Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Building Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room
Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Balcony Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1040 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1040)
Sort by:
Guna A. Solo travelers Sweden, November 4, 2011
Good location with great service

Beautiful garden atmosphere, courteous, friendly staff, good location
8.3
The Ida Hotel is located close to Kuta beach and shopping district yet nicely tucked away from the noise and traffic chaos. Set in a serene garden atmosphere, it was great to wake up to the sound of singing birds. Breakfast was quite simple with a choice of eggs on toast with bacon or sausages, fried rice or fried noodles and tropical fruit of the day, washed down with coffee, tea or juice. It was adequate enough though the coffee was somewhat weak in my opinion. The staff made it a point to remember every guest's name which was somewhat of a pleasant surprise. They also went out of their way to please. No request was too difficult and I was extremely impressed at the level of professionalism. The rooms were large and bright with cable television featuring a selection of international channels. Bathrooms were also large with hot shower and bathtub included. All things considered, I would not hesitate to recommend the Ida Hotel as a decent hotel offering good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Check out the art market at Melasti for inexpensive local crafts and souvenirs.
Heriyanti L. Couples Indonesia, October 30, 2011
Not a comfortable stay at here

location is good only
4.7
this hotel come with all facilities but the room is a bit dirty and the toilet looks very old. and we need to carry our own luggage to third floor, they don't even offer some helps. not recommended to stay for those who carry big and heavy luggage. except the facilities of the hotel, room is not acceptable.
Nona M. Business travelers Indonesia, October 27, 2011
clean and tidy room but unfriendly staff

nice and clean room
5
clean and tidy room but very dissapointed to the reception staff. they were refuse to take a comment and critics about the services and they wont give a receipt of staying in the hotel because we booked. the reception and i was so mad of it.
Keith F. Business travelers Australia, October 22, 2011
Great hidden location away from the hustle of kuta

Clean room clean sheets clean towells
7.7
i have stayed here before in the superior rooms i have never stayed in the standard i have found the rooms to be of consistent quality being clean room clean sheets clean towells the room was supplied with flat screen tv dvd player bottled water soap and shampoo the rooms i have stayed in are also very quiet the breakfasts are ok bit basic depends what you want cereal fruit coffe eggs toat and juice i will stay again
Amy V. Couples Netherlands, October 21, 2011
OK, bit outdated

location
4.3
Location is very centric, rooms are okay. Service is not so good
Penelope C. Couples Brazil, October 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location

the atmosphere is really nice
4.7
it is a very nice hotel, the rooms are small, but they are ok for the value of the money. the restrooms could be a little better, and we found the room not very clean, specially on the toilet. the breakfast is really nice, continental and asian breakfast options. the pool is just near the bar and there is a live music playing sometimes.
Sylvia K. Business travelers Austria, October 13, 2011
Welcome back to the Nineties

Very good location for shopping
5.7
the rooms are in style and conditions from 1990. bathroom and plates, cups and cutlery at the good breakfast buffet were dirty. i would strongly recommend to take one of the premium rooms, since they have been upgraded and renovated lately. unfortunately they are not offered in internet.
Pauline G. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2011
Tucked away treat in Kuta

Small, friendly, clean and quiet
8
Cheap but clean and friendly the Ida Hotel offers budget rooms with breakfast included. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. The pool is sparkling and comes with a relaxing spa. Although the Ida is in the heart of Kuta you would bearly know you were there as it is in a tucked away nook just behind the Matahari shopping centre.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a school next door to the hotel and the children start early soi if you like a sleep in and don't like a little noise for awhile in the morning you might either ask for a room down the back or take some ear plugs.
Chun K. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2011
Great location, Good Landscape, Basic room

Strategic located, near to kuta centre and walking distance to beach
8
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel after a year ago. The hotel still look the same with its nice landscape. Our room was simple but good for a night stay.
Asish P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
Very nice hotel in a quiet location.

Nice outdoor area within the hotel grounds with restaurant and pool.
7.7
this is a nice hotel with a restaurant and pool on the hotel grounds and with options to have a balinese massage next to the pool. breakfast consist of scrambled eggs, toast, cereal and tea/coffee. very good security with guards at the entrace to the hotel complex and safety deposit box at the front desk. the place overall is very quiet as it some distance away from the main road which has all the nightclubs and bars. let down however with no free wifi. my room had a balcony.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BuildingIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room BalconyIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa Room

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A03