Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3051 reviews

1814 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3051)
Sort by:
Ram R. Business travelers Israel, January 10, 2013
great hotel in HK

nice room, near the exhibition center.
8
regal i club is a very nice and clean hotel, located very close to exhibition center- about 10 minutes walking.. room is quiet big and very clean. breakfast is very minimalistic- egg, bread, rubber. but maybe enough for breakfast... great for business and also family.
Report this review
Hanh L. Couples Vietnam, January 10, 2013
Spacious room in a superb location

Modern and clean room, friendly staff, good location
8.3
We stayed for 4 days and had a wonderful time. The hotel is small but the room is spacious and clean, we are very pleased with the room. The location is superb, right next to Wanchai MRT station, where you can take train to airport, shopping centre, Lantau Island for Disneyland or the Great Buddha statue. You should buy the Octopus card to pay for the transport and the stores, it's very convenient and all the remaining amount will be refunded when you return the card.
Report this review
Ivy C. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Regal iClub Hotel

Stylish Modern Design
9.3
This ia a very clean hotel with stylish modern design and is very spacious compared to some hotels in Hong Kong. It's only 10mins walk to the convention hall for business travellers. Great location with 5 mins walk to MTR. Sadly, the walls are thin so we can't sleep cos it noisy.
Report this review
Marco M. Business travelers Italy, January 10, 2013
Good Hotel in a perfect Location

Location and price
6
Stayed for the third time at this hotel, still ok for the price paid. Perfect location with a lot of activities both leisure and business at few minutes walk distance. Again, to avoid the breakfast, better have at the many outlet nearby.
Report this review
Wannaree S. Business travelers Thailand, January 9, 2013
Good location and nice room

near MTR and shopping area
8.7
This time is lucky to get the upgrade rooms. It is so nice and good room with comfortable.
Report this review
Jenny L. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2013
good rate hotel and centrally located.

good rate, easy access to airport shuttle and clean hotel. Lots of good restaurant around.
8
This hotel has a small lobby with only two people taking care of check in and other services, but rooms are comfortable and clean with a great shower and housekeeping is gentle. The location is very convenient to the MTR station (two min. walking distance) and to the exhibition center (10 minutes). It is close to the area of pubs and the night life and the most important thing, it is safe.
Report this review
Chihhong W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 8, 2013
Great room and location

location, in-room coffee
8.7
This is my second times to stay in Regal iClub Hotel. I really like here because of the great location and excellent equipment in the rooms. Both of the times I been there stay in iBusiness room. The room is not as small as the other hotel and the difference of the price is acceptable. The only con I think is there are too many mirrors in the room but it is not a big deal.
Report this review
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Hotel looks better than it is but adequate

location
4
The room I stayed wasn't particular clean but it was acceptable. The room size was small but ok for the price. Breakfast room was small I just got a coffee. The best thing is location, close to restaurants and bars within 5-10 mins walking distance and shopping like times square only 1 stop on the metro. A/C was loud I didn't get much sleep.
Report this review
Rita T. Families with older children Philippines, January 8, 2013
smallish room but adequate for short stay

convenience to getting around
8
Being in Johnstone road the hotel is very close to Wanchai MRT or alternatively the tram service if one wants to really get to somewhere fairly slowly at a cheap price.From its position, it is easy to get to Causeway Bay, North Point, Tai Koo Shing, Happy Valley as is basically in the heart of the city. Not being early wakers we did not try the breakfast that was included in the price but judging from other reviews, we heard it was fairly minimal so instead had early lunch most days and there are many restaurants near the place, whatever food one wished to have
Report this review
Robert T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 6, 2013
Good value for one night stay in Hing Kong

location
8.3
Got this on a special at agoda.com, was upggraded to a Deluxe room on 5th floor. Room shape is odd (almost like a U), but uses the space as best as it can. You are up flush against apartments behind you. Room had microwave, bottled water, nice rain shower, reasonable bed (was double beds). Good value. Lobby is tiny, only two elevators. Continental breakfast on 5th floor is very basic, but why would you eat there when there's so much lovely food in Hong Kong just outside your door?
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good Cantonese BBQ places on Hennessy Road.
Report this review
Previous page 701 - 710 of 1814 reviews Next page
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iclub Wan Chai Hoteliclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe Kingiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Loungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01