or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interior iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence 2 Bedroom Suite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bed Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus bathroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bed Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2565 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2565)
Sort by:
Bruno I. Families with young children Peru, January 1, 2012
Smart and with a good location

Location, cleanness
8
Stayed with my wife and 6 month-old daughter for 7 nights. The room was small but it seems that is the standard in Hong Kong... at least the crib provided by the hotel fit well in the room. Premises are clean and seem new. Breakfast is a complimentary continental set not bad for those used to have a fast snack in the morning. Location is good, some 3 blocks away from Wan Chai station.
Nikorn V. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2012
Good staff

Nice room
7.3
not so close to mtr station if you are looking or a hotel that very close to mtr. however around the hotel, there are many kinds of food you can choose.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi for guests and very fast connection
Meng T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Spacious and modern

Good location, generous space and modern decor
7
this is our second time staying at the hotel. we like the location and its spacious room of over 30 square metres. as our stay is over the new year eve holiday season, most hotel rooms would cost over. so staying in a more spacious room at iregal makes more sense since we are going to pay peak period prices. the decor is modern and facilities are fairly new. overall the place is well kept and clean. the hotel staff is fairly helpful and we have enjoyed our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring along your iPod or iPhone as the room comes with an iHome docking station.
Danny C. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2011
Great Deal in a prime location

This was a great deal on a very good location
8
I would stay here again and the price was very good.
Eddie G. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Good size room but poor upkeep

Location is good but very hard to get a taxi
4.7
Seems to be a conversion of an old block of office/ residential building. The wall paper had patches of mold.
Yin-Ling Q. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2011
Nice hotel in a good location

Location, free internet
5.7
My friend and I landed in hong kong around 1am, so we were quite tired when we got to the hotel. The room was very small for 2 people, but we expected it from our research. We quickly discovered that the toilet had issues and water kept running. So, at 4am, we packed up and had to switch rooms. We took the opportunity to ask for an upgrade for the trouble caused. Reluctant to give it to us, the reception desk obliged. The upgraded room was bigger, but not as nice. It had a funky smell and didn't feel as new as the smaller room. The next morning, we decided to voice our unhappiness with the new room. Even though my friend spoke Chinese and English, she decided to speak English because she says that they treat you better when they think you are a foreign tourist. They switched us for a third time. The room was a big improvement over #2. But overall, we felt the service cold have been better. Other than that, most rooms have been updated. Just be careful. The shower drain can gets backed (it happened in 2 of our rooms) Pro: free Internet
Choo S. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Hotel room good for business trip not for holidays

It's a great location in Hong Kong!
6.7
most of all i loved the location, the cleaness, the hotel services but there are two things i dont like about the hotel. the breakfast place was too small only 5 tables can put in & the breakfast ahem' 'now you see it! then you dont!'. haha.. another thing i dont like about the hotel is the bed!. not a comfortable one even we took the ibusiness room but it's quite spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hong Kong waoh! I must visit again.. It's a great experience & the sightseeing yeah great!.
Jiahui P. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2011
Good location, pity about the tiny rooms

Only 2 blocks away from the Wan Chai MTR station, Tram stop right at doorstep
5.3
Being close to a MTR station is a selling point of this hotel. However, the MTR station was not that convenient if you wanted to travel over to Kowloon. You have to change train at Admirality or Central but problem is that the crowd gets on at Causeway Bay which is one stop above. In short, the trains are always super crowded by the time it reaches Wan Chai. The hotel is a short walk away which isn't too bad if you only have 1 suitcase to lug around. The lobby of the hotel was tiny but clean and gave a good impression of a modern boutique hotel. Check in was efficient and staff spoke good English. The room however was horrific, we opened the door and the bed was literally right there. There was hardly enough space for us to open the 2 suitcases on the floor at the same time. The sliding toilet/bathroom door was frosted glass but could not be shut tight which meant that the whole room could smell if you were in the toilet doing big business. The flush system was also very weak. The room was white and clean with plenty of mirrors to make the room seem bigger. It was like being stuck in a new mental hospital. The walls were extremely thin and we could hear the neighbours talking and watching TV/playing music very clearly. The breakfast provided was basic and more of a goodwill guesture, don't expect much. Personally I would rather pay a small amount to eat the local breakfast set at the big Hong Kong traditional cafe just across the street. The good thing is that the tram stop is just located outside the hotel, so you can just hop on to explore Causeway Bay. Would probably not choose to stay here again, just for the pathetic size of the room vs the room rate.
Restaurant Tip: Near Wan Chai MTR exit D there is a pizza take away restaurant which has massive slices of pizza. Very delicious. Also Hokkaido Milk restaurant which is just beside the hotel is always full and serves nice food in a clean environment.
Fok Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2011
“Very good location, nice rooms”

location location and location
8.3
this hotel is in the perfect location to see hong kong as long as you not want to spend much time in your room. the room was very basic and a very strange layout "c" shape, especially the glass bathroom with a curtain around. the business lounge with free internet and coffee is a great benefit. upgrade is just around hkd
Nightlife Tip: place between wc and admiralty
Kelly W. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2011
Good location, clean, spacious room, poor staff

Location, clean, large room
6.3
got a good price at the last minute on this hotel. if i had paid normal/full price i would have been disappointed. the room itself was large, however you can see the bathroom/toilet from the bed (glass) so wouldn't recommend if you like privacy. the hallways stink of smoke, first room we were shown too also smelt of smoke (meant to be non smoking) so we were moved to another room which was ok. the lobby doesn't seem like a hotel lobby, is just a single desk in the corner of what looks like a building foyer. staff are also poorly presented and unprofessional.
Travel tip: If you are travelling alone, not fussy about the details and can get a good deal, the hotel is in a great location and the rooms themselves are large and clean. Otherwise, steer clear.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kongiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centericlub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Business Centericlub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Interioriclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuiteiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlusiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Sweat Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence 2 Bedroom Suiteiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bed Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus bathroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bed Room

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08