Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zone iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zone iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2594 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2594)
Sort by:
Richard S. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Good location

Good location
7.3
This has become my preferred hotel in HK. Its good value and the location near Wanchai MTR is perfect for me.
Vibul S. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Great location and modern hotel

Great location.
9
My second time in this hotel. I enjoy the location, easy to access to many places. However the surrounding is not your very best side of the town.
Alessandro G. Business travelers Italy, November 2, 2012
good location, clean rooms, all confort you need!

location, clean, modern, new
7
This hotel is no nonsense. Reception area is limited, additional services as well. But: close to subway, the airport shuttle bus stops within 5 min walk. Free high speed internet. Clean rooms, decorated in a smart way (small, of course, but well arranged) Con's: the breakfast is really poor, and not healthy.
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Great

The room
7.3
Hotel lacks a lobby, but the room is quite modern and spacious. Room is a white colour scheme with plenty of mirrors. Closeby to plenty of restaurants and shops, and only a 5 minute walk to the Wanchai MTR station.
Antonio J. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
business hotel

hotel is near the mrt, banks and other big shopping areas.
7.3
the stay was good, even though the breakfast was light, there is unlimited coffee. also it is very near the mrt which is accessibly for us to go anywhere.
Restaurant Tip: try the dimsum in hong kong.
John C. Families with young children Australia, October 29, 2012
Modern & Clean, but don't expect smiling reception

MacDonalds is across the road great for the kids, Location is convenient to all modes of transport
6.3
This is the fourth time we stayed here, room quality is consistently good in neo-modern design, apart from that, the staff are helpful only when asked, and even then, don't expect a friendly smile
Travel tip: Inhouse coffee and tea only for emergency, breakfast is better left forgotten. Bring your own laptop. Plenty of food choices with low, medium and high quality dining all around. For computer buffs, the Computer Plaza right next to the MTR is excellent and also "298 Hennessy Road"
Derek W. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
My favourite place to stay in Wan Chai

Great value, friendly staff, super convenient location
8.3
I stay at this place a LOT. I love the Regal iClub! Rooms are a great size and the beds are quite comfortable. Perfect for a solo traveller.
Richard U. Solo travelers October 27, 2012
This hotel is average

Good location for computer shoppers
5.7
the location of this hotel is good if you plan to shop for computers. there is one mall just at the corner of the street and another one a few minutes walk where the mtr station is also located. there are some restaurants which are not so bad. another good thing about this hotel is that the tram stops very near here. the rooms is not so bad also except that it is small. the toilet is nice. there is also a wellcome supermarket across the street for items you need to buy. what i didn't like was the small room of 16 sqm. this would probably fit 1.5 persons instead of 2. and my sheets have some stains on it and i left a note on the bed requesting for housekeeping to change and when i got down the lobby i also reminded the frontdesk. but they never changed the sheets. because the hallways and rooms are not carpeted you can definitely hear the slamming doors from the other rooms the good thing is that there are only a few rooms per floor so it was not so bothersome. the breakfast is not really that good and cramped. there were no seats available when i got there. and the selection is limited. i suggest eating at the chinese restaurant across the street or the restaurant at the ground floor of the hotel.
Dominique R. Business travelers France, October 27, 2012
very modern hotel in great location

Very nice and modern furniture, very pleasant
7.7
Hotel with great location, very close to the computer center and fair location. Fast internet connection and nice service in the lobby. Even if there is only 2 elevators there are very fast and efficient. Nice touch to have the hotel elevators working with the room cards, nice safe touch!
Shopping Tip: Computer center of Wanchai is very convenient and not even 5mn away from the hotel! Great deals to be had there!
Dominique R. Business travelers France, October 27, 2012
nice hotel with great location

good service and location
7.7
great location, room with enough space, very functional, internet is fast and reliable. clean rooms, large beds not too hard, modern design and good quality of furniture. all in all great deal for value, just a little week on food but in wanchai there is so many restaurants it is not really a problem.
Shopping Tip: Wanchai computer center very close and with great purchase to make.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08