or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zone iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zone iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2600 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2600)
Sort by:
Wong C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2012
small rooms but clean

location
6
pleasant but 2 floor are for retirees thus sometimes long wait for lift
Gregorio D. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2012
Pleasantly surprised

Minimalist chic, clean, good location, free wifi
9
i arrived at hkia around 5pm and was surprised that my name was in the list for the airport transfer to the hotel, even though i didn't really book myself for the transfer. getting to the hotel was a breeze, and was greeted by friendly and accommodating staff. upon entering the room, i was very surprised that it was very modern and not small at all. the bath was just beside the bed, but we didn't really mind because it looked so chic, glass panels and all. we had a very big view as one whole side was made up of windows so you don't get a sense of being closed in. the hotel is very near the wan chai mtr station so going around was a breeze. the free breakfast is just basic, cereals, some pastry and breads, coffee, juice, milk. maybe not as filling as a full breakfast, but at least it's something to get your day started. and i likes the fact that you could just go into the club lounge anytime and you'll find coffee, chips or some cookies free for the taking. overall i enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend this to my friends, and i would also return to this hotel when i come back to hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Lantau island to see the Tian Tan Buddha and eat at the Ngong Pin Garden Restaurant. Definitely worth the price.
Min F. Business travelers Singapore, May 10, 2012
Okay business hotel

Lounge on fifth floor
6.3
The location of the hotel was good given the price paid, where in general the upkeep of the property is fair but services provided are at a bare minimal. Check in experience was way below average where the representative seems like they were fresh interns. Issues with the air conditioning system in room, although the setting was tuned to low, the fan speed in my opinion was still very high. Turning off the ac was not a viable solution, you cannot open the windows for air, in addition the shower does not come with an air extraction system, fully reliant on the ac for this function. In summary, good value for money with some issues.
Thomas C. Groups United Kingdom, May 10, 2012
Busy hotel !... !...

Clean, modern, location good !....
3
I liked the hotel ok. The only thing was that I feel somewhat aggrieved that I was charged a 'Security Charge' of HK$300 per night, making a Total of HK$900 to my Credit Card which I am told will not be Credited to my Credit Card again for 2 Weeks. I feel this is Not Good as I paid my Room in Full before going to HK from the UK. The receptionist at this Hotel told me that this is their POLICY to make this Charge. Any Hotel's I have stayed in in Hong Kong in 2011 never asked me for any such charge and this Hotel has a much Smaller 'Star Rating' than my last one. All in All I am NOT Satisfied, I feel at least, if I make a so called 'Security Payment' it should be Credited Back to me on Departure for the said Hotel at once and I shouldn't have to wait for 2 Weeks to get my money back !... I am Dissatisfied with this Hotel and it's Policy !...
Poon W. Couples Hong Kong, May 10, 2012
Good reception service

Good staff arrangement
9.3
We were late to check in at 6pm. Our request for twin bed could not be arranged. However the staff suggested politely to arrange us to other hotel with their company in Causeway with travelling fee provided. Finally we decided to stay to convenient our travel on the next day. Surprisely, the staff updated us to a room with separate dinning and sitting room. View is good. We have a very comfortable night there.
Anthony S. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2012
excellent hotel, would definitely stay here again

comfy beds, nice showers, great location
9.3
stayed here for 2 nights back in may 2012. very good value for money considering hong kong isn't exactly a cheap place.
Restaurant Tip: lots of cantonese restaurants around the neighbourhood. you won't go hungry staying around this area.
Sze W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
Nice and modern!

New and clean
6.7
its located quite nice, clean modern rooms! very new. close to good eats and nightlife
Chun W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
White room but dirty

cheap in low season
5
Almost staff are junior and I think Regal use practising trainee here. House keeping is bad as I can find a eyeblow in toilet when I just arrive.
Ka M. Couples Macau, May 9, 2012
nice service n nice facilities

reasonable price and close to shopping center
6.7
i went there wif my husband, it was tuesday , we offer a king size room, the reception free upgrade us to a king size bedroom although we only booked a queen size room, they r pretty nice, the facilities in the room is pretty nice, big bedroom n glass bathroom, tidy n clean as well. although the breakfast can be even more better , but the price of this hotel room is already up to its standard, if we still got chance to hk next time , we will still choose i club.
Shiumo W. Couples Hong Kong, May 9, 2012
good room

clean hotel
8
The hoel is really great with good location and easy access to reach most of the places and i am sure everyone can enjoy a good trip. I am sure you will enjoy this hotel once you check - in
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hoel is really great with good location and easy access to reach most of the places and i am sure everyone can enjoy a good trip. I am sure you will enjoy this hotel once you check - in

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kongiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusinessiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuiteiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zoneiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Zoneiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beveragesiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03