Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3051 reviews

1814 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3051)
Sort by:
Zhixin C. Couples China, May 24, 2012
Large room at great location

Value for money stay
9
The room is more spacious than expected (Hong Kong standards), equipped with typical business hotel facilities. It’s about 100 meters away from a few tram stops and 5 min walk from Wanchai metro station.
Report this review
Nick D. Business travelers Belgium, May 21, 2012
New hotel in the centre of Hong Kong

The business rooms were very spacious and modern
8.3
The breakfast-room on the 5th floor doesn't offer much variety. The breakfast is really very limited but this room offers free beverages all day long. So, this compensates for the lack of choice during breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant Chez Patrique is close by. There is also a very good restaurant on the top of the neighbouring building (great view and good affordable food).
Report this review
Alan G. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
so-so hotel

good location
5.7
- my second stay and last -heating and cooling for rooms is a problem - always seem to cycle between too hot/too cold. in winter - plug in electric heaters never get the room quite comfortable -reception staff not up to par, poorly trained, no authority to handle anything - i have little faith that any problem with a reservation or maintenance in room would be handled timely or properly -breakfast is sustenance-level only other hotels in area offer much better experience for as good or better rates
Report this review
Stephanie L. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2012
Great Stay

Comfortable and Clean room, Great location
8.7
the room we stayed at was comfortable and clean. free breakfast was provided, but it wasn't anything spectacular. you could easily go across the street, or next door to the local restaurants and cafe for meals. the location is very convenient, and is located right in front of a tram station. we enjoyed our stayed very much and would definitely return.
Report this review
Wendie H. Couples Taiwan, May 16, 2012
Great location, very nice and clean room

The design of the room is very trendy. Love it.
8.3
The hotel is very closed to the mrt. Great acess to every where. The deal we got is reasonable. The breakfast is ok, just what I need "coffee". The lobby is bit small, but ok, no need to hang around over there anyway. Overall, great experience staying there.
Report this review
Lai H. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2012
good location

there's free wifi
6
the lobby were small, i ask for newspaper from the hotel but they don't provide, was a bit disappointed.
Report this review
Richard C. Solo travelers Canada, May 13, 2012
great value

good location, quite spacious for hk, trendy white look
7.3
nice hotel with good value, breakfast is a joke but cant complain at the pricepoint at least u get juice and coffee good location they need to pay more attention to cleanliness, i had to get the staff to change linens right when i got in... but they cleaned it up and all was well
Report this review
Wong C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2012
small rooms but clean

location
6
pleasant but 2 floor are for retirees thus sometimes long wait for lift
Report this review
Gregorio D. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2012
Pleasantly surprised

Minimalist chic, clean, good location, free wifi
9
i arrived at hkia around 5pm and was surprised that my name was in the list for the airport transfer to the hotel, even though i didn't really book myself for the transfer. getting to the hotel was a breeze, and was greeted by friendly and accommodating staff. upon entering the room, i was very surprised that it was very modern and not small at all. the bath was just beside the bed, but we didn't really mind because it looked so chic, glass panels and all. we had a very big view as one whole side was made up of windows so you don't get a sense of being closed in. the hotel is very near the wan chai mtr station so going around was a breeze. the free breakfast is just basic, cereals, some pastry and breads, coffee, juice, milk. maybe not as filling as a full breakfast, but at least it's something to get your day started. and i likes the fact that you could just go into the club lounge anytime and you'll find coffee, chips or some cookies free for the taking. overall i enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend this to my friends, and i would also return to this hotel when i come back to hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Lantau island to see the Tian Tan Buddha and eat at the Ngong Pin Garden Restaurant. Definitely worth the price.
Report this review
Min F. Business travelers Singapore, May 10, 2012
Okay business hotel

Lounge on fifth floor
6.3
The location of the hotel was good given the price paid, where in general the upkeep of the property is fair but services provided are at a bare minimal. Check in experience was way below average where the representative seems like they were fresh interns. Issues with the air conditioning system in room, although the setting was tuned to low, the fan speed in my opinion was still very high. Turning off the ac was not a viable solution, you cannot open the windows for air, in addition the shower does not come with an air extraction system, fully reliant on the ac for this function. In summary, good value for money with some issues.
Report this review
Previous page 1031 - 1040 of 1814 reviews Next page
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iclub Wan Chai Hoteliclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe Kingiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Loungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07