My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence 2 Bedroom Suite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bed Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus bathroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bed Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2565 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2565)
Sort by:
Yoon H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2012
Small room with poor staff

Price and free breakfast
5.3
i chose the hotel because of the location & relevantly reasonable price. however mtr is 2 blocks away & famous wanchai night out area is too far to walk so had to use cab. the staffs' communication level was not great and the breakfast is included for every booking but practically useless unless you are ok with one apple, pastry and cup of coffee. i would choose another hotel in this price range.
Shopping Tip: good to go to cwb by tram
Ricardo R. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2012
"Cyber hotel and organized facilities"

internet access
8.7
although we were not accomodated in the hotel as schedule the hotel management arranged us a bigger and nice panoramic view of wanchai, hong kong. further more the fixtures and facilities was modern which was ideal for it's name iclub, since i have a business meeting during that day so i leave my son in the hotel and he enjoy the surfing the net and the free breakfast at iclub lounge.
Hotel Feature Tip: Excellent internet/wi-fi signal.
Kiwon L. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2012
Greta Location

Location and night life
8
Not as spacious, but can't beat the location and walking distance to bars and activities for nightlife. In the heart of Wan Chai, you can't go wrong with a nice place to explore hong kong in a short period of time.
Tsao S. Business travelers Taiwan, March 3, 2012
Modern - no thrills - very affordable

Price, price and price
7.7
lets start with the minor points: you are in wanchai district, in a business hotel + walking distance from the jaffe rd clubs. + the walls are very thin between the room = you wish your neighbor does not " stay awake" to be vague. the hotel has 2 small elevators. the old persons you see at day time go to the second floor to their club, though you might need to wait sometimes to get on or off your floor. the breakfast ( merely a few 3rd party dry pastries) is for free. comment: itis not a breakfast. it is served in a typical 3 star business class hotel room. tiny, smelly, noisy. the good points: got lucky with an upgrade as the small rooms were full with mainland tourists. the room is big and clean at a very affordable price. 25 sqm is indeed huge. modern lay-out, king size bed , lcd tv and desk. yes, wifi is free .. and pretty fast (5mb) walking distance from wanchai mrt, next to the hennesey which is worth a diner and splendid view of causeway and cross harbor side. bottom line, if we would be each time lucky to get an upgrade, at a price of usd per night, believe me, it is one of the best in town. don't tell anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wifi is free and fast. Rooms are tidy , moden and clean.
Adriano D. Business travelers Brazil, March 3, 2012
You are in Hong Kong but in the nature

Great view
6
Very nice location if you come to relax.You are in the nature, away from the busy city. Big swimingpool and a gym as well.Rooms are big and clean,with mini bar,coffe and water as compliments, good shower, good bed for a nice sleep. There is no much to do around, you may go to the city center if you want shopping. The only thing that is really not acceptable is the food at restaurant is really so so...breakfast was also very poor.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a shutlle bus from the hotel to the city center
Antony C. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2012
Great location, but check the room size first!

Modern, clean rooms, with wifi... conveniently located near everything!
7.7
the regal iclub hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the wanchai mtr station. the hotel rooms are modern, clean and equipped with all you will need: a comfortable bed and bedding, wifi,good lighting and adequate toiletries. but, if you don't like small spaces, avoid the iselect room, which i found out is an uncomfortable 10sqm. the staff was very kind to upgrade me, since it was advertised on agoda as 16sqm. if y a large breakfast is a necessity, you may want to look elsewhere, becuase the iclub only offers a very simple continental breakfast.
Travel tip: The hotel staff were very helpful, especially Samantha, who was able to answer all inquiries (where and how much by taxi).
Svetlana M. Business travelers Russia, March 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8.3
A small hotel with small but very clean rooms. Located two minutes from the subway.
Marie C. Families with young children Philippines, March 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very near mtr, tram and bus
7.7
the staff are all very friendly and speak very good english. when we arrive, we were upgraded to deluxe room free of charge. i like that this hotel is very near the mtr, tram and buses. our room is very clean and well maintained. we were very satisfied with the hotel and will stay here when we go back again to hk.
Lin L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

The hotel is clean
6
The reception staff service was very bad, no smile, give a cant be bother face from staff, speak good English, the location is good... The room should have carpet as the floor is too cold for winter time n slippery that given is too small, should have more variety channel to watch...
Jeff J. Business travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Great location, nice room

Hotel staff upgraded me at no-charge
9.3
excellent service and nice accomodations. the area around the hotel offers restaurants and shoppiing. public transportation is readily aviaialbe just outside the door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is excellent, about 2-3 miles from the airport train stop. Shopping and restaurants are within a short walking distance.The rooms are good size for Hong Kong standards. Safe neighborhood, transportation via bus or street car directly in front of the building. The staff did everything possible to maake my stay enjoyable. They were very responsive to my requests. Highly recomend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kongiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centericlub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centericlub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuiteiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlusiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence 2 Bedroom Suiteiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bed Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus bathroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bed Room

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04