or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Building Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room
Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Balcony Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1067 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1067)
Sort by:
Joanne B. Couples Australia, May 23, 2011
100 % satisfied

Value for money and location
9.7
I have stayed at this hotel around 6 times now and in all styles of rooms. For $55 a night it is the best value for quality hotel in Kuta. Right behind the Matahari - 3 mins walk to beach and all restaurants around.
Karina R. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2011
Very nice and quaint hotel at an affordable price

External bathroom of the standard bungalows is very nice. Hotel is clean and comforting. Very close to Kuta beach.
8.7
We booked the standard room via Agoda but I saw on Ida's website that the rates for standard rooms and standard bungalows are the same. I requested Ida to put us in the bungalow and they eagerly agreed. The bungalow is nicer because it has an external bathroom (you can opt for a bungalow with an internal bathroom) which is lovely - don't worry, it's external/outdoor but it's still private! The staff cleans the rooms daily and provides fresh towels, soap, tissue, shampoo. There's a ref in the room which is supposed to be a mini bar but it didn't contain anything. I guess they forgot to fill it up...no biggie though. Serves simple but suffice breakfast (toast, egss, sausage/bacon, unlimited rice/tomatoes/bread/fruits/cereals). Ida is also close to Kuta beach and is situated in a peaceful alley unlike resorts/hotels in Poppies Lane.
Doug H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2011
Traditional Indonesian style hotel

Close to airport and Kuta
6.3
If you want to be in Kuta beach and have limited budget, this is a good choice. Downside of Kuta beach is that the traffic is very bad and you are constantly pestered to buy stuff. I'd recommend exploring other towns. Other rooms are tired Swimming pool and gardens are nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter to get around. Cheap and fast.
Emil K. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2011
Home with different atmosphere

the hotel atmosphere
4.3
We feel unsatisfied when we enter into room.
Ng C. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2011
Nice hotel but lack of ultensils

Nice staff
4
Every just nice but only 1 major problem , i think the hotel management should consider is time to renovate the hotel , i never stay at a hotel without a kettle in the room , the room is dusty when i arrive , but after i make a complain the situation still same , i don't think so i'll stay again at this hotel if i travel to Bali again .
Lawrence G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2011
way overpriced, not much good to say at all

in back of matahari dept store is only positive
4.7
lights, phone and a/c didn't work, could not get them fixed during 2 nights i had to stay there. also, if you have any kind of back problem or have a hard time with stairs, forget this place. up and down several stairs just to get to checkin area, no cart or trolley/etc avvalable to help with luggage, and the 'better' rooms are on 2nd floor - no elevator, alot of stairs. i've stayed at much better places in kuta .. and even in ubud .. for half the price. only reason i stayed here was emergency due to flight cancellation, and all my 'regular hotels' were all fully booked. i believed the relatively 'high rating' (in the 7's) - but i would give it a '4' at the very most. i would never stay there again.
Shopping Tip: one 'positive' is that it is directly behind the matahari department store (and central kuta market area). pretty funky dark alley-lanes to get there though, pot-holes and 'missing sections of road' would make taxi or even motorbike transport hard to manage from hotel to matahari. only a 5-10 minute walk though, so that is one good thing. also, hotel did have a very laid-back feel to it (not having many guests may have added to, or created this atmosphere though).
Diana D. Groups Indonesia, May 14, 2011
Don't want to stay at this hotel again...

quite good location
4.3
I stayed in Ida Hotel for 2 days. the only positive thing is the hotel location that is near Kuta square and Kuta beach. It takes 5-10 minutes walk to centre of Kuta and Hard Rock Cafe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta Beach, Hard Rock Cafe, Kuta square
Noor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2011
Splendid scenery and sea view

Friendly staff to assist me during my stay
8
I have a pleasant stay in this hotel. Basics requirements are available for the guest. Love the room eventhough it is quite small but clean. Locals and western foods are quite tasty here. Love to have fish & chips, bakso and fried noodles. Spend a very nice time in the pools. Please don't hesitate to ask the staff if you needs advices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very nice beach situated near the hotel. Have a nice swim out there.
Rasid A. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2011
You get what you pay for

clean room and 24-hr front counter
7.3
we had emailed the hotel and requested an airport pick-up (which is not free), but apparently the hotel had overlooked it which was quite fine since our flight was severely delayed. the acoustics in the hotel is very strong as you can clearly hear your neighbours moving around outside and upstairs, so if you are a light sleeper, you might want to ask for a corner room or something. the room itself was rundown and tired but otherwise clean and big. sheets were also clean and the standard room even came with a sizeable bathtub. biggest problem with the room was the t.v. which depends on an antenna! grainy pictures and only local channels (if you're lucky to receive any of them) available. breakfast was simple and non-indulgent - fried rice, grilled tomatoes, eggs of your choice, fruit, toast, beverage. location of the hotel is quite good as it's just off kuta square. walk less than 5 mins and you're at matahari. right outside the hotel are some cheap warongs for those who want to taste real balinese food. at the end of the day, for the price we paid for the room, it was expected. do not expect 5-star accommodations; this is strictly budget with some little perks.
Shopping Tip: Do not buy from the shops in Kuta. Go to Krisna or one of the bali-made shops where goods are sold at low prices and are fixed. For sportswear, go to the surf factory outlets.
Yeo S. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2011
Ida Hotel,

welcome drink really nice
6
Standard room was located at third floor, don't have any lift , luggage need to be carry all the way. Walkway are narrow. Room lock was lousy, balcony is link to others, can close over easily. Breakfirst so so, the only selling point is the swimming pools.
Shopping Tip: You may go for shopping, just near by the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BuildingIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room BalconyIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa Room

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08