very new and clean. Staff appeared to have more important concerns than the guests during my stay.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Michael G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Pleasant hotel with stylish rooms
Close to MTR, modern room amenities
The hotel is less than 5 minute walk from MTR Wan Chai and comprises very modern rooms. Breakfast is pretty basic (continental) so it's worth eating out. Staff are friendly but understanding of English is not what I expected.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Derrick K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Interesting
Something is happening at the upper level
To whom it may concern: On the 26th floor onwards of this hotel, there is a private night club that has many interesting people visiting everyday. Something worth exploring.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Derrick K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Interesting
Something is happening at the upper level
To whom it may concern: On the 26th floor onwards of this hotel, there is a private night club that has many interesting people visiting everyday. Something worth exploring.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Joseph P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good experience. nice room. few small issues
clean room. good space. comfortable bed
only issues - small ones. no electrical outlets anywhere near the bed...duh. that should be a no-brainer. the free continental breakfast is c+. just some muffins basically, and it's a small room packed with people. there's some old person's club or something on floor 1 and 2 (ground floor is floor 0)....expect the elevator to stop every time on floor 2 and a bunch of old people to get on and get off at floor 1. it happened about every time we rode the elevator down during the daytime.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Joseph P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good experience. nice room. few small issues
clean room. good space. comfortable bed
only issues - small ones. no electrical outlets anywhere near the bed. duh. that should be a no-brainer. the free continental breakfast is C+. Just some muffins basically, and it's a small room packed with people. there's some old person's club or something on floor 1 and 2 (ground floor is floor 0) expect the elevator to stop every time on floor 2 and a bunch of old people to get on and get off at floor 1. It happened about every time we rode the elevator down during the daytime.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

LAI C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
a brilliant hotel with excellent service
The service is nice and the room is bright and large
I was there early. Instead of letting me sit and wait in the lobby, the staff offered me a free-upgrade of my standard room. I still remember that the staff on that day was not feeling very well. She still tried her best to serve me. When I entered into the room, the design is simple and the room is so spacious. An excellent hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

PEI S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good sized comfortable rooms at great price!
Kitchenette, modern fittings - ipod dock + speakers!
iRegal is run by 5-star Regal Hotel but for half the price, which makes this a very good deal. Size of room, beddings, towels are 5 star hotel quality for 3 star price. The best thing is the 'quiet'. No noisy travellers who shout in corridors and slam doors. 5 minute walk from exit A3 of Wanchai MTR. Overall a very good stay.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Yuting S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with big room and nice services.
Convenient location near subway. Clean and large space. Fast internet.
The hotel was great and I enjoyed the staying. The room was clean and spacial and with brilliant color decorations. the only thing that is not good enough is that there are only a few chargers in the room.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Teerayut M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good Location. nice and clean
Location
Good Location, Nice and Clean but Breakfast is not good
Reviewed July 27, 2012