Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3125 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

NYET K.
Malaysia
September 20, 2012
Great location
Reasonably priced
The location was great, room was good and price was reasonable

Glen H.
Australia
September 18, 2012
Basic Hotel
Location was good
The room was fine...not big but okay for Hong Kong. The room was functional. The hotel shares the lift with some extremely retirees club on the lower floors of the building, so almost every time you get in the lift, it stops and fills up...but thats fine. Reception was disorganised and the check experience was very poor. I had a look at breakfast but chose to go to a local Hong Kong restaurant for a local breakfast experience which was more appetising.

Glen H.
Australia
September 18, 2012
Okay and nice smile on check in
location was good
The check in experience was much better than the first time I stayed there. Room tidy and functional. Not a bad hotel for the price and for the location.

edson G.
Zimbabwe
September 18, 2012
good service but rather small rooms
good service, reception staff very good and respectful and knowledgeable .
Our stay was for five days and we had good reception from day one. Front office staff were helpful with maps etc giving us guidance on most tourist attractions to visit, location of shopping malls, and were very knowledgeable on bus and train routes. The staff assisted us to extend our stay by an extra day, and even kept our luggage after check out time while we waited for our midnight flight from Hong Kong to johannesburg.

Chuan S.
Taiwan
September 18, 2012
Fashion forward decor with friendly staffs!
Better alternative if you don't want to stay in the busiest spot on the island.
The staff is the best, and the decor comes second (rather close one). I lost my baggage on my way to the hotel, on the complimentary shuttle bus, which is not worth it though (totally should use cityline). The staff helped me contacting the shuttle company and the driver, tracking my bag down. It reached the counter at the end of the night safely. Also, we got an upgrade to a suite. We booked 2 double rooms because we were traveling in a group of 4. Fantastic.

Kee S.
Malaysia
September 17, 2012
It is a Smoke Free hotel
Hotel is proximity located.
Excellent Location to Conventional Centre. Easy access to various business area. Surrounding by restaurant. Walking distance to Shopping Arcade. Good services. Nice staffing. Kind of "cute" breakfast preparation in a small room.

Kee S.
Malaysia
September 17, 2012
Room sound proof to be improved.
Very near to Business centre and Metro.
Very suitable and decent hotel for business traveller esepcially attending the Exposition.

ALLAN C.
Australia
September 17, 2012
Great Location, poor facilities
location
Great location close to Lockhart Street. Very poor facilities. Dining rooms is a joke and staff attitude very poor.

Eva-Maria W.
Germany
September 16, 2012
very nice hotel and perfect location
we liked the room very much and the location in the middle of Wanchai
I would highly recommend this hotel. Just the breakfast was only a coffee and a croissant. Don't expect much in the morning.

S H.
Singapore
September 15, 2012
great location for shopping
front desk service is great
Hotel is within walking distance to the HK convention halls, major shopping centres and mtr. Even though they provide free breakfast, the facility is too small to enjoy your meal. Front desk officer (male) was very helpful. He speaks English well and he was very understanding when I called back to inform him that I was stuck at my biz meeting and would be slightly late for check-out at 12noon...He was very accommodating and allowed me to check out later.