My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Reception Ida Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ida Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Ida Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ida Hotel Bali - Garden Ida Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ida Hotel Bali - Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1010 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1010)
Sort by:
Abdullah S. Solo travelers Yemen, January 28, 2013
comfortable and good location

quiet, easy access to beach and shopping areas.
6.7
It was a good hotel in term of location. It is located in the heart of Kota and the staff is friendly and cooperative.
Pauline G. Groups Australia, January 21, 2013
So quaint, quiet and affordable

The size and family atmosphere. Great breakfast, friendly staff, clean budget rooms and everything you need within a few metres
8.3
I stayed with my daughter and as soon as we arrived she loved it. The pool is small but clean and clear and the spa area is a treat.The staff were very friendly and helpful and we loved waking up to such a yummy breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance to the Matahari, Art markets, Waterbomb Park and a variety of other attractions including the beach. It is however surprisingly quiet and you'd never know you were in the heart of the shopping areas!!! I loved having the laundry at the end of the lane so we had clean clothes every day with minimum cost.
Travel tip: The trip from the airport to the Hotel is 90K rupiah ++++ depending on your haggling skills. We got back to the airport for 70K rp with a lift from one of the hotel staff who was very abliging.
Yuyun S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 17, 2013
Nice Hotel, good to stay, balinese culture

Nice room, clean blankets every 2 days, just more as OK
8.7
Good to stay, price / quality is ok, very friendly and clean. Only breakfst may be more different, but the food was good and delicious
J K. Couples January 16, 2013
We like this hotel clean and with a smile

We like the bathroom is very special
6.7
The stay there is oke many restaurants not to far walking. Only i dont understand why Bali not doing anything about the motors and scooters in the small streets p/e poppies. For us the stay in hotel ida oke.
Restaurant Tip: kedai tiga nyonya. jalan pantai kuta
Timothy P. Couples South Africa, January 14, 2013
Not a great hotel, poor service and too expensive

none.
4.3
The staff were not very friendly or attentive. The person who showed us to our room hung around very awkwardly for five minutes trying to get a tip for his 'services' and for 'sneaking us free water'. It was not a fun experience for my wife the way he lingered in the room. I basically had to push him out the door. Everything was overpriced, I nearly dropped dead when I was asked to pay Rp55.000 for one beer while I was watching the football. They also overcharged drastically for WiFi in a city where free wifi is the norm. The room was not in good condition, everything was old. The TV didn't function properly, with the volume going up and down, end the menu constantly appearing. Around the pool at night, rats would run around freely - and this lowlight of our stay sums the place up. Loud nightclub and kareoke music until 2 am right next-door. Breakfast was quite nice. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Boon A. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2013
strategic location

nice location and friendly staff
8.3
Ida hotel is just a very strategic location or should i said it in the heart of kuta.few step away from starbucks,coffeebean,hard rock and a lots more.The staff over here all are very helpful and friendly.simple breakfast but is nice to eat. some disappointment when i first checked in the hotel.At first i booked this hotel because of the bungalow family deluxe which can cater for 4 person however the staff told me that the room have some problem due to the raining and they will change the room for us to 2 superior.Besides that is no free wifi here..so if u need to use wifi then you have to pay for it.
Ginger F. Couples Canada, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel grounds and good location

good location, most staff, welcome drink, nice pool area, cute rooms
7
We stayed here twice and most of the staff was very accomodating and friendly. There is one woman there however that seemed to hate her job and customers and we asked if we could stay another time and she said they were full without even checking the book and they weren't because we checked and booked ourselves in online! The room has some bugs likely because you must go outside to use the bathroom and they get in. Overall it was enjoyable for the price being paid.
Henry W. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view & facility

Great location
10
This is the 3rd time I stay at this hotel. The reason why I love to stay at this hotel is because it's near with Kuta Beach, its breakfast is good, its price is considered cheap, hotel cleanliness is really good & the environment inside the hotel is very relaxing.
Iwan K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
nice hotel

the athmosphere
7
good hospitality, the hotel easy to access. even doesn't have a sea view but it's have nice garden and pool with jacuzi inside. it's fit for anyone who want to relax. food quit good, rooms cleaning everyday.
Hillary M. Solo travelers Canada, December 27, 2012
Loved this place.

great location
8.3
I loved this place. Staff were very friendly and you are close to everything in Kuta from the bars to shopping. Rooms were nice and food at the restaurant was good. Would stay here again in a second. Only thing is you have to pay for internet there and most places do have free wifi in Kuta.
Shopping Tip: close to a lot of the shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel BaliIda Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - ReceptionIda Hotel Bali - Guest RoomIda Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorIda Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceIda Hotel Bali - GardenIda Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Guest RoomIda Hotel Bali - BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07