or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zone iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zone iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2605 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2605)
Sort by:
Patrick C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Clean & Modern Hotel IN a Great Location

Great Location, Clean, Modern Rooms
8
The rooms was clean and modern. As a first time visitor to Hong Kong I found the location very good. Close to MTR, trams and easy to get a taxi. One thing I didn't realise when I booked it was that it was a completely no smoking hotel. Which wasn't helped by the very slow elevators that you have to wait for for five minutes to go up or down. I suppose that's just a quirk of a boutique hotel. Lockhart Road are is just 4-5 minutes walk away, so if you're after a night out there's plenty of bars and clubs around there, and if you get lucky the hotel has no problem with you bringing a guest back to your room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Allow yourself an extra 5 mins to wait for the elevator if you're on your way to an appointment!
Younghwan P. Business travelers South Korea, September 13, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good location

Hotel near Wanchai station
8.3
modern sytle hotel room. about 10 min walk from Wanchai MTR station. recommended for business trip.
Kean Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2012
Chic boutique hotel at great location

Nice deco & spacious room (upgraded) & whole day snack at club lounge
7
Was upgraded to a spacious corner room as my pre-reserved room wasnt ready when checked in. Staff was courteous and friendly. nevertheless some minor touch up required in room. Breakfast could be better rather than just simple toast & cereal.
John C. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2012
Great location but small room

Location, free internet, nice decor
7.3
This hotel is close to the MTR, and right on the tram line. It's a good location with lots of nearby food, shopping, and entertainment. Free fast in-room internet. Rooms are nice, but small. Bad breakfast. Very noisy cleaning staff start working at 7:00AM - no good for late risers! Overall, good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a tourist MTR pass on arrival at the airport - save time & money!
Eva-Maria W. Couples Germany, September 12, 2012
very nice hotel and perfect location

we liked the room very much and the location in the middle of Wanchai
9
I would highly recommend this hotel. Just the breakfast was only a coffee and a croissant. Don't expect much in the morning.
Ryan C. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Nice option close to Wan Chai station

Nice iBusiness Rooms
7
The iBusiness rooms are nice and spacious with a good sized bathroom. However the iSelect rooms are very small and I would not stay in them. The included Breakfast is located in a small conference room which sits about 15 people and is only a few pastries and juice.
Johnny J. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
A definite find amongst the many hotels on offer

Small room but not overly small and with all the features of a higher class hotel - nice bathroom - free wifi - fridge - in room safe, working area - good storage space - excellent location, helpful staff
8.7
Would definitely stay there again without rehesitation, the only negative aspect was the size of the breakfast room as it can't handle the number of guests, however we were lucky and always found a table. also various people have commented on the poor quality of the breakfast but we found it perfectly adequate, it just depends on what you are expecting. Well done, regal iClub and thanks, we enjoyed our 6 day stay.
Pascal V. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel, nice rooms

Location and quality for the price
8
This hotel is well located, at 5 min walk of the Wan Chai train station, and at 15 min taxi from the Central arrival of the train from the airport. It has nice and confortable, well designed rooms, with modern look and free wifi. The breakfast on the 5th floor is basic, rellay basic, and in a small room. But you can bring back a coffee to your room. Nothing much to expect from this. But besides that, I reccomend the place and woudl stay there agin for sure.
Hung C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2012
My 5th time at the hotel

Location location location
8.3
This is about the 5th time at the hotel. having been staying at the iBusiness rooms which is spacious by HK standards. Rooms have that bright and airy feel.
Edson G. Couples Zimbabwe, September 8, 2012
good service but rather small rooms

good service, reception staff very good and respectful and knowledgeable .
7.7
Our stay was for five days and we had good reception from day one. Front office staff were helpful with maps etc giving us guidance on most tourist attractions to visit, location of shopping malls, and were very knowledgeable on bus and train routes. The staff assisted us to extend our stay by an extra day, and even kept our luggage after check out time while we waited for our midnight flight from Hong Kong to johannesburg.
Travel tip: of all websites offering hotel bookings , agoda came to our rescue. We book a few hours before checking in. Please always try to book early.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kongiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusinessiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuiteiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zoneiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zoneiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beveragesiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03