Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Building Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room
Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Balcony Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1109 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1109)
Sort by:
John J. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Oasis of calm in middle of crazy Kuta

Value, location, friendliness of staff
9.7
We stayed for seven nights at the Ida Hotel, and could have stayed for seven more. Located down a small no-through-road in the heart of kuta, it is surrounded by quite high-walled buildings - including the main shopping mall. The site is big enough for this not to be oppressive or light-blocking, and in fact has the effect of blocking out the more irritating sounds and smells of Kuta. Consequently, this hotel is the calm, quiet eye of the noisy, in-your-face storm! A perfect hideaway in the middle of the hectic nightmare that is Kuta. The room was big and well air-conditioned, with a lovely big balcony that caught the sunset. The bathroom had a walk-in shower which was a little temperamental but otherwise great. There was a really nice swimming pool with well-kept gardens and a massage/therapy area which was exceptional value - an hour's massage cost less than a fiver. The bar / breakfast area overlooked the pool and was very relaxed and clean. The staff were also very friendly and keen to converse with you about your home life, travels etc. In all, a perfect relaxing time in lovely surroundings. Don't be fooled by the general opinion of Kuta - there are hidden gems to be found!
Report this review
Nicole L. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2014
Comfortable, quiet and centrally located

Location, helpfulness of the staff and price
7.7
Report this review
Rosy Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Nice hotel but too much kaporit for swimming pool

location, breakfast, natural
6.7
Report this review
Jodie P. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Fantastic llittle hotel in a great location.

Location, Balinese furnished, friendly staff
9.7
I have stayed at the Ida for 6 and a half years and will continue to do so. The staff there are amazing, very friendly and helpful. Its in a great location tucked away behind the Matahari Department Store/ Supermarket. The rooms are great and I always manage to request a room poolside with its own little veranda. They have just renovated some of the rooms and apparently they are very nice. The older rooms while a little tired, they are clean and serviced daily and have everything I needed. The Restaurant is fantastic and you are able to get a meal there late too. Pools great with a little kids pool attached and great lazy boys to wallow away the afternoon on. Garden Spa is a little room offering massage, manicures, pedicures, hair braiding etc etc. The location is great and only a 5 minute walk to the beach, markets and restaurants close by, yet very quiet and peaceful considering its in the heart of Kuta. The Hotel is furnished in Indonesian furnishings and I love that it oozes culture and I feel a part of it when Im there. I love this little hotel and will continue to go back. Love it!
Report this review
Madjid A. Solo travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Oasis of Tranquility in a relatively hectic Kuta

Friendly Attentive Staff, Quiet yet Central Location, Swimming Pool
8
Booked a standard bungalow at around $40/night including a satisfying breakfast and thought it was excellent value. I loved the swimming pool and everything worked perfectly fine in my bungalow: good A/C, good variety of TV channels, WIFI (but is not free) and the general condition of my dwelling was rather satisfactory. Location is in the midst of the relative chaos of Kuta yet the hotel and its beautiful grounds are very quiet. Hotel is 8 to 10 minutes walk to the surf beach of Kuta but is on the side on which you can swim. I'd book this hotel again if and when I visit that area again.
Report this review
Angelia E. Families with older children Indonesia, March 15, 2014
I was disappointed with one of the receptionist

strategic, good view
6.3
I was disappointed with the service of one of the receptionist, she was really not friendly and did not welcome us well.
Report this review
Gregory W. Families with older children Australia, March 5, 2014
Great relaxing holiday

Great location, friendly staff & affordable
10
This hotel is a friendly small hotel. Staff are so helpful & always smiling. Great location in Kuta
Report this review
Rose A. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2014
beautiful beach

food.entertaiment,vacation
9
good ,nice place
Report this review
Wong H. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2014
good ,cosy hotel

quiet, good location , nice garden
8
overall this is a nioce hotel , but wi-fi not provided .
Report this review
Lawrence J. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2014
rural villa/ambiance in an urban/social life

1. proximity, 2. ambiance, 3. practical
8.3
I was delighted.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow External BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Outdoor BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BuildingIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room BalconyIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa Room

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07