Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow
Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Lobby seating area Ida Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1128 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1128)
Sort by:
Linda C. Families with young children Australia, September 11, 2011
Great budget hotel in perfect location

Easy walk to Kuta Square
8
Staff were attentive. Other guests very friendly and regulars! Easy walk to waterbom Park, Kuta Square, Discovery Mall, Kuta Beach etc. I had a 6 year old with me so it perfect for the two of us in the basic room however I did view the other rooms and they definately worth the upgrade if you want a higher standard. I would definately go there again. I got a half room rate on the day I left which was also very good as my flight was leaving late in the night.
Report this review
Kevin H. Groups Australia, September 9, 2011
Great Service and Location

Location, Friendly Staff, Price
9.7
Arrived late on a Saturday night, check in was quick and painless, was given a room on the 3rd floor. Made the booking for family (2 women 55) and getting up the stairs with luggage was a bit of an issue. A quick chat with reception in the morning and got moved to a ground floor with a smile room eliminating the issue. The hotel has beautiful gardens around the grounds are well looked after. Location is hard to beat given its location to Kuta Square, the shopping areas of the Poppies lanes as well as the beach. Only issue is it is on a lane off a lane, so unless you know where it is it could be an issue for first time visitors. The stairs are a bit narrow so when going up with luggage it could pose a bit of an issue for a larger group. Breakfast was a buffet style with the main contents changing on a daily basis, definitely an adequate start to the morning, on top of this there is a good selection available at the restaurant, slightly more expensive than bali standards but still quite cheap. Overall would definitely stay here again and have no issue referring it to friends / family.
Report this review
Michal F. Couples Poland, September 8, 2011
Quality we were looking for

Bali style cottage, nice pool, beautiful garden
8.7
i checked 4 hotels during my stay in bali. this one was the best in comparison to price we paid. very nice bali style bungalow with open bathroom. very clean, nice pool, freindly staff. i highly reccomend this hotel. you wont find nothing better in this price. you can find a good deal on agoda c.a for night. if you walk in price is 60$. + close to kuta square and kuta beach + lovely cottages in beatifull garden (very clean! and beautiful decor) + very smiling and helpfull staff + nice swimming pool - small alley leading to the hotel, at first glance looks not friendly but i felt safe even coming back late at night. highly reccomended!
Report this review
Phillip W. Couples Australia, September 8, 2011
enjoyed the closeness to the beach

smallness of the hotel
8.7
staff were extremely pleasant it was a pleasure to stay at a small motel family like in size noise was a problem one night until security was notified the problem quickly dissappeared the laundry leaves a lot to be desired on two occassions items were returned more dirty the last occassion a white shirt looked like it was used to wipe the floor of a motor bike repair shop oil stains completly ruined the shirt
Report this review
Ruwayd A. Groups Saudi Arabia, September 6, 2011
amazing hotel

respond very fast
10
i was nice to stay in ida hotel .the location is ok near to kuta beach and near to a lot of shops.the rooms was clean and the staff are good.the internet also available there
Report this review
Rudy O. Groups Indonesia, September 3, 2011
Good Location, Good Place, Good View

Massage at Pool.. affordable price
6.7
I stayed there for 4 days. This is my first time to stay in Ida Hotel, the circumstances is good even the location is near or closest to peak area. When you enter the hotel location, you don't feel like in the middle of Kuta Shopping district. The room looks old due to old building and concept, I hope they would like to update their room design and furniture. Breakfast is average but the location access is very good. No need to take long walk to reach our needs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel location is side by side with Tune In Hotel, Kuta. Behind the matahari Kuta Square. Rather take short walk to enter the hotel, because the parking space and car parking is not sufficient, especially when the school which in front of the hotel is dismissed.
Report this review
Liferan A. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2011
recomended for bali culture lovers

hotel design
8.7
located in the heart of kuta, the busiest and center of bali tourist destination. very strategic and easy to go everywhere. with strong bali culture in every detail of room. most of guest who came is foreign. and they must be satisfied!
Travel tip: because most of kuta street is now have traffic jam and this hotel is located in alley street, so a little bit difficult to get by car.
Report this review
Christine C. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2011
Hotel is in a very good location

Very good size Superior rooms
6
My stay was very comfortable with my Superior room being a very good size and very clean. There was only one aspect of my stay that disappointed. That was the pool and the area around it. The pool and its surrounds are in need of an upgrade. The area is old and the pool is quite small for the size of the hotel. The pool furniture is very old and in need of some TLC or replacing.
Report this review
Laura W. Groups Indonesia, August 31, 2011
Great Location

Centrally located
6.3
The rooms are decent size. Clean enough that you can sleep, however it somehow smells of drain. The smell goes away after a while as you get used to it. I dont know if this applies to other rooms as well. Cable TV with decent channels. Swimming pool with sunbeds. Breakfast was a little disappointing, the food always run out very quickly.
Report this review
Jeffri L. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2011
Hotel with traditional Balinese atmosphere

Delicious breakfast
7
to tourist who liked traditional atmosphere, this hotel is just for you. but personally i'm a bit uncomfortable with the outdoor bathroom. overall it's a good place with walking distance to kuta beach.
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 736 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa RoomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Lobby seating areaIda Hotel Bali - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02