Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iclub Wan Chai Hotel

211 Johnston Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal iClub Hotel
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroom
iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLounge iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidence iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroom iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2641 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (2641)
Sort by:
Bernard W. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Good location in HK island

Location, good size, not too small
7.7
The downside is wifi is not available in certain rooms due to the signal strength.
Olivier D. Business travelers Belgium, December 22, 2011
Great location, great modern decor, helpful staff

just a few minutes walk from wan chai mtr station; beautiful, minimalist interior design;
7.3
the numerous good reviews of this hotel made me try it out, and i wasn't disappointed. ideally located in busy wan chai, it is just a few minutes walk from the mtr station. the staff is polite and friendly and the check-in took only a few minutes (i arrived in the evening, that certainly helped.) i was automatically upgraded to a bigger room, which was a nice surprise. the room was very modern, and everything looked new and of good quality. the flat screen hanging on the wall opposite my bed was huge - as well as the bed itself. it was wider than a king size bed. although the hallways are pretty narrow and low ceiling, the interior designers made great use of mirrors to open up the space and make you feel like there is no ceiling. although shared with other businesses, the elevators were always available when i needed them. the included continental breakfast is served in a small lounge that can get crowded at times. it is pretty basic, but the coffee is good and the pastries fresh.
Marcus N. Couples Sweden, December 22, 2011
Good location and helpful staff

Close to the tram, mtr and time square.
7.7
Very pleasant stay with helpful staff that gave us great tips and where to go and how to get there.
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Nice location, clean and comfortable

Comfortable Rooms
8
I am very comfortable here. The rooms are good. The staff is friendly & helpful. The location is excellent.
Florient W. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 21, 2011
Nice design room at afordable price.

Very near a MTR station
6.3
I stayed three nights at the Regal iClub and had a good time there. friedly and helpful people at the front desk.Rooms are quiet and very comfortable with a very large shower. The breakfast is a little bit simple according what we paid for the night and the breakfast room much too small for a 99 rooms hotel ( 6 little tables ). Otherwise all was fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: WARNING about the 29th floor of this hotel : If like me you would have the idea to go to the last floor to check if there is a bar or good view on the city please DON'T ! As soon as the elevator doors opened a rude guard,drug smuggler style, stopped me in catching my door key directely on my hand,pused me rudely inside the elevator without giving me any explanation and sent the lift directely to ground floor without asking me even my room floor nr...I would bet there is some kind of illegal gambling activities or worst at this floor...Anyway I never been treated like that as hotel guest in any place in the world.
Shehdeen F. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Great hotel good location, but small rooms

Value for money, location
8
This hotel was in a good location, looked modern and was clean. Staff were helpful. Breakfast average, and room a little small, but overall good value for money and a good choice.
Florient W. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 19, 2011
Design room at good price

Near a MTR station
6.7
I stayed three nights at the Regal iClub and had a good time there. friedly and helpful people at the front desk.Rooms are quiet and very comfortable with a very large shower. The breakfast is a little bit simple according what we paid for the night and the breakfast room much too small for a 99 rooms hotel ( 6 little tables ). Otherwise all was fine. WARNING about the 29th floor of this hotel : If like me you would have the idea to go to the last floor to check if there is a bar or good view on the city please DON'T ! As soon as the elevator doors opened a rude guard,drug smuggler style, stopped me in catching my door key directely on my hand,pused me rudely inside the elevator without giving me any explanation and sent the lift directely to ground floor without asking me even my room floor nr...I would bet there is some kind of illegal gambling activities or worst at this floor...Anyway I never been treated like that as hotel guest in any place in the world.
Nightlife Tip: Don't miss the light and music show over the buildings everyday at 20h from the other side of the bay.
Akajate A. Couples Thailand, December 19, 2011
Great hotel nice location and new decoration

closed to subway station and food and shopping area
8.7
Great nice convennience and clean easy access to subway food and shopping area
Raymond M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 19, 2011
Great location, room small but perfect for one

I liked the free wifi, the small kitchen with microwave, great bathroom, comfortable beds, friendly staff.
8.7
Lower the TV on the wall, strains your neck,it doesn't need to be that high. Close to Times, square,plenty of good restaurants and the MTR station.Staff friendly and efficient, asked for and iron and ironing board, it arrived in minutes. Room was compact but fine for one or two people. I was very satisfied and good value.
Bobby B. Couples Canada, December 18, 2011
good location but small rooms, outdated

Good location, few minutes walk to Wan Chai MRT
5.7
I stayed here a year ago and enjoyed it much more. feels like they have been letting this place go a bit... The free breakfast is coffee, some terrible croissants and some juice... awful The rooms were small, bed was hard but the location is great. 1 or 2 days, it could be good but anything more would not be comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Frites - A belgium bar with like 60-70 beers and great steak and fries!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iclub Wan Chai Hoteliclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusinessiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Lobbyiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iPlus Twin Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSelect Queen Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuiteiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Roomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iSuite King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iLoungeiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iResidenceiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beveragesiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - iBusiness King Bedroomiclub Wan Chai Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - iclub Wan Chai Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02