Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow
Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Lobby seating area Ida Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 1118 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Vicki S. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
Great Location

Traditional,Customer Service,Massages,Manicures and Pedicures
my husband and i booked the ida hotel only two hours before we flew out of perth, wa. on arrival at the hotel at 7.30am,6.5 hrs before check in, we were lucky enough to be allocated a room immediately. we were taken to our room, great location, tucked away in a corner, ground floor but opposite the pool and massage area. on entering the room it smelt very musty, mildewy but was clean. after a short nap we went down to matahari , purchased some pine disinfectant and air freshener. next morning asked ketut our room service attendant, if he could clean bathroom and floors daily with disinfectant, which he did and our room had a very pleasant pine odour for our 12 days. can't believe staying at a premises that is approx 35 years old that they change your sheets daily, have stayed in 4 star hotels in bali and they did not change the sheets daily. keep up the good work ketut and room service staff. massages/manicures/pedicures - ask for made she is fantastic, always a smile on her face. for $36 a night we were not expecting to get a full breakfast , but we did. very nice as well. restaurant staff were excellent. will definitely recommend the ida hotel to friends and family who want to go for budget accomodadation. we stayed in a standard room but did check out the deluxe rooms and they are very nice
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to the Beach, Restaurants, Matahari, The Stadium overall great location to what ever you need.
Report this review
Martin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Great Location but Poor Customer Service

Unique hotel
im very impress that the hotel is very clean & quite...great location near the plaaces that i would visit,main attractions availble.however the customer service in the reception was quite rude as we are not aware that the agoda booking is for 2person for 3nights,therefore we have to pay an extra night for the 3rd person.nevertheless we are aware & willing pay for the one night addtional however we are very dissapointed on the way the lady look down on us like we does not have money to pay for it.
Nightlife Tip: nightlife is perfectooo !
Report this review
Pedro L. Couples Portugal, March 2, 2012
Great localiton

location, great pool, good food, great bedrooms
very nice suprise, it was our 3 time in the hotel, recommend
Report this review
Venny K. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2012
small room and clean enough

near from kuta beach
Small rooms with old style room, but clean enough. Neae from kuta beach, just walking around 5minutes
Nightlife Tip: Legian so many bars, and cheap price
Report this review
Welly A. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2012
too small room for me.. sorry..

a hotel with nice, friendly and kind staff.. nice.. I'm appreciate it.. the restaurant was good, the breakfast was delicious.. the swimming pool was nice, not too large but i like it, there's a jacuzzi too.. but the room was too small for me, with a not too good bed and tv.. the bathroom not too good but there's a bathtub inside it.. massage is available beside the swimming pool but i didn't try it.. overall for me, thats good.. thank you so much
Report this review
Irene G. Couples Australia, February 29, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

easy access to many venues but quiet and private
we enjoyed food pool the company of the staff particularly those doing the massages ad manicures pedicures room was fine gardens were pleasant plenty of advice
Report this review
Stephani R. Couples Colombia, February 28, 2012
friendly staff in a very rustic hotel

friendly staff as most hotels in Bali
we booked two nights but we end up staying only one. staff was friendly and helpful, beach and enterteinment streets are not too far however hotel is located in a small and dark street and the toilet in the room was very rustic, in fact, the whole building was simply ok. would recomend if traveling solo but dont walk home in the night, better take a taxi.
Report this review
Iqbal A. Groups Australia, February 28, 2012
budget hotel, worse staff avoid kadek anggra

You will like the old style pool
I have booked the hotel,manager was not that happy about the price I paid so she had thrown me to a worse room in the hotel,I guess this is the policy of hotel or that particular manager to provide worse room .when I raised concern about room first they told me that they dont have any room availble but when I insisted they came up with 5 rooms to show me I got one with the very helpful staff member.The room did not have much safety, hinges were broken so I always worried about my belongings, you dont wanna do that when you are on holidays.Very nice old style pool but the internet hotspot is so bad i could not connect at all, breakfast buffet is good but same everyday.Bar is rip of 15000 for a bottel of water. suggestion for management : your hotel is not bad but you need to have good staff at reception. It will not cost you extra if your staff your staff use the customer service protocals, like polite to customer, stand up to talk to customer, greet and smile,help where you can,everything is missing from your staff.There is so much competition in empolyment market management can get five star customer service and empolyees at same cost but can have more business when customers returns because of them. overall I recommend you can have better hotel at this rate so you dont have to put up with receptoion and staff.
Report this review
Deepthi B. Couples India, February 27, 2012
Great location but bathrooms are awful

Location, cute swimming pool
Location of the hotel is great and layout is good, with a swimming pool. However, our 1st room had a cockraoch and they gave us a 2nd room. This room did not have hot water and the bathroom was flooding whenever the shower was used. This was fixed that night. Bathrooms are old and need renovation.
Nightlife Tip: Close to legian street which is the party scene
Report this review
Martin K. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
Good and nice place good service and friendly staf

Close to kuta sq
Good welcome with welcoming drink. all waiting for arriving . all was in according with the arrangements. Friendly staff good organized all services. Rooms regularly cleaned every day. Room was good size with the en suite, very good organised hotel Recommending to all visitors if they want to be close to Kuta sq.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa RoomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Lobby seating areaIda Hotel Bali - Garden