Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3078 reviews

1832 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3078)
Sort by:
Wong F. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2015
Bad staff performace
2.7
The hotel is getting very old. The staffs are not in good manners!
Report this review
Ieong P. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2015
good

clean
7.3
Report this review
Tony A. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2015
BASIC HOTEL

Fast elevators, microwave in room, shower
4
A 'Hotel' that has no food service or room service and staff that think that you are being unfair criticizing for lack of amenities! When we asked for ice, they told us to go to 7-11 as they don't provide! Our room was cleaned but the staff left dirty dishes! The iLounge facility offered basic coffee, toast & croissant. No staff on duty. Items had ran out but no staff to replace items. Elevator floor had small trash items on it at 9am - they were still there at 9pm! Very basic hotel, overrated and over priced! There are MUCH
Report this review
Melissa S. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2015
Really great for a workcation

Location, the living room in the suite, clean
9.3
We had a great stay here! There are not very many hotels in Hong Kong with suites, particularly affordable suites. We were doing a workcation, so we booked the iSuite King. The living room was awesome. The furniture was a little worn out (especially the couch –– don't plan on using the pullout bed, it's so run down it's basically unusable), but overall, it was clean and bright. FAIR WARNINGS: The mattress is SOOOOO HARD. Really uncomfortably hard, and I even usually like firm mattresses. Also, the internet is so slow it's basically unusable. So, that sort of ruined the work part of our workcation, but we still had fun.
Report this review
Melissa S. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2015
Ideal for business travel

Location, price, convenience
9.3
If you're sharing the room, note that the walls of the bathroom are entirely glass. There is a door to close, though, but again, it's completely clear and see-through. There is a curtain you can pull around the glass enclosure to get some privacy.
Report this review
Koo Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2015
Fair good

Large bed, quiet clean and convenience
7.7
Report this review
Wong L. Couples China, October 26, 2015
value for money

value for money good rate close to mtr
9
excellent
Report this review
Leo L. Families with older children Thailand, October 25, 2015
Average
4
Room is too narrow to feel comfortable. I feel like living in a hostel.
Report this review
Preeti M. Couples India, October 24, 2015
Good

Good
7
Report this review
Yin L. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2015
Location & tidy room

Location, Price, Tody
8
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1832 reviews Next page
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iclub Wan Chai Hoteliclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe Kingiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Loungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07