Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3125 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Akinori K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Regal iClub Hotel in Wanchai
same info with other travel blog
staff were not friendly. no smile ,no hospitality. They did work like mechanical. room was good. nice view but the window was colored ,couldn't see true color view. (maybe that color cut UV and kept privacy ? ) breakfast , i didn't have it at that hotel. there were many place to eat outside. Location is ok. between wangchai and causeway.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Kim C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
New and Good Location
Clean
Good Location. Less than 5 mins walk to Wan Chai MTR Station. Clean and New!!
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Soon Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Location location location
Location and cleanliness
Hotel is situated at the heart of Wan Chai with tram stop and MTR walking distance. Room size is actually very decent for Hong Kong standards and clean. If you are looking for convenience and to be right at the heart of hustle and bustle Hong Kong, this is the place to be.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

wong W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
The room is big and nice
Good location! Many shops and restuartants near by
Most is the staffs there were nice, except some of the housekeeping staffs were not very nice.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

angden E. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
lovely hotel and convenience
convinience...good area...easy to go anywhere
good location and convinience with good serviced and many kind of restaurant and easy to take public transport. good location
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Heong L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice Hotel
Trendy, clean and cyber feel
the hotel is located at wanchai, and very close to mtr station. it is trendy, clean and cyber feel than i expected, though the hotel lobby is not big. it is quite convenient and not too expensive at all.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Low L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms
Clean. Good and prompt services
City View was not great. Small Room but enough. Could not compare with luxury hotel. Would be great if they provide better quality mattress, pillows, bedlinens and towels. Breakfast included - simple - all basic nutrition are there - fruits, cornflakes, milk, pastries. Good choice of coffee and tea. Set-back is the room could be quite crowded during peak hours. Service was prompt and good. Special mention Jennifer - always so cheerful and helpful
Reviewed July 18, 2012

keiko H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location. Not so great breakfast.
modern room
great room, but i wish i had reviewed comments earlier to bring food in. i was starving by the time i got to the airport in the am.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Lydia M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Location and Comfortable Rooms
Breakfast was small but sufficient, good location for everything we wanted to do, comfortable bed.
We had a great time at this hotel! It was cheap and centrally located right near the Wan Chai MTR. They were very helpful, the breakfast in the morning was adequate, and the free wifi was really useful.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Herrone A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
highly recommended suites
accommodating staff, great location, suites with microwave, plates, fork and knives, coffee maker
we had a wonderful stay in regal iclub hotel. when we arrived (evening), the people in the front desk were really accommodating. i have requested for 2 connecting rooms because my father was traveling with me, my husband and 3 year old daughter (we can't fit in one room), but unfortunately they don't have connecting rooms so they upgraded our booking to suite instead (with no extra cost). they said the suite will give us more room to move around especially that we have a 3 year old kid with us. what's also amazing is that, the suite has alot to offer like microwave, plates, cups, coffeemaker, mini ref, etc. 2 bad points: 1. cr was a bit dirty meaning the sides of the sliding door are often missed out so there are dusst and hair and 2. don't expect much on the breakfast they offer, it's basically cereals, bread, muffin, apples, oranges, coffee and milk and some spread/jam. well, if you're not happy with the breakfast there's mcdonalds nearby. 1 tip during breakfast: get the food and go back to your room and eat, the breakfast area is smaller than a studio type room, so it gets crowded and it doesn't feel good to hurry your food especially when you are on a vacation. overall, i am recommending this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2012