or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Building Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room
Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Balcony Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1067 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1067)
Sort by:
Tina C. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Lovely garden and pool area, very cute bungalows

The pool area and garden was lovely
8
The little garden and pool area was like a little haven, having a massage by the pool by the onsite masseuse was heaven
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a massage by the pool!
Dieter U. Solo travelers Germany, January 3, 2012
quite place in a bussy town

nice rooms with a bath in a little garden, restaurant , swimmingpool,garden in good conditions, service top
8.7
two beautiful days in a nice location with a very kind staff... the hotel is not new, but in a good condition... next time in kuta, i would go to same place again...
Shopping Tip: all streets around are little shopping males
Christine G. Couples Australia, January 3, 2012
Small old style balinese budget hotel

Quiet and compact with friendly staff, walking distance to everything Kuta has to offer.
10
this was our 2nd stay at the ida and after previously staying in a standard room this time we had a superior room. the room was spacious, always clean and well serviced. our room was upstairs with a balcony and the only downside was the stairs (there was a sign advising caution as slippery when wet) and i actually had a fall. hopefully the hotel will put some non slip edging on the stairs at some point in the future. the gardens are well maintained and add to the ambience of the place. all the staff always greeted you with a smile and a cheery hello, especially in the dining area. looking forward to our next stay at the ida.
Mary D. Groups Australia, January 1, 2012
Small Cosy hotel in the heart of Kuta

Great staff, clean rooms, located in the heart of Kuta
7
my friends and i stayed at the ida over new years for 2 nights. received a free upgrade from superior to a deluxe bungalow. staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms where clean,no mini bar however you do a have small fridge to store you own drinks. right behind matahari shopping centre, 5 min walk to kuta beach and 2 min walk to jalan legian where restaurants and nightclub light up the street. stay here if you would like to be in the heart of kuta if you are going for a few days. the pool is the only thing letting this hotel down as it is on the small side. for a budget hotel i would stay here again.
Michael Q. Couples Canada, December 27, 2011
Ok hotel but horrible front desk staff

near the main district of Kuta, god restaurant service
5.7
We stayed at Ida Hotel for two nights. The rooms were spacious and clean but the bathroom was dark and smelled like sewage. The room had a balcony overlooking the pool, which was nice. Our room's AC was acting up but the staff were friendly and helpful, even if the language barrier did make it very difficult to communicate. Food at Ida is ok but I would recommend trying to eat out. Breakfast was ok, where they served eggs and bacon and bread. Restaurant's staff was very friendly. My only complaint about this hotel is their front desk staff. They are very unwelcoming and almost rude. When I asked them for help regarding wifi and rebooking another stay, it almost felt like they didn't want me to be there. This made us change our minds about returning.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping areas 10 minutes away from Ida hotel. Remember to barter!
Liew S. Couples December 25, 2011
Classic Bali Hotel

Good location
6.7
the hotel is within walking distance away from kuta town which having a good location for budget traveler. the condition of the hotel is quite old, if not forgotten it's about 30 years old building, it's time for rennovation. however the environment and the breakfast provided is good. there's a swimming pool and massage service provided by the hotel.
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Tranquility in the heart of Kuta.

Beatiful pool and grounds
10
This is my second trip to the Ida. It is a perfect little hideaway in the heart of Kuta. The rooms have so much Indonesian character and the gardens and pool are sublime. The resaurant is great and the staff so friendly. It is not five star and not for those wanting mod cons, hairdryers etc. but so perfect for those who want to relax and experience a bit of Indonesian charm. The location is great as only a five min walk from the main seafront and close to the shops and bars.
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Perfect

Lovely pool and great location
10
Love the place. Great styled rooms, great staff, idyllic grounds and pool, good restaurant and five mins from the main Kuta beach. What more could you want! Not five star luxury but you don't pay five star prices but a perfect three star tranquility.
Steven R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 23, 2011
Traditional Bali Style Hotel in Central Kuta

Friendly and Helpful Service
7.3
Excellent service and pleasant upgraded rooms in a quiet, secluded, and central part of Kuta. Breakfast is basic, and internet a little expensive.
Darren T. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2011
Basic hotel with god service

Central location near shopping and restaurants, basic clean rooms
7.7
This place is quite basic and the rooms don't have much more than beds in them, but it is priced at that market. Don't expect luxury, but the rooms as basic, clean and comfortable. The pool is nice and the staff very friendly. Fine for a solo traveller looking for a convenient homebase.
Shopping Tip: The smaller Matahari's is close by and Discovery Mall is a 15-20 min walk. A high concentration of street markets along the way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BuildingIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room BalconyIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa Room

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08