My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Reception Ida Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ida Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Ida Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ida Hotel Bali - Garden Ida Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ida Hotel Bali - Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1011 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1011)
Sort by:
Timothy S. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2011
Average centrally located, clean and friendly

Centrally located,clean and friendly
5.7
hotel is clean and friendly with a good position for shopping and food outlets. the room rates are fair with facilities matching the pricing. would recommend this hotel for a short stopover for a single or couple on a cheap budget holiday.
Michell M. Couples Australia, August 27, 2011
Good service, friendly staff, helpful, lovely room

good location, clean, nice breakfast
10
i stayed at the ida hotel twice during my stay in bali. i thought it was very clean, friendly helpful staff, and good location.i wanted to extend my checkout on the last day and this was no problem. the restaurant was nice and i found it to be a lovely quiet retreat from the madness of the streets of kuta. i would stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends. the only thing was that i stayed in the deluxe room and even though they warned me about the low entrance to the bathroom i still managed to hit my head so be careful.
Carlos H. Couples Brazil, August 27, 2011
Great location and Employees are attentive

Next to Matahari Shopping
7.7
Great location in the city center. The staff is attentive, friendly and provide all the assistance necessary.
Travel tip: We do not visit tourist places, because we are only one night in this place. You can go walking for matahari shopping mall, restaurant, mcdonald, pizza hut and very near from Kuta beach and other popular shopping.
Iarere G. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2011
'the hotel with beautiful gardens'

central to all amenities.
7.7
Myself and wife always enjoy staying there as it our third time here at this hotel. We enjoy the simplicity of the hotel and what it has to offer as well, also where it is located is absolutely fabulous if you go shopping or dining out.
Restaurant Tip: The Black Canyon restaurant behind Centro's shopping mall in Kuta, has the best ice coffee and also the best america club sandwhichs on offer.
Anthony K. Solo travelers Australia, August 23, 2011
Great location

Place was clean
6.3
This hotel was in a good location and was very good value. The staff was nice and they gave you a free drink voucher which you could use any time at the bar. The only down point was that the hotel was off a back alley which was not lit up very well at night.
Kim S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2011
Relaxing, Calming and Friendly

Quiet, peaceful, friendly staffs, flexible, beautiful place.
8.7
Had a very good experience staying in Ida. Helpful and friendly staffs. Nice pool albeit small. Sun decks are a plus. Good food maybe more varieties would be better during breakfast? Overall, a recommended place to stay.
Nightlife Tip: Legian is where the party begins.
Fiona P. Groups Australia, August 15, 2011
small friendly hotel

close to everything
8.7
have stayed now at the Ida 5 times ,its a great starting point close to everything but once in the hotel grounds its quite and the staff are very friendly and helpful
Robert F. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 12, 2011
Home away from home

close & handy to shopping. very friendly staff
7.7
really enjoyed my stay - staff were very friendly, room was clean & neat. meals were good.
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2011
'vastly improved'

swimming pool, tv choice
8.7
i first stayed at the ida 12 months ago and at the time was not that impressed.however,this time i noticed that the breakfast had improved,the rooms were cleaned on a daily basis,and there was a substantial choice in tv channels. the location is great,very close to the centre and the beach,but far enough away for the noise that is obviously created,not to bother you.the swimming pool is well maintained and more than big enough for a good swim. if there is a downside it's that some of the rooms have a shared balcony. all in all very good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't bother asking reception to get you a taxi,it's much quicker just to walk to the main road and flag one down.
Adam B. Groups Afghanistan, August 8, 2011
Always friendly

Great staff and rooms very reasonable for this price
8.3
This was our second stay at the Ida, it is an oasis right behind Kuta square. Staff are friendly the rooms are plain but clean. I would recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel BaliIda Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - ReceptionIda Hotel Bali - Guest RoomIda Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorIda Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceIda Hotel Bali - GardenIda Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Guest RoomIda Hotel Bali - BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01