Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1128 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Raymond B. Couples Australia, April 2, 2012
older style ,but nice staff.

quiet for kuta location.
9.7
Stayed at hotel before and will go again, I like the separate bungalows , people keep returning to hotel ,year after year and you become friends.Good staff who remember you, if you want the basic bungalow,its there, if you want to up grade ,its there, so, every body has a choice of accommodation. Nice pool ,peaceful surroundings,close to beach and shops.
Shopping Tip: Close to Matahari shopping centre, Discovery just a bit further down the road
Report this review
Ngoc H. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 1, 2012
Lonvely Hotel but staff is not friendly
6
I have 2 night at Ida Hotel. It is lovely hotel and very near Kuta beach. But The room is very small.But it is ok for budget Hotel
Shopping Tip: Very near many store and shopping mall in Bali
Report this review
Marta K. Couples Czech Republic, March 28, 2012
great location but a bit small rooms

comfortable bad, swimming pool , massage next to the pool, restaurant with pool view, breakfast ok
7
me and my partner stayed in this hotel just for 2 nights, but was way better then other hotels in bali - kuta. the hotel is in very good location, it is very close to all shops and restaurants but in the same time it is in quit place. the room was ok compere to others no mold thank god! the food in the restaurant was not the best one , we had dinner there - i had pizza margarita but got just base + tomato souse not much cheese:( big disappointment when the bill come with 20% on top of it.the breakfast was ok. some staff nice some not..but would probably stay again, just would not go for a meal. there are lots of restaurants around to go to.
Restaurant Tip: Eat somewhere else , the hotel is sort of expensive and not good quality food for the money:( + you have to pay 20% tax!
Report this review
Frantisek M. Couples Slovakia, March 28, 2012
Great location, nice people,not quiet environmen

Location
8.7
the two-day stay, the bathrooms were outdated bungalows, lizards in the rooms, excellent care of our guests, massages directly at the pool, and maintained a nice pool, a rich selection of dishes in a restaurant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the beach is very dirty, ready for it, and can´t swim
Report this review
Rachel D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
Nice pool but rooms dismal

Pool area
7.3
the hotel was in a nice location in kuta, just a few minutes' walk from the beach. there was a little garden and pool area that was also lovely. the room, however, was very sparse. no decor at all. everything worked, but it had the feel of a hostel.
Report this review
Ashleigh B. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
my room was very old...

friendly stuff helped me out alot
6
it was okay for its price.. but i wouldnt stay there again...
Nightlife Tip: walking distance to the night life
Report this review
Hui Z. Couples China, March 19, 2012
Great location

breakfast
9
quiet environment. convinient location for shopping and exchanging money. not very delicious breakfast but you can eat as much as you can. The hot water and cold water will change suddenly when showering.
Report this review
Mohamad A. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2012
very unique hotel with resort style

nearby to shopping centres
8.7
It was a last minute booking thru agoda.com Lucky to get the rooms. Upon arrival,the receptionist informed that the standard is fully booked,but,because i have booked thru agoda and its confirmed,the kind receptionist upgrade us to a superior room and allowed us to have an early chk-in... But,the hotel/resort does not provide free internet access where else,most of the hotels/resort in Bali provide free internet access within their vicinity...
Report this review
Tshun L. Groups Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location

Shopping
7
we stayed 2 nights and we spent most of our time outside for shoppings especially branded goods and to kuta beach.it just short walking distance.
Report this review
Nina B. Groups Norway, March 17, 2012
Great location, excellent value for money!

Location.
8
As charming as always. Keep coming back. Perfect location. The breakfast selection even better than last time. Simple, clean, and really good value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 736 reviews Next page
Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa RoomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Lobby seating areaIda Hotel Bali - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04