or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Building Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room
Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Balcony Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1035 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Menno D. Couples Netherlands, September 26, 2011
Great hotel with verry plesant staff

Swimming pool, location
8
verry plesant stay, the breakfast is good, location is perfect and the swimming pool rocks... verry helpfull staff and the rooms are simple but clean.
Louie G. Groups Philippines, September 26, 2011
Charming budget Bali hotel

Location is within short walking distance to Kuta beach, very close to Legian Street for some night partying,
6.3
Spent most of the time outside the hotel so if you intend to do the same you might want to consider Ida Hotel. Staff were very helpful and would respond to requests with warmth. Would help if they regularly check if phone connection from the room is working. It's sort of strange that I can't dial to a local number. Looks like the phone in my room can only connect to the Reception. The towels were stained due to old use. They changed when I called their attention but I'm thiking it may help to change them to brand new stocks. The bed linens were basic and slightly stained but good thing I didn't encounter any bedbugs. Room is comfortably cooled by an A/C but kinda strange that my friend and I woke up with clogged nose, must be due to the A/C that needs regular cleaning. Room accommodation came with breakfast buffet. Not much choices but good enough to keep us full until late lunch. I ordered canned soda instead because the juice served is obviously from a powder form. It's nice that the hotel has this laid back Bali charm complemented by a nice but small pool.
Shopping Tip: Make sure to bargain when you go out shopping. Don't settle for the initial price even if you feel that it's a good buy already. Always try to offer less than half the price of the original tag. Make sure you bring mosquito repellant and deal only with accredited money changers. Those that offer higher rates tend to be quite suspicious. Make sure you COUNT your money before leaving the counter. It is IMPORTANT that you are the last person to COUNT your money not the staff at the counter. It is not uncommon for them to ask for the money to count again .... Don't fall to the trap once they hand you back the money you MUST COUNT again.
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Great location but tidyness can be improved

Good Location
5.3
Hotel looks old from outside. Location is good, all shops for shopping and food are within walking distance even to the beach takes about 30 minutes. Rooms are a bit small and quite dirty and water is not consistent, sometimes too hot or too cold. Should have more variety for breakfast especially for those who stay more than 3 nights.
Carlos H. Couples Brazil, September 18, 2011
Great location and Employees are attentive

Very near of Matahari Shopping
7.3
Great location in the city center. The staff is attentive, friendly and provide all the assistance necessary. The rooms is comfortable and clean. The surrounding region has markets, restaurants and small shops.
Brad T. Business travelers Australia, September 18, 2011
Nice hidden hotel

Quiet as it was hidden away but still very close to everything in Kuta.
8
Nice hotel with private grounds tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, but still less than 5 minutes walk to the main shopping and bar areas. Found the staff friendly and got upgraded due to a lack of rooms in the class I booked. Breakfast is a bit short on choices but still not too bad. The pool was a bit warm especially after going for a run. If the taxi driver tells you the street is too narrow and he can't turn around tell him you have been there before and you know this is not true. I had to walk the last 150 metres to the hotel as that was what the taxi driver told me. Overall quite good and I definitely would stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Poppies lane 1 has quite a few nice (but cheap) restaurants.
Julie W. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
Lovely relaxed hotel.

Location and service.
8
The service was great and the location is good if you like shopping.
Jennifer R. Couples Australia, September 17, 2011
Fantastic fullstop

Service swimming pool cleanliness awesome
9.3
I have stayed at the Ida several times, it is a lovely place to stay. All the staff are so friendly and you will want for nothing. The cleaner does a lovely job in the room it is always so fresh the pool is spotless and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is central to everything you need in Kuta it is an excellent place to stay . Personally I wouldn't stay any where else and I have looked at several places over the years.
Shopping Tip: Be careful when you change your money go to the Matahari as in a lot of the money changers on the street they will rip you off and make sure you always bartter
Keith F. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2011
Well located hotel in kuta clean and quiet

Location to everything in central kuta clean rooms nice linen dvd and flatscreen in room
7.3
i have stayed here before and it is good value for mony staff very friendly & helpful ,breakfst ok rooms very clean and well presented ( i stayed in superior room which is much nicer than standard ) overall a hotel i will stay in again
Linda C. Families with young children Australia, September 11, 2011
Great budget hotel in perfect location

Easy walk to Kuta Square
8
Staff were attentive. Other guests very friendly and regulars! Easy walk to waterbom Park, Kuta Square, Discovery Mall, Kuta Beach etc. I had a 6 year old with me so it perfect for the two of us in the basic room however I did view the other rooms and they definately worth the upgrade if you want a higher standard. I would definately go there again. I got a half room rate on the day I left which was also very good as my flight was leaving late in the night.
Kevin H. Groups Australia, September 9, 2011
Great Service and Location

Location, Friendly Staff, Price
9.7
Arrived late on a Saturday night, check in was quick and painless, was given a room on the 3rd floor. Made the booking for family (2 women 55) and getting up the stairs with luggage was a bit of an issue. A quick chat with reception in the morning and got moved to a ground floor with a smile room eliminating the issue. The hotel has beautiful gardens around the grounds are well looked after. Location is hard to beat given its location to Kuta Square, the shopping areas of the Poppies lanes as well as the beach. Only issue is it is on a lane off a lane, so unless you know where it is it could be an issue for first time visitors. The stairs are a bit narrow so when going up with luggage it could pose a bit of an issue for a larger group. Breakfast was a buffet style with the main contents changing on a daily basis, definitely an adequate start to the morning, on top of this there is a good selection available at the restaurant, slightly more expensive than bali standards but still quite cheap. Overall would definitely stay here again and have no issue referring it to friends / family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BuildingIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room BalconyIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa Room

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04