Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3078 reviews

1832 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (3078)
Sort by:
Pascal V. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel, nice rooms

Location and quality for the price
8
This hotel is well located, at 5 min walk of the Wan Chai train station, and at 15 min taxi from the Central arrival of the train from the airport. It has nice and confortable, well designed rooms, with modern look and free wifi. The breakfast on the 5th floor is basic, rellay basic, and in a small room. But you can bring back a coffee to your room. Nothing much to expect from this. But besides that, I reccomend the place and woudl stay there agin for sure.
Report this review
Hung C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2012
My 5th time at the hotel

Location location location
8.3
This is about the 5th time at the hotel. having been staying at the iBusiness rooms which is spacious by HK standards. Rooms have that bright and airy feel.
Report this review
Edson G. Couples Zimbabwe, September 8, 2012
good service but rather small rooms

good service, reception staff very good and respectful and knowledgeable .
7.7
Our stay was for five days and we had good reception from day one. Front office staff were helpful with maps etc giving us guidance on most tourist attractions to visit, location of shopping malls, and were very knowledgeable on bus and train routes. The staff assisted us to extend our stay by an extra day, and even kept our luggage after check out time while we waited for our midnight flight from Hong Kong to johannesburg.
Travel tip: of all websites offering hotel bookings , agoda came to our rescue. We book a few hours before checking in. Please always try to book early.
Report this review
Julien C. Business travelers France, September 7, 2012
Excellent stay for business

Good location, nice rooms, friendly staff
10
Excellent stay, excellent location, rooms size are higher than average in Hong-Kong, good value for money. All in all a very good option in Wanchai for business stays.
Report this review
Kuo Y. Business travelers Taiwan, September 7, 2012
Very small but well equipped hotel

Good location
6
The hotel room is very small, but well equipped for business traveler.
Restaurant Tip: The location of hotel is very convenient for tourist and shopper.
Report this review
Shaun A. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2012
Convenient hotel

convenient
6.3
Strategically located near to the office. easy access with public transport and to eateries.
Hotel Feature Tip: well equipped
Report this review
Wong F. Couples Hong Kong, September 6, 2012
great hotel & big room

clean & big room, great staff, great location
7.3
Report this review
Jeffrey T. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2012
Interesting L shape layout. Room is great

Layout. Toilet is great. Lots of space for a good location.
8.3
Accessible to lots of restaurants and near MTR. Breakfast is basic so dont expect much. But for that kind of price in a great location, it is a steal overall.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of bars and pubs in Wan Chai. All within walking distance.
Report this review
Jenny T. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2012
Modern hotel

Clean
8
Very mordern hotel, clean room with pantry. Good location.
Report this review
S F. Business travelers Singapore, September 6, 2012
great location for shopping

front desk service is great
9
Hotel is within walking distance to the HK convention halls, major shopping centres and mtr. Even though they provide free breakfast, the facility is too small to enjoy your meal. Front desk officer (male) was very helpful. He speaks English well and he was very understanding when I called back to inform him that I was stuck at my biz meeting and would be slightly late for check-out at 12noon...He was very accommodating and allowed me to check out later.
Report this review
Previous page 871 - 880 of 1832 reviews Next page
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iclub Wan Chai Hoteliclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness Deluxe Kingiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Loungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07