Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe King iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2963 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2963)
Sort by:
Hiew W. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2012
Very good hotel with good location

good location and friendly staff
9.7
upgraded room. the room very spacious and the breakfast coffee was very nice. though the breakfast was simply some pastries and cereals, i enjoyed the small dinning area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are just there for one day, buy a day pass for the MTR. The day pass is HK$55. Worth it because the train is so fast and no time is wasted int hoping in and out and also almost no waiting time for each train as the train is so frequent.
Report this review
Onn C. Business travelers March 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location and proximity to subway
8.7
Small room, but fully equipped. Breakfast has much to be desired as there are only cold croissant and fruit juices.
Report this review
Yoon H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2012
Small room with poor staff

Price and free breakfast
5.3
i chose the hotel because of the location & relevantly reasonable price. however mtr is 2 blocks away & famous wanchai night out area is too far to walk so had to use cab. the staffs' communication level was not great and the breakfast is included for every booking but practically useless unless you are ok with one apple, pastry and cup of coffee. i would choose another hotel in this price range.
Shopping Tip: good to go to cwb by tram
Report this review
Ricardo R. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2012
"Cyber hotel and organized facilities"

internet access
8.7
although we were not accomodated in the hotel as schedule the hotel management arranged us a bigger and nice panoramic view of wanchai, hong kong. further more the fixtures and facilities was modern which was ideal for it's name iclub, since i have a business meeting during that day so i leave my son in the hotel and he enjoy the surfing the net and the free breakfast at iclub lounge.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent internet/wi-fi signal.
Report this review
Kiwon L. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2012
Greta Location

Location and night life
8
Not as spacious, but can't beat the location and walking distance to bars and activities for nightlife. In the heart of Wan Chai, you can't go wrong with a nice place to explore hong kong in a short period of time.
Report this review
Tsao S. Business travelers Taiwan, March 3, 2012
Modern - no thrills - very affordable

Price, price and price
7.7
lets start with the minor points: you are in wanchai district, in a business hotel + walking distance from the jaffe rd clubs. + the walls are very thin between the room = you wish your neighbor does not " stay awake" to be vague. the hotel has 2 small elevators. the old persons you see at day time go to the second floor to their club, though you might need to wait sometimes to get on or off your floor. the breakfast ( merely a few 3rd party dry pastries) is for free. comment: itis not a breakfast. it is served in a typical 3 star business class hotel room. tiny, smelly, noisy. the good points: got lucky with an upgrade as the small rooms were full with mainland tourists. the room is big and clean at a very affordable price. 25 sqm is indeed huge. modern lay-out, king size bed , lcd tv and desk. yes, wifi is free .. and pretty fast (5mb) walking distance from wanchai mrt, next to the hennesey which is worth a diner and splendid view of causeway and cross harbor side. bottom line, if we would be each time lucky to get an upgrade, at a price of usd per night, believe me, it is one of the best in town. don't tell anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is free and fast. Rooms are tidy , moden and clean.
Report this review
Adriano D. Business travelers Brazil, March 3, 2012
You are in Hong Kong but in the nature

Great view
6
Very nice location if you come to relax.You are in the nature, away from the busy city. Big swimingpool and a gym as well.Rooms are big and clean,with mini bar,coffe and water as compliments, good shower, good bed for a nice sleep. There is no much to do around, you may go to the city center if you want shopping. The only thing that is really not acceptable is the food at restaurant is really so so...breakfast was also very poor.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a shutlle bus from the hotel to the city center
Report this review
Antony C. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2012
Great location, but check the room size first!

Modern, clean rooms, with wifi... conveniently located near everything!
7.7
the regal iclub hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the wanchai mtr station. the hotel rooms are modern, clean and equipped with all you will need: a comfortable bed and bedding, wifi,good lighting and adequate toiletries. but, if you don't like small spaces, avoid the iselect room, which i found out is an uncomfortable 10sqm. the staff was very kind to upgrade me, since it was advertised on agoda as 16sqm. if y a large breakfast is a necessity, you may want to look elsewhere, becuase the iclub only offers a very simple continental breakfast.
Travel tip: The hotel staff were very helpful, especially Samantha, who was able to answer all inquiries (where and how much by taxi).
Report this review
Svetlana M. Business travelers Russia, March 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.3
A small hotel with small but very clean rooms. Located two minutes from the subway.
Report this review
Marie C. Families with young children Philippines, March 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very near mtr, tram and bus
7.7
the staff are all very friendly and speak very good english. when we arrive, we were upgraded to deluxe room free of charge. i like that this hotel is very near the mtr, tram and buses. our room is very clean and well maintained. we were very satisfied with the hotel and will stay here when we go back again to hk.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iclub Wan Chai Hoteliclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe Kingiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Loungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4D08