or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Building Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room
Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Balcony Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1093 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1093)
Sort by:
Ramachandran K. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2011
friendly service

value for money
7
We were happy with our stay at this hotel and the breakfast is good. Clean rooms.
Shopping Tip: must bargain for more than two thirds the price quoted in most shops
Zhang S. Groups China, July 8, 2011
Lovely hotel with swimming pool

swimming pool
7.3
It's a bit hard to find, near by turn hotel in Bali. The room and the envirment is ok, the breakfast there is good, I like the swimming pool there.
Ashley B. Couples Canada, July 7, 2011
Charming hotel, very friendly staff

excellent service,
8.3
We stayed at the Ida Hotel during our honeymoon. The staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a bungalow when they found out we were on our honeymoon! The architecture and grounds were very beautiful and traditional Balinese. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is located within walking distance of the beach (20 minute walk). The hotel is down a side street that is very dark at night - while I never felt unsafe, I wouldn't want to stay here if I was a solo female traveler.
Chan M. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2011
Changed to Superior Room

The Service of the staff
8
This is a good hotel. Just that the water heater in the bathroom, not functioning very well. Overall, it's a good hotel to stay.
Khang D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2011
Terrible, Disgusting Rooms with Mosquitoes

Location...I guess
4
Reception was rude and dismissive. Rooms were OLD and the sheets absolutely disgusting. Stains everywhere and the covers were so thin that I could see the stains on the mattresses. I get shudders just thinking about that dump. Had to sleep on a sarong that I bought. The door had gaping openings that allowed the free passage of mosquitoes so you can pretty much count on being bitten. It doesn't help that Ida has large stagnant pools of water outside as part of their decor. I would have complained about it to reception, but given their passive-aggressive attitude, I just checked out ASAP.
Travel tip: bottom line: avoid this place like the plague!!!
Soh S. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2011
Ida Hotel

A balcony that you can use together with the mosquitoes
6.7
1. Allow the hot water to flow at least 5 minutes to get hot water. 2. Remember to lock all doors, you can actually go 'visit' your neighbours through the balcony. 3. Nice view with swimming pool and massage services.
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2011
Good location walking distance t o Kuta town

The landscape is nice
7.3
The place and the room is clean, plus the space in the room is quite big so it is comfortable. Workers are very friendly and helpful.
Raphael L. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2011
Good location, old hotel

Lovely pool, cheap massage, convenient location
7.3
Basically there was hot water for showering, but no kettle to boil water for drinking. Aircon was working fine. The bed could have been better, as it is very old. Breakfast had limited choices, and had to choose only 1 type of egg (omelete/sunny side up) and either with bacon or sausage. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were awesome. Just take not of deep end of pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a stone's throw from centre of Kuta town and Kuta beach. Easy to walk around.
Jennifer H. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2011
Lovely hotel,close to everything.Room spacious

The staff,cleaniness, comfortable room
9.3
very nice hotel, lovely gardens,a/con and hot water always available.close to restaurants,shopping andeverything else
Hotel Feature Tip: A massage by the pool is a must
Bengt L. Couples Sweden, June 17, 2011
Very nice hotel with well maintained garden

Hotel atmosfere very good
8
This is a very nice hotel with good and well maintained garden. Pool and spa set in garden area and very relaxing.Restaurant next to pool is niceley laied out. Cleanliness of room and outdoor bathroom is exellent. Very friendly and helpfull staff in all areas. TV reception in room is very poor.Overall a very pleasant stay in a nice hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BuildingIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room BalconyIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02