Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe King iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2907 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2907)
Sort by:
James W. Couples Canada, November 5, 2012
Modern hotel with good service

modern, spacious, clean
8.3
The hotel has great location on the island, less than five minutes walk from the MRT. Hotel feels crowded with all the luggage at reception. However, room was bigger than expected. Receptionist was kind. Overall wonderful experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: The "tea restaurant" across the hotel was decent. Give that a try if local food is your thing.
Chi K. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Modern in its outlook but so so hotel

Value for money, location and.... cleanliness.
5.7
Check in wasn't the most efficient, and to our surprise the room we were assigned was the strangest layout I have ever come across! The entrance door led to a corridor which turn right to a corridor with a wardrobe and a sink area, before you turn right again into the room which was a fair size for HKG standards. Looking at the plans it seems the room actually surrounds another room! The included breakfast was served in a tiny room and was a poor spread of bread and croissants and a coffee/tea machine. The check out was very slow with one member of staff occupied by a guest and another staff member looking busy who wouldn't help to check us out, running late for a flight was made worse by the staff's lack of efficiency.
Barbara J. Business travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great location, but still much to be desired....

Location, room design and amenities, free wifi
7
I arrived to check-in at 2pm and they told me the room was not yet finished, so I should come back, 5 pm was the time they could check me in and then when I got to my room, it was a twin bed, not a single bed that I booked, When I asked why they said they do not have any double beds available... The room is actually quite spacious, Hong Kong standards. It even has its pantry with a microwave oven. 50% of the room had windows but unfortunately the view are all the buildings beside it but still, I am glad they still used windows. The breakfast was very basic but I guess that's what you need. Location is very convenient.
Richard S. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Good location

Good location
7.3
This has become my preferred hotel in HK. Its good value and the location near Wanchai MTR is perfect for me.
Vibul S. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2012
Great location and modern hotel

Great location.
9
My second time in this hotel. I enjoy the location, easy to access to many places. However the surrounding is not your very best side of the town.
Alessandro G. Business travelers Italy, November 2, 2012
good location, clean rooms, all confort you need!

location, clean, modern, new
7
This hotel is no nonsense. Reception area is limited, additional services as well. But: close to subway, the airport shuttle bus stops within 5 min walk. Free high speed internet. Clean rooms, decorated in a smart way (small, of course, but well arranged) Con's: the breakfast is really poor, and not healthy.
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Great

The room
7.3
Hotel lacks a lobby, but the room is quite modern and spacious. Room is a white colour scheme with plenty of mirrors. Closeby to plenty of restaurants and shops, and only a 5 minute walk to the Wanchai MTR station.
Antonio J. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
business hotel

hotel is near the mrt, banks and other big shopping areas.
7.3
the stay was good, even though the breakfast was light, there is unlimited coffee. also it is very near the mrt which is accessibly for us to go anywhere.
Restaurant Tip: try the dimsum in hong kong.
John C. Families with young children Australia, October 29, 2012
Modern & Clean, but don't expect smiling reception

MacDonalds is across the road great for the kids, Location is convenient to all modes of transport
6.3
This is the fourth time we stayed here, room quality is consistently good in neo-modern design, apart from that, the staff are helpful only when asked, and even then, don't expect a friendly smile
Travel tip: Inhouse coffee and tea only for emergency, breakfast is better left forgotten. Bring your own laptop. Plenty of food choices with low, medium and high quality dining all around. For computer buffs, the Computer Plaza right next to the MTR is excellent and also "298 Hennessy Road"
Derek W. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
My favourite place to stay in Wan Chai

Great value, friendly staff, super convenient location
8.3
I stay at this place a LOT. I love the Regal iClub! Rooms are a great size and the beds are quite comfortable. Perfect for a solo traveller.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iclub Wan Chai Hoteliclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe Kingiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06