Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe King iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2959 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2959)
Sort by:
Kelly W. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2011
Good location, clean, spacious room, poor staff

Location, clean, large room
6.3
got a good price at the last minute on this hotel. if i had paid normal/full price i would have been disappointed. the room itself was large, however you can see the bathroom/toilet from the bed (glass) so wouldn't recommend if you like privacy. the hallways stink of smoke, first room we were shown too also smelt of smoke (meant to be non smoking) so we were moved to another room which was ok. the lobby doesn't seem like a hotel lobby, is just a single desk in the corner of what looks like a building foyer. staff are also poorly presented and unprofessional.
Travel tip: If you are travelling alone, not fussy about the details and can get a good deal, the hotel is in a great location and the rooms themselves are large and clean. Otherwise, steer clear.
Report this review
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2011
average hotel but slightly over-priced

average sized room
4.7
well not much to say about the hotel...average sized room, room condition is okay. the location of the hotel is in wan chai which is not closed to the mtr station and there are not many nice restaurants around. would only stay here again if they charge half-price
Report this review
Ting Y. Groups Taiwan, December 25, 2011
Nice Hotel, great location

locations
7.3
Hotel staff are friendly, not so helpful though. The room is clean and quiet, bigger than I imagined.
Report this review
Tan H. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Great location but narrow lobby

Surrounded by plenty of food stalls
6.7
the lobby is smal and cramp with the reception desk / checking counter hidden at the corner of the lobby. nevertheless, we were greeted with a warm and friendly smile by the staff during our arrival. we were upgraded to a junior suite with small kichenete area. the room is small but is just nice for 2 person to stay in. i like the interior decor of the room with open concept bathroom that makes the space bigger. it is also equiped with 'i-home' which act as alarm clock, i-phone charger and i-pod. that is really cool..!!! the cafe where we had our breakfast is converted by a room and it is very small to housed in the hotel guest.
Shopping Tip: Can have a slow walk from hotel to Causeway Bay where Time Squre is located. Plenty of food and small tiny merchandise shops along the journey, which added interest to our walk. You may also experience the tram ride which is just walking distance from the hotel. MTR station is also not too far - 5mins walk.
Report this review
Zhimin Z. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2011
excellent location, wonderful modern room

location location location
8
got a free upgrade to a room with twin beds and kitchenette (although cutlery and crockery are not provided!). fairly quiet location with a 5 minute walk to wanchai mtr station. had a wonderful 4 night stay
Restaurant Tip: go to the Pawn just up along Johnston street where the hotel is located
Report this review
Selina R. Couples China, December 23, 2011
good

proximity to the conference centre in Hong Kong.
8.3
the hotel had a ridiculously small area for dining and very little choice. the breakfast experience was not good at all. immediately the hotel should look to sacrifice two rooms and build a bigger breakfast area and offer a better choice.
Report this review
Bernard W. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Good location in HK island

Location, good size, not too small
7.7
The downside is wifi is not available in certain rooms due to the signal strength.
Report this review
Olivier D. Business travelers Belgium, December 22, 2011
Great location, great modern decor, helpful staff

just a few minutes walk from wan chai mtr station; beautiful, minimalist interior design;
7.3
the numerous good reviews of this hotel made me try it out, and i wasn't disappointed. ideally located in busy wan chai, it is just a few minutes walk from the mtr station. the staff is polite and friendly and the check-in took only a few minutes (i arrived in the evening, that certainly helped.) i was automatically upgraded to a bigger room, which was a nice surprise. the room was very modern, and everything looked new and of good quality. the flat screen hanging on the wall opposite my bed was huge - as well as the bed itself. it was wider than a king size bed. although the hallways are pretty narrow and low ceiling, the interior designers made great use of mirrors to open up the space and make you feel like there is no ceiling. although shared with other businesses, the elevators were always available when i needed them. the included continental breakfast is served in a small lounge that can get crowded at times. it is pretty basic, but the coffee is good and the pastries fresh.
Report this review
Marcus N. Couples Sweden, December 22, 2011
Good location and helpful staff

Close to the tram, mtr and time square.
7.7
Very pleasant stay with helpful staff that gave us great tips and where to go and how to get there.
Report this review
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Nice location, clean and comfortable

Comfortable Rooms
8
I am very comfortable here. The rooms are good. The staff is friendly & helpful. The location is excellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iclub Wan Chai Hoteliclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe Kingiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Loungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02