or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Building Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room
Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Balcony Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1074 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1074)
Sort by:
Edwin V. Groups Indonesia, June 4, 2011
Good Location

Swimming Pool
5.3
Very good location, near with shopping place. Staff is not so good! Slow respond and not so friendly. I like the swimming pool.
Shaun A. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2011
Nice hotel, Good Location.

Nice pool, restaurant area, rooms nice ,breakfast is OK
7.7
I liked it a nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.
Prithiraj B. Couples India, May 30, 2011
Good hotel with excellent location

Jacuzzi
7.7
Me and my wife stayed in the Deluxe rooms at the Ida Hotel. We booked outselves online. The rooms were decent but lil old furnishings, although it was neat and clean and nothing like the horrid reviews we have seen of other hotels. The best part was it was bang opposite to the jacuzzi and pool, so made it so much easier to hop into the cooling haunts so very easy. The Jacuzzi and the pool were very good, with loads of greenery around. We spent a lot of our time every night in the Jacuzzi since it was open till 11pm. I think very few hotels in this price range can offer such a big pool and a Jacuzzi so that was a positive about this hotel. The breakfast was also pretty decent with eggs, bacon and sausages. Standard fare but better than cold breakfast at most budget hotels. The staff were courteous, apart from a few at the dining area. The best part of this hotel was the location, 5 min walk to the Kuta beach and the art market. Made it very easy to plan our activities for out stay since there are loads of agents seeling the full day and half-day packages in this area. Also Seminyak street is again a 10 min walk which is the place to shop and is also home to many good restaurants and bars. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a car for the day instead of taking pre-defines packaged tours. Works out more economical and adaptable to your preferences
Shane B. Couples Australia, May 29, 2011
Great location at a reasonable price

Spacious clean rooms, walk through to the beach, great breakfast
10
only stayed one night here before heading back to australia but next time we would stay longer as it was reasonably priced for a beach front location. the staff were friendly and we took advantage of the free 10 minute massage. good selection for breakfast. large rooms with some english channels on the tv and very nice bathroom.
Liesbeth H. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 29, 2011
Nice hotel

Good swiming pool and massages next to the pool
7
I quite enjoyed the hotel. It is clean and the staff spays anti mosquito spray daily. Therefore you will not be eaten alive. My room was clean with two single beds that were very comfortable. Every day you get two small bottles of water without charge in your room. The pool was clean, not too big. The only thing I am not very enthusiastic about is the staff of the restaurant. They seem to ignore you and seem more busy talking with each other or watching telly instead of paying attention to customers. However, the rest of the staff like the receptionists, housekeeping and spa staff were very polite, friendly and do pay attention.
Gail M. Couples Australia, May 27, 2011
right in the hub of kuta

handy to everything. nice pool
8
we really enjoyed our stay at the ida. we had a new superior room. it was large and had a nice balcony. the only fault with the room would be the hot water was inconsistant other than that it was great. breakfast was good. staff were friendly and helpful. the pool was excellant and didn't look as good on resort photo's as it was. we will be returning next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we had the sunset dinner at Tanalot temple this visit, right on the edge of the cliff, and it was amazing. the meal and the view
Joanne B. Couples Australia, May 23, 2011
100 % satisfied

Value for money and location
9.7
I have stayed at this hotel around 6 times now and in all styles of rooms. For $55 a night it is the best value for quality hotel in Kuta. Right behind the Matahari - 3 mins walk to beach and all restaurants around.
Karina R. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2011
Very nice and quaint hotel at an affordable price

External bathroom of the standard bungalows is very nice. Hotel is clean and comforting. Very close to Kuta beach.
8.7
We booked the standard room via Agoda but I saw on Ida's website that the rates for standard rooms and standard bungalows are the same. I requested Ida to put us in the bungalow and they eagerly agreed. The bungalow is nicer because it has an external bathroom (you can opt for a bungalow with an internal bathroom) which is lovely - don't worry, it's external/outdoor but it's still private! The staff cleans the rooms daily and provides fresh towels, soap, tissue, shampoo. There's a ref in the room which is supposed to be a mini bar but it didn't contain anything. I guess they forgot to fill it up...no biggie though. Serves simple but suffice breakfast (toast, egss, sausage/bacon, unlimited rice/tomatoes/bread/fruits/cereals). Ida is also close to Kuta beach and is situated in a peaceful alley unlike resorts/hotels in Poppies Lane.
Doug H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2011
Traditional Indonesian style hotel

Close to airport and Kuta
6.3
If you want to be in Kuta beach and have limited budget, this is a good choice. Downside of Kuta beach is that the traffic is very bad and you are constantly pestered to buy stuff. I'd recommend exploring other towns. Other rooms are tired Swimming pool and gardens are nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter to get around. Cheap and fast.
Emil K. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2011
Home with different atmosphere

the hotel atmosphere
4.3
We feel unsatisfied when we enter into room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BuildingIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room BalconyIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa Room

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07