or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence 2 Bedroom Suite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bed Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus bathroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bed Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2564 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2564)
Sort by:
Phil S. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
nice hotel

modern
8
nice modern hotel with decent sized rooms and in good location
Bruce O. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Good location but small room

Near food stalls and shopping centres around
6.3
trendy hotel, but the room is super small. it's got a free wifi though, breakfast room is super duper small.
Padraig S. Solo travelers Ireland, December 18, 2012
Convenient and modern hotel

Very modern equipment with kitchen
7.7
A general comment to start off with: I wish that non smoking hotels would clearly indicate this on their booking site and on agoda. I enjoy a cigarette in the evening and do not appreciate having to stand outside of the hotel door like a beggar. Please AGODA: make it clear on booking pages whether a hotel is completely non smoking or not. Otherwise this hotel is very nice. The rooms are flashy, modern and well equipped. Beds are comfy, the location is central to Wan Chai and not far from all the night action. Hotel does not mind taking unregistered guests to the room. Breakfast is very basic, one can save this cost. Bathroom is nice and comfy. Amenities could be better: no comb or cotton buds are provided, but there is a Guardian/Watsons around the corner.
Shopping Tip: all across the road are small stands selling all sorts of stuff.
Wilson L. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2012
Clean hotel with Good Service

friendly staff, modern and clean room
7
Warm and friendly staff greets you when you step into the unbelievably small hotel lobby for the first time. The rooms are nice and clean, with a touch of modern contemporary style in the interior design and layout. Breakfast is a let down, don't bother wasting your time. Just go out of the lobby, turn right and walk down a few streets, you will find superb local delicacies served in a cosy joint. The Wanchai MTR station is a 5 minute walk away. In the vicinity, not much is happening. Fast food joint across the road, and some sports store. Ideal if you are travelling for business and your business is going on nearby.
Braniel M. Groups Philippines, December 18, 2012
A modern hotel with unfriendly electrical sockets

Clean, very modern, accessible
7.7
Generally, the hotel is very clean with stylish modern design and is very spacious compared to some hotels in Hong Kong. The is a free breakfast and 24/7 coffee, tea or choco. But breakfast was only limited to bread and spread. No usual breakfast items like ham, fried eggs or hotdogs. Electrical sockets are also very limited. When I asked for adaptors for electrical sockets from the staff, there was no available adaptors. Sadly, you need to conserve your batteries for cameras, cellphones and laptops when you stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring your own breakfast if you're not used to bread and spread only and bring your own electrical socket adaptor.
Ferdinand T. Solo travelers Philippines, December 17, 2012
Hi tech but not high touch

I like the free wifi and breakfast.
5
the hotel is in good location, neart mtr and other public transport. but, they don't clean the room and dont change your towels , if you don trequest. the lobby is too crowded and very limited staff. they should see that they have many guests for now, but probably no one will go back for other reasons except the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure that you take breakfast early as the room for breakfast gets crowded by 830 am. Only one waiter who seems not happy to serve his customers.
Yew H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Strategy located at the center of wan chai

Services with heart and friendly smile
7.3
Because of the convinience of the hotel, we decided to extent our stay with the hotel for 2 more nights. It was a great experiences to stay in wan chai, with the hotel in the center and can easily access to all the good rest and all point of interests.
Ralf P. Business travelers Germany, December 16, 2012
Good Room but no good Service from the Hotel

Good Room
4.7
Not my Type of Hotel. Only good for easy Travelers. Breakfast is a joke. Papercups and Plastic knives. Really economic for the Hotel. The disription on Agoda is really bad. It is striktly Non-Smoker. If you know that before booking it will Help. The Frontdesk has a arrogant guy and a nice Lady that try to help. Managment as arrogant than the Front desk guy. Agoda Help Line is very British and guess arrogant. All in all not satisfactory.
Travel tip: Think what you want before booking such a simple Hotel.
Wong F. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
clean hotel and big rooms

Great location and close to many restaurants
7.7
This hotel is close to many nice resturtants and shopping malls. It is only 5 mins of walking distance to causeway bay.
Yew H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Great location with excellent services

The breakfast served is too simple and the place is small and crowded
7.7
We stay in the hotel for 6 nights and we have the great experiences with this hotel. The first day when we arrived, we were welcome with good smiling and excellent new. Our rooms were upgraded in consideration of the kids and the my parents that travel together...so sweet. This hotel is located in the center of wan chai with 3 min to the MTR. We can easily get good food, good rest, good shopping by walking distance . It costs a litter more compared to others hotel in the sane area, bur I enjoy my stay so mush with them and no regret!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kongiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centericlub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centericlub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuiteiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlusiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence 2 Bedroom Suiteiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bed Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus bathroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bed Room

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04