Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Puji A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location hotel
The location very near with kuta beach. Easy to find a foods. And also the staff very good service
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nektarios M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Exellent hotel brilliant staff
service
hi its the first time i have bin to bali so i was a little worryed about the everything. but from the minute i arived in ida hotel the staff, reception and everyone was fantastic and realy looked after me in all possible ways i had the best time everything was great i would recomend this hotel to all my freinds. real value 4 money close to everything and realy exelent servvice thank you all very very much.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Thong C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great strategic location
great location
Ida hotel is one of the hotels choose to stay for my bali trip. I was stayed there for 3 nights, the main reason i choose to stay in Ida is becoz of the great strategic location and convinient to Kuta breah and nightlight area.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

phillip W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
older type of balinese hotel starting to show its
position position position
as a frequent traveller to bali position position position has this hotel locked up Staff are second to none especially as they treat you as part of the family People dont winge because the place is starting to show it age you get what you pay for but the staff make up for any negatives If you like a nice padded seat take your own padding (cushon) as none of the seats there have padding
Reviewed May 11, 2012

LINH N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Not good as expectation
good location, near Kuta beach, friendly staffs
We stayed at this hotel for 2 days. Actually, the location is rather good, just 10-15 minutes walking to Kuta beach and near with shops and malls. The staffs are so friendly. However, there are some bad things: 1. The hot water doesn't work well and so difficult to adjust it. 2. The room isn't clean and looks dirty. 3. No wifi and so expensive to use it.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Dayan B. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Excellent location
Location, spacious rooms
I had a good stay, I was in Bali for only two days and the location was perfect for the things I need to do. Rooms are quite old but ok, big. I would return if I found a good price like I did.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Yi Z. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Lovely hotel and service with a smile, internet access
Lovely hotel and service with smile and polite, internet access, Clean room and nice environment. Please keep doing it in future.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

DAVID J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Quiet convenient location
Easy access to airport, clean, quiet and friendly
I chose the Ida because I knew it was quite close to the airport and that it is a quiet friendly place to stay. It has a swimming pool and an adequate restaurant and the rooms are clean and functional. Although on this occasion I stayed only one night I have stayed previously for longer periods, and have always been happy with my choice.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

MOHAMAD J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location
Location, lovely hotel, worth it money
Ida h0tel is the only hotel near beach but cheap. Breakfast was good, have swimming p0ol, near massage and spa area.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

TAN D. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel, nice landscape, nice staff
nice breakfast ,nice swimming pool
I enjoyed every night at this hotel,the services are always with smile.helpful staff
Reviewed April 28, 2012