Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3079 reviews

1832 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3079)
Sort by:
Wahyudi C. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 11, 2014
Good Value for hongkong island main area

Center located, easy transportation, good value
6
The stay was okay, not excellent, but worth enough for the cost..
Report this review
Vibul S. Business travelers United States of America, December 9, 2014
Great location!

Location, service and friendly staffs
7
Report this review
Thim C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2014
Convenient location but small room

location is good and close to Causeway Bay and Wan Chai Station. I like the iLounge room which provides hot drinks and snacks, that was great to enjoy it after a long day.
7
Our stay was overall comfortable. I booked in the Premier Twin Room because the staff said that was the only room type with curtains to cover the transparent bathroom. We are two female business traveller and certainly wouldnt be interested to share see through bathroom. The room came with a small kitchen. The foldable luggage table and one of the light bulbs were broken, the toilet had leaking problem for one night but was fixed yhe next day and there were some small blood stain on the bedsheets as described by the previous review i read. Also the aircondition couldn't be adjusted but we found a heater in room and that made the room a lot warmer. Besides those mentioned, the location was great that close to Wan Chai station, convenient store, restaurants, retail shops and walking distance to Causeway Bay. Also, iLounge is a room provided for guests usage and that was great for us to relax after a long day. We enjoyed hot tea and some snacks such as biscuits, peanuts and chips. Overall, i think it was good.
Report this review
Ye X. Couples China, December 4, 2014
Good choice

good location, good service , good place
8
very satisfied , will come again for sure
Report this review
Suhaidi T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2014
Cosy and centralise Hotel

location to mtr, location to halal food, nice room
7.7
Hotel is cosy and near to halal food. Location to mtr is good. However, need to include more variety for breakfast.
Report this review
Jion K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 30, 2014
it was spacy and clean

clean. room was bigger than expected
8.3
i wouls definitely go there again
Report this review
Geoffrey S. Business travelers South Africa, November 29, 2014
Quick business stay

Location, cleanliness , helpful and friendly staff
8.7
Nice hotel in a good location. Got a few upgrade. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Leung W. Couples Hong Kong, November 27, 2014
No privacy with common guest room poor soundproof

Just convenient
4.7
Nothing special
Report this review
Peili Z. Solo travelers China, November 24, 2014
iLounge was not good

Location, Clean, Modern
6.7
It feels a bit like high class guesthouse, so far the ilounge was good with 24H access but no big choice of snacks or drinks provided like Regal Oriental.
Report this review
Kwai P. Business travelers China, November 22, 2014
Newly decorated and clean room

Clean,convenient.new
7
Located near wan chai mtr,walkable to causeway bay the centre of shopping and eating. many food around both decent restaurants and cheap food shops.there is a new building next to the hotel called Henessy where many new cusine are there for choice.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 1832 reviews Next page
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iclub Wan Chai Hoteliclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe Kingiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Loungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07