Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow
Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Lobby seating area Ida Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1117 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1117)
Sort by:
Tshun L. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location

we stayed 2 nights and we spent most of our time outside for shoppings especially branded goods and to kuta beach.it just short walking distance.
Report this review
Nina B. Groups Norway, March 17, 2012
Great location, excellent value for money!

As charming as always. Keep coming back. Perfect location. The breakfast selection even better than last time. Simple, clean, and really good value for money.
Report this review
Shuyun T. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2012
Great Location and nice setting

good location, interesting setting of terrace units
ida hotel was within walking distances to the shopping district and kuta beach. we were pleased the hotel was able to accommodate a late-check in (past midnight). we were given a complimentary upgrade to the superior room on our first night as their standards were full. the superior room was only accessible by stairs (2nd floor). it was very spacious and had an led tv but i guess it depends on individuals if they want to top up sgd20 for it. bad side is there is no free wi-fi in the hotel. the standard room for the second night was not too bad. we liked that it is in a semi-detached unit rather than a whole block of rooms. breakfast was good. the menu for our 2day stay was varied. there was also a free welcome drink.
Report this review
Zanes T. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Nice place but bit old and dark at night

Quiet place with all needed facilities
Stayed there for 3 nights in a room. As we checked in, it's very late as we reached Bali at around 9.30pm. The moment our driver fetched us there, the first thing that came to our mind is, "Where the hell is this hotel?". This is because there's a construction work being carried out at the moment and the pathway to Ida's Hotel is totally dark and very secluded. When we are in the hotel, the place was with dimmed light with Bali style. the receptionists were quite okay and fast in check in process. on checking in our room, it's kinda dark as not all lights were lit up. however, there were some people enjoying drinks by the pool and some still swimming at late hour. once we stepped in the room, it's shabby old and the floor is sticky with foul smell as very humid. the ceiling is very low and all looks very old. even the bathtub cracked and when we washed our feet, the water took some time to reside as the drain seems clogged. my wife was shocked and told me it's horrible. but since it's too late and very tired, we decided to change the room the next day. after visiting for the whole next day, when we were quite surprise on the difference as the floor is not that sticky anymore and looks cleaner. however, the place is still very old and it should be refurnished. the breakfast is a so-so with not much varieties. however, we had our full every morning before heading to visit places. the receptionist is kind and helpful to get me an adapter when i told her that i do not have one to charge my handphone. the verdict? it's still a quiet nice and simple place to stay. however, please refurnish the rooms and clear all the clogging problem. things which i dislike: 1. Old furnish like almost collapse 2. Dirty on the first day when step in the room 3. bathroom drain clogged and bathtub very old and looks dirty 4. foul humid smell 5. very dark at night in the hotel and feel insecure to walk out from the hotel to the streets it'll be great to improve these
Travel tip: 1. Bring your own torchlight when trying to have a stroll in the night. 2. Have a universal travel adapter 3. Prepare sprays or roll-on to keep pest away.
Report this review
Ahmad B. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Very great location and cheapest in town

We had a stay at IDA HOTEL for 4 days. Actually we only made reservation at IDA for 2 days only then we extend another 2 days as we really love the hotel. We were there for honeymoon trip. The location of the is very strategic/good. Just 5 minutes walking to Kuta Beach(best beach in Bali) and very near with shops and malls. The only bad things about the hotel are their hot water is not working well and the room dont have a good appearance. But what you could expect for the cheap hotel for your stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike and go around Bali. The rental bike is very cheap and it worth.
Report this review
Ahmad B. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Lovely hotel

very great location
The hotel situated at very good location. 5 minutes to Kuta Beach and very near to other shops. Have a good pool, small but nice. Dont expext much for the chepest and best hotel at Bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should go to Kuta Beach
Report this review
Deborah M. Families with older children Australia, March 11, 2012
fantasic location with excellent clean rooms

private yet very friendly by the pool or in the restaurant
definately not long enough. situation was fantastic and staff were very helpful food very nicely prepared with breakfast being different every day
Hotel Feature Tip: The superior room was definately worth it for the comfortable room and bathroom
Report this review
Vernon M. Couples Australia, March 8, 2012
Great location, great staff

breakfast is good value, swimming pool and clean room
staff are helpful our room plubling was'nt the best so they changed our room we have stayed here before and they always try and please tourists and it is value for money. close to shopping are and a little walk to beach front.
Report this review
Janine G. Couples Australia, March 8, 2012
A little gem tucked way in the heart of Kuta.

Nice gardens and pool area. Friendly staff.
it's my second stay at the ida. it's location makes it a great place to stay for a couple of nights, between arriving in bali and moving on to another location further afield. my first stay there was as a solo traveller and i felt comfortable and secure. the superior room was really adequate with an enormous bathroom. the bungalows are lovely with interesting outdoor bathrooms. all in all a great little place to stay!
Report this review
Herwan S. Groups Indonesia, March 7, 2012
Great location but my room was very old

Great Location
I was stay here for 3 nights, my room was very old, it's on the 3rd floor with no elevator, so its quite difficult to carry our luggage, the good point of this hotel are about the location, just 10-15 minutes walk to the beach and near to the shopping area
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa RoomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Lobby seating areaIda Hotel Bali - Garden